We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful tranquil space, a bit reserved”
Review of El Moli de Siurana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Moli de Siurana
Ranked #1 of 1 Siurana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2010

booked over the new year and had a lovely time wandering this part of the world. beautiful mas; the farmhouse is absolutely spotless and the grounds are tranquil and pretty. our room was perfect - large bed for us and 2 twins in the next room connected by an open archway for the kids. nice public space. a few swings for the kids and a sunning patio. chickens and cows too!

breakfast was yummy - assorted breads and jams, cheese, cold cuts and eggs. dinners were good. they were a bit more basic and less inspired than we had anticipated (fried meat one night) but excellent. had a delicious pumpkin soup.

the only thing that kept us from giving this an excellent is that the atmosphere felt very reserved. we have stayed in other mas's in the past that were spontaneous, convivial and really friendly where you met the other guests and really felt like part of an extended family. here it was more reserved. people were nice but not really interested in much interaction. not much talk about how was your day, what would you like to do, etc., especially for a new years eve! the hosts are lovely as well, but we felt a little like we were disturbing the pristine atmosphere if the kids talked loudly or spread papers on a table. and our kids are pretty well behaved. it felt more like a business than home. just our perception;
nonetheless, the hosts were really great and helpful in printing up boarding passes for us. had internet access but we couldn't get our netbook to connect.

would be great for a couple that wants to get away or a family that wants a quiet private holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetakethekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Hi nice familie , we are hapyy to know you liked our breakfast , patio and fam.
I'm sorry if you didn't foun te good atmosphere for your children , there was not more childrens for Christmas , probaly would find a good ambience an other moment of the year as summer , kids play togheder after some days of stay.But as you stay anlu 2 or 3 nights and for Christmas , it's diferent, no children.
we try to be profesional and care about the tranquility and private space for the guest , so I'm sorry if you thing we don't talk enaugf.Perhaps we were too busy ?anyway . Thankyou very much to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2010

We were looking for a place to stay in Figueras, but came across El Moli online and loved it. Extremely friendly and accommodating hosts, a lovely setting, large and comfortable rooms, and great fresh, local food. Easy to find and reach from Girona or Figueras.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tophdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thankyou very much for thisshort and nice review m we are glad to know you liked our fresh food and position in the map betwen Figueres and Gerona. THANKYOU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

A genuine find here -- if you've been afraid to sample the agri-tourism thing, El Moli would be a great place to take the plunge. If you're already into bed-and-breakfasts, El Moli is one of the best you'll find. It's a working farm -- and you're welcome to visit the farm as long as you don't bring your dog. Owners are very courteous, the rooms are quite comfortable, and wireless internet and a full English breakfast (eggs and all) are included. Dinner is optional (for 15 Euros), but you eat whatever they cook, so unless you happen to love what they happen to be making that night, opt for one of the many seafood restaurants in Empuriana or Roses, both of which are close by. Officially they require a minimum of 2 or 4 nights (depending on the season), but if they are not full they will take you for one night, as they did us. But stay a few days if you can -- it's a perfect base from which to explore the ancient Greek and Roman ruins at Empuries, the Dali Museum in Figueres (I'm not a big museum guy, but...WOW, don't miss this one!), Dali's home in Port Lligat, the St. Pere de Rodes monastery, and the Costa Brava towns.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorJoeE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Owner at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thankyou very much for your suggestions to other visitors to stay in our hotel. we like to know you liked our breakfast. we serve dinner , yes , but not a la carta , sorry , but there's other restaurants near by serving nice dinners.Yes Dali museum it's very interesting and it's only at 8 km from us.
Thankyou very much to recomend our place to other visitors.
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

My husband and I spent three days/2 nights at El Moli last December and wish we could have stayed longer - it was the highlight of a 10-day trip to the Barcelona area. The house and grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained. Our room was large and charming, with a very comfortable bed and a small terrace.
We've been to Barcelona several times but this was our first trip to the countryside, north of the city and we did not know the area and wanted to maximize our few days there. Our host, Maria was extremely attentive and helpful, suggesting spectacular itineraries for each day.
El Moli turned out to be a fantastic location from which to visit the ancient Greek and Roman ruins at Empuries (amazing), the Dali Museum in Figueres (not to be missed), Dali's home in Port Lligat, the ancient romanesque monastery of St. Pere de Rodes and the fabulous natural scenery of the Costa Brava. All these destinations were close by.
El Moli takes their cooking very seriously and we sampled several authentic Catalan dinner dishes cooked by Maria and her sister Dolores. The breakfasts were fabulous as well.
In addition to all of this, the owners are environmentally conscious which was important to us. Overall a special place. We plan to return.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank imvmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Owner at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear sirs , Thankyou very much for your review. we apreciated you liked we keep the rourroundings in armony. we like togive a bit of nature and peace to the visitors who after a days in the big citys need to relax in a quite place like our.we are glad to know you like our cooking with local products.we would be very glad to see you in the future if you need.
maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAMON F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: N’hésitez pas à choisir une chambre supérieure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michel108V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariasanchis, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariasanchis, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siurana
2.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
8.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Anamaria
Hotel Casa Anamaria
#1 of 1 in Vilademuls
146 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 2 in Madremanya
585 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
745 reviews
6.6 mi away
Torremirona Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Moli de Siurana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Moli de Siurana

Address: Carrer del Pont 18, 17469 Siurana, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Siurana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Siurana
Price Range: £93 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Moli de Siurana Rural hotel, bed and breakfast in Siurana d'Emporda with 7 bedrooms and 1 apartament, dining room for breakfast and evening meals,terrace, massage treatment room. The site is surrounded by gardens and has private parking for guests. Walking routes and tourist maps of the Girona province are available. We also offer an online store for our home-made delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your El Moli de Siurana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing