We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parador Villa Parguera
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for family”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located. Is not fancy but it has all the amenities you and your family need. Everything is clean. Nice pool and a great view and for the prices you can't get any better. The only thing I did not like was the food at their restaurant although the service was great.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank efcolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPargueraStaff, Manager at Parador Villa Parguera, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back and visit us soon. We have made changes to our menu, which I'm sure you'll enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    119
    65
    26
    18
See reviews for
121
150
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

So I just went to stay for one day to relax and see if it could be a vacation spot. Took a room with the sea view. Nice two bed room, direct tv, .... small but it is ok. It feels clean and safe. The showers hot water isn't hot, they give you towels, shampoo, soap and that's it. No coffee or water for free. Private parking near the road and almost all the time I saw a staff member at the parking. Near a small down town with lots of tourist. It has its private pool that looks safe if you are with kids. Anyways for the price ($105 per night) it is a great deal, safe and clean. Also one more thing the towel lady came in my room after only one knock so be sure to put the no disturb sign.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jucatra79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPargueraStaff, Manager at Parador Villa Parguera, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at our Parador Villa Parguera. We hope you visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the lovely waterfront hotel. The room was small and simple, with 2 double beds, a desk, dresser, closet and bath with shower. It had two vanities which was nice. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Great food and service in the restaurant. We were in room 124 on the ground floor with a patio. It was tucked up in corner by a privacy wall, and did not get a breeze. I suggest rooms 120-122 for a breezy patio.

We checked in on Tuesday and the first few nights were quiet. We were right next to the town square and several restaurants. By Thursday the town started to get busy, and we could hear live music in our room at night. Take earplugs or a sound machine if you are a light sleeper.

I enjoyed the pool and just sitting and looking at the sailboats anchored in the harbor. We will definately return.

Room Tip: Rooms 120 - 126 are on ground level with patios, tables and chairs. You can walk right out to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DunedinRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPargueraStaff, Manager at Parador Villa Parguera, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Thank you for your amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at our Parador Villa Parguera and wish you come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We (3 adults) stayed at Villa Parguera for one night in June 2014. We paid $116 for a big room with two full beds and one twin, air-conditioning, cable TV, a small balcony and a partial ocean view. The bathroom was also big. Everything was clean but a bit worn. The hotel has a big pool and nice restaurant. It is right in the middle of Parguera – everything is within two minutes walking. The rate seemed good compared to other places we stayed in Puerto Rico. We would stay in Villa Parquera again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnothersEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPargueraStaff, Manager at Parador Villa Parguera, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and are willing to visit us again. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barranquitas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed in Villa PArguera since the 90's and it is my go to place when I need some time alone or when I have friends in town. The rooms are very clean, the staff exceeds my expectations each time I stay, they even make coffee for me at odd hours! There has been a boom of nice restaurants in walking distance and the atmosphere is like a carnival at all times. Sunrise and Sunset are breathtaking! There is a Masouse as requested if you would like a massage and the food is delicious. The experience of the Island is completed once you have stayed in Villa Parguera.

Room Tip: Ask for the lower floor rooms that connect to the patio and the bay area. Rooms on the left side can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen Enid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPargueraStaff, Manager at Parador Villa Parguera, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Thank you for an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed your stays with us at the Parador Villa Paguera. Knowing there is this recurrence of guests at our hotel gives us great satisfaction, for we know we are doing our job in providing our guests with the best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The village where this is located is quite and calm. Its not overly crowded and commercialized. The hotel is right of the main street and near a nightclub so depending on the time of year you visit, it can get noisy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPargueraStaff, Manager at Parador Villa Parguera, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
We thank you for your review! We hope you wish to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a bird tour. The hotel’s décor appears to be from the 1970s and is in very good condition. It reminded me of hotels when I was a child. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well kept and full of flowers. The hotel borders water so there is a nice mangrove on the property. The air conditioner in our room blew very cold air on the bed – a little unconformable. The windows/balcony door is single pane glass and we could hear people talking outside.

We ate at the hotel’s restaurant which was very busy. The food was not very good and the service was very slow - this may have been caused by the large number of customers. I was told beforehand that the food was good at this hotel. However, it might be better to find a different place to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jungbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPargueraStaff, Manager at Parador Villa Parguera, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know your stay with us was enjoyable, although we are sorry for any inconvenience you had with your food at our restaurant. We provide an ample variety of food for different guests, as we always have plenty of visitors throughout the day. However, we have implemented some changes in our menu, so as to satisfy our clients with a variety of foods to sate their appetites. We hope you wish to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lajas
8.0 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
0.0 mi away
Parguera Plaza Hotel
8.7 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turtle Bay Inn
Turtle Bay Inn
#1 of 3 in Lajas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villa Parguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Parguera

Property: Parador Villa Parguera
Address: Rte 304 Km 3.3 | La Parguera, Lajas 00667, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Lajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villa Parguera 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parador Villa Parguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Hotel Parguera
Villa Parguera
Parador Hotel Puerto Rico
Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Villa Parguera Puerto Rico/Lajas
Parador Parguera Hotel Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Villa
Parador Hotel Villa Parguera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing