We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, but WELL-equipped, rural, QUIET and very friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iribarnia Hotel Rural

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Iribarnia Hotel Rural
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lantz
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy, but WELL-equipped, rural, QUIET and very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is wonderfully quiet, very rurally located, small and secluded. We were welcomed warmly, efficiently and with much care and attention, despite our Spanish being non-existent. The room was amazing (book the one with the jacuzzi!), with all the little details you expect -- nothing was overlooked or missing, from rose-petals, chocolates, little details around the place, which really made it a luxury experience, in the middle of a quiet, rural environment. We ate there on 2 of our 3 nights' stay and on both nights had an excellent, excellent dinner, based on local ingredients, including a wonderful risotto and canelloni stuffed with confit d'oie. And the mixed mushroom stir-fry was the best thing ever (I ate it two consecutive nights...!). Be careful, the portions are HUGE! But delicious. Down the road are several great places to visit, and if you feel like nothing more than lunch, there are two typical local restaurants. I really enjoyed it at the hotel -- they were friendly, the town is like a tiny farming village, with very friendly local people who were helpful (even without a word of Spanish!) and a strong feeling of a community if you feel like venturing out of the luxury room. Oh, and breakfast had an espresso machine, which makes life so much better than the usual "factory" coffee one gets in so many hotels...

Room Tip: Go for the one with the Jacuzzi -- I think it is "Carnival"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willif1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    31
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ticehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spent three nights here (in room 202 - which is excellent) and ate here each night. The dinners were very good and, after the first night, we decided that a starter and a pudding (dessert?) were quite sufficient - huge portions of really delicious food. Plenty to eat at breakfast as well with, if requested, fried eggs!

We found that this was a very good jumping off point to visit Hondarribia and San Sebastian in the North and Pamplona to the South - all within very easy reach.

Jesus and Lorena could not have been more welcoming and friendly and another visit is definitely on the cards in a year or two.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBear54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary and spent 2 nights. The hotel is small and well-decorated. Our room, 202 (Beech Millennium), was big and simply but well-decorated, as the entire hotel. The bath is big, comfortable and pretty. The entire hotel is connected to wi-fi.

The hotel is 20 minutes from Pamplona, and nicely located to access some of the greatest nature sites in the area: Bértiz, Irati... and some nice caves.

The price is fine. The room costed us approx. 90€ per night, breakfast (good) was about 10€ per person and we had dinner a couple of nights at a decent price (20€/person). In general the quality is fine. Service is excellent and the atmosphere could not be better.

It is a perfect location for a romantic stay. We will go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miqueldp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

We selected this for our stay at San Fermin (running of the bulls) in Pamplona. The website and google maps claim it is 15 minutes from Pamplona, which may not seem to bad but in reality it took closer to 25 minutes. The main problem with its location for travellers looking to visit Pamplona is that this hotel is in a whole different town, not accessible by bus and it's too far for taxis. The hotel is a countryside town quaint bed and breakfast, surrounded by hills and farms, and only one small access road in and out. It was very tricky to drive on so we always hurried back before nightfall as there were no street lights. Also, for San Fermin, the police block the roads into the city at 6 am so we were forced to leave the hotel at 5 30 so that we didn't get stuck out of city. So this may not be the ideal hotel if you want to access Pamplona

But the hotel itself was beautifully done. it was in quaint town with natural surroundings and tranquil scenery. The rooms were clean, modern, well equipped and all doors windows were brand new. The bed was very comfortable and the tub was huge! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all it is a very charming little bed and breakfast far removed from any city and would be ideal for a relaxing quite holiday in the countryside.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ABerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús Mª A, Propietario at Iribarnia Hotel Rural, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you very much for your opinion.
We're glad you've been comfortable in our hotel, but we should make some clarification.

Our village is a small town, but access to it is very good, as is the road and crossing the same pass 3 buses in the morning, 1 afternoon and 1 at night, and taxis accessed from Pamplona in 15 or 20 minutes.
The road is paved and the people from the first light-houses are streetlights that remain on all night.
In our hotel you will find tranquility, silence and the murmur of the river that runs through our garden, needed to rest and relax.
For San Fermin, the police, close access to the streets where the confinement takes place, to prepare everything for the closure expires normally. As the bulls just reopen all access to all streets.
But access to other streets, both on foot and with vehicles, there is no problem. It also has parking downtown such as the Bullring, Plaza del Castillo, Carlos III, among others.
Pamplona, ​​to discover a beautiful city, just 22 km from our hotel.
Thank you very much for your opinion.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lantz
14.7 mi away
Arantza Hotela
Arantza Hotela
#1 of 1 in Arantza
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hotel Rural  & Spa Atxaspi
10.1 mi away
Balneario de Elgorriaga
Balneario de Elgorriaga
#1 of 2 in Elgorriaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
12.3 mi away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
10.4 mi away
Hotel Baztan
Hotel Baztan
#1 of 1 in Elizondo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iribarnia Hotel Rural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iribarnia Hotel Rural

Property: Iribarnia Hotel Rural
Address: Calle San Jose 8, 31798 Lantz, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Navarra > Lantz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lantz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Iribarnia Hotel Rural 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeThe Hotel Iribarnia is a three star hotel situated in the countryside. Small, it offers 8 double rooms and 2 suites. One of them, the Carnaval Suite, hase been designed especially to help its hosts to find peace while observing the fire from the chimney and enjoying, at the same time, a relaxing bath in the Jacuzzi with natural essences, while having a natural juice or a nice wine at the candlelight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Iribarnia Hotel Rural reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing