We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really lovely, well maintained house, a real...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker
kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Kingsize ensuite bedroom 1 with views of Slieveanorra Mountain
Tiled hallway and oak staircase
living room 2 of 3
living room 1 of 3
family bathroom with corner shower and roll top bath
Kingsize bedroom 3 with views of knocklayd mountain
kitchen/diner
purple living room with wood burning stove
Knocknahinch holiday cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Armoy, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob S
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A really lovely, well maintained house, a real pleasure.”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked this house online, and Helen the landlady, was really helpful during the whole of the process. We had no problems at all finding, accessing and using the house, which is really well maintained, with quality fixtures and fittings throughout. With all the things that you would expect to find in a normal well equiped family home
The house is really well situated in a rural area close to Armoy village, which is central for all the visits that you will want to do along the north coast i.e. Portrush, Giants Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, Ballycastle and Dark Hedges.
The house has lots of room, and although there was ten of us, with four youngsters, you could still find somewhere quietish, and with two T.V's and lots of boardgames and various toys there was always something to keep the them happy, there was also Wi-Fi so the older kids could keep in touch.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would like to thank Helen once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Liked least: The weather.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyra W
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely everything we could have wished for, and more.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Superb property in the quiet Irish countryside. Great place to return to , to unwind after seeing all of the nearby tourist sites.Very spacious. Lots of area for children to run around outside. House very clean, and exceptionally well equipped. The 2 sitting rooms with TV's were a bonus,especially for a large family..
The owner,Helen ,had thought of everything to make our 7 day stay most comfortable.
Everyone off us enjoyed the company of the sheep in the field next to us..
A wonderful place for long lasting memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shezza55
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spot on”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This house met our requirements perfectly with two young boys, my daughter and son in law, my son and daughter in law and my husband and myself. It was exactly the right size and had everything we could wish for. Helen was brilliant to deal with and we had a great time - good location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen was a great size for a large family
Liked least: Might be better if there was one very large lounge - it didn't spoil our stay though
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Chris...
1 review
“Great house for large family.”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Helen the owner was easy to deal with . The house more than met the requirements of our large family. The log burner made the lounge very cosy on the blustery night of our arrival. Tranquil rural location but easy drive to the coast, shops and restaurants. We only stayed for a weekend but would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log Burner, Kitchen/Diner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay B
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Excellent "Home from Home"”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at this property for two nights with extended family (including four young children) whilst attending a wedding nearby. The property is spacious, spotlessly clean, and is extremely well equipped. The only downside was we only had two nights there!

Helen was extremely helpful and easy to deal with.

Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keiran
northampton
2 reviews
“Quality home from home”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A really fantastic house with all the space any family could need,the standard of furnishings and kitchen equipment is good. We would highly recommend this property great location very peaceful and some great views.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious, comfortable and a perfect Christmas retreat”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent a lovely family Christmas here, enjoyiing the spacious accommodation - we all particularly liked the kitchen and the Christmas decorations throughout the house made it feel like a home from home.

It's a wonderful location for touring the beautiful Antrim Coast.

We will throughly recommend to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen
Liked least: although there was enough comfortable seating, it was difficult to sit all 7 comfortably in one room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing