We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoultly Beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Armoy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Limepark Arts Center & Cottages
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absoultly Beautiful”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just returned from a 2night break staying in Blacksmiths cottage, it was beautiful to say the least - the living room was upstairs which has a cozy log fire, large living space & beautiful view over the fields.
The bedroom had a huge bed, & access to the garden again with lovely views.
There are 6 cottages alltogether, with each off them being different but all very Unique.
It is brilliant that you can bring along your pet dogs, we did & he loved it aswell.
We shall be returning again in Septmeber, this time to experience the Long Barn. But no matter which one you decide to try, you are gauranteed to enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynsey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
62
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Straffan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This beautifully restored Georgian farmhouse is home to several cottages, an art gallery, gym, dvd store, games room and even a poet's corner :) We were staying in Ned's Loft which is a truly lovely little cottage - it was impeccably clean, stylishly decorated and very comfortable. The bed was huge and the stand alone bath was a welcome extra. Melanie, the owner, had dotted the cottage with candles and was available to help us in any way to further enjoy our stay. On warmer days, we had dinner out on the croquet lawn and looked over the garden. We stayed for four nights and due to its convenient location, we had close access to all of the North Coast's sights and enjoyed the stunning beaches, Bushmills and castles! We are already looking forward to returning to Limepark :)

Room Tip: Ned's Loft is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank byrned17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Just spent 5 nights in Limepark, beautiful place and will def be staying there again! and the dogs loved it as well!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneRankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just had a really relaxing holiday with our pets, Neds loft has a lovely bathroom and huge cosy bedroom. Well kitted out with quality furnishings and very clean. We really enjoyed ourselves pottering about the area, visiting the Giants Causeway, and Bushmills and Mortons the best fish and chip shop in Ballycastle. Already planning to return to see the North 200 motorcycle races. Cant wait.

Room Tip: I only saw Neds loft and the Pig House and both were really nice. Neds loft is bigger with a backdo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FuerteBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stunning cottage, we stayed in The Little Pigs House. Weather wasn't great but the underfloor heating made it so cozy!! Attention to detail in these cottages are amazing.
Melanie was very welcoming and came to check we had settled in ok. She really takes pride in the place.
Great base for the giants causeway etc!
Overall fabulous, can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor Co.Down
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We won two nights at the Blacksmith's Cottage, where we stayed in February. It is in a beautiful location. Cottages have been restored to a high standard, in keeping with natural surroundings. Very peaceful. Cottage included unfloor heating, and an open fire. Friendly welcome. We loved it and would recommend this to those who enjoy outdoor pursuits or simply wish to relax.

Room Tip: Web Site gives an accurate description of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Having stayed in Ned's cottage previously and loved it, we decided to try Poets Corner this time. "Cottage" does not do it justice. It is so spacious and luxurious but still manages to remain cosy and completely in keeping with the original building at the same time. The owners are as friendly and helpful as ever and we cannot wait to return again- the only dilemma is which cottage to choose as they are all so gorgeous!

Room Tip: Pick any of the cottages- you'll love them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Notail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armoy
16.8 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,995 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,783 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
654 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#4 of 16 in Ballymoney
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limepark Arts Center & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limepark Arts Center & Cottages

Property: Limepark Arts Center & Cottages
Address: 37 Drones Road | Armoy, Armoy BT53 8XJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Armoy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Armoy
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5* Historic Self-catering Cottages, Wilde art gallery and studio's nestled between the famous north coast and beautiful glens of Antrim.Facilities Include:-6 Luxury Cottages-Wedding Venue-Corporate & Events Venue-Free parking-Free Wifi or Ethernet connection -Gym-Games Room (Pool, Snooker & Table Tennis)-Grass Tennis Court-DVD rental-Access to Fishing Rods *limited amount-Access to Bikes *limited amount-Croquet Lawn-Borrow a BBQ ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Limepark Arts Center And Cottages
Limepark Arts Center & Cottages Hotel Armoy
Limepark Arts Center & Cottages Armoy, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing