We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Armoy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Limepark Arts Center & Cottages
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My sister had her wedding here in May 2008. It was beautiful. The cottages were gorgeous very high standard, I stayed the night before the wedding with her in one of them and then the wedding night we booked a different cottage. It was the most beautiful wedding. We will return to stay in the cottages again. All the cottages are equally beautiful and immaculate. All suited to different tastes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
62
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Celebrated my birthday with family in the long barn and had a wonderful experience. First class accommodation and will definitely be back. Looking forward to bringing my granddaughter to the little pigs house,
Margaret

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Having enjoyed a stay in the Long Barn last year, my hubby booked a surprise break for my birthday ats Poets Corner. We loved it! Spacious yet cosy, even the dog chilled out! Thanks to Melanie for a warm welcome, we will definitely return and maybe try a different house next time. Thanks again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dottymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Thank you for helping to make our very first trip to Northern Ireland a very memorable one. Limepark is charming and beautiful. There are several accurate reviews that document the aesthetics, I'll focus on accessibility. The accommodation you provide at Limepark suited our special needs very well. It is obvious you took considerable effort to make people with disabilities feel more than welcome. You made us feel loved in the small details.

My husband and I both use wheelchairs full time and were able to manage well in the Poets Corner. The parking space just outside the cottage was very convenient, especially for wheelchair users. The kitchen equipped with the height adjustable counter and cooktop (similar to the cooktop I have at home) was key to making me feel comfortable preparing meals for my family. I found the wall oven with the side door opening at waist height ideal and the washer/dryer component proved useful during our week long stay. The wheelchair clearance under the sink, the automatic dishwasher, and undercounter cupboards with pull out shelves allowed me to operate well; and clean-up after meals was easy.

The toilet and sink in the bathroom were at the correct height and the space afforded in the bedroom and connecting bath provided two wheelchairs ample room to move about. The addition of a stationary shower chair with an adjustable arm was also an invaluable resource for my husband.

Suggestions:
I found myself having to chop ingredients using the cutting board on the dining room table. Perhaps, a pull out cutting board might be helpful in the kitchen eliminating the need to move back and forth between the kitchen and dining rooms.

The hanging rods in the wardrobe closet were difficult to reach from a seated position. The option of lowered rods may be helpful.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed for two nights in the Dark Horse recently to celebrate my sixtieth birthday with my nearest and dearest. We chose this place deliberately as it is our favourite self catering accommodation in Northern Ireland.We cooked in for the first night, set up our own bar and danced the night away. We walked the beautiful beach the next day and toured the lovely coast line. The accommodation is really first class and yet very comfortable.A superb place to stay and would highly recommend for families ,friends and just as a treat.

Room Tip: We love The Little Pigs Cottage which has its own little courtyard and if you have a dog very useful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lokikydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

If you're deliberating about where to stay in the area and this place is within your budget then stay here. Unfortunately we were in the area to work but fortunately we were able to stay in Dark Horse House for 2 weeks.
The place is truly lovely, the cottage was really homely, the underfloor heating is to die for and the beds were super comfy.
It is only a little bit in the middle of nowhere but Armoy is close by (3 miles) and has a decent shop with a post office where you can take money out. It doesn't sell booze though, the closest we found was Tescos in Ballymoney. The Scenic Inn pub down the road is cosy and very friendly with a lovely pint of Guinness. You're closer than you think to the coast, and what a coast!
If you're an internet addict then bring an ethernet cable, the WiFi is apparently a work in progress but you can plug in, 3G is patchy as is phone signal but you're on holiday right? You don't really need all that technology!
I hope to be able to come back and stay here, preferably in the spring/summer (the winter weather has been a bit wild!) and preferably not on a work trip!
Thanks to Melanie for doing a great job!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Amazing time yet again, third time the charm! Stunning cottage{Blacksmith}, great view, doggy heaven!
Can't wait to return for a fourth time! Limepark is such a wee gem of a place, I've sent all my friends and everyone loves it!
The cottages are fab, and it's a really relaxing break for all!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armoy
16.8 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,985 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,780 reviews
6.8 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
267 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#3 of 16 in Ballymoney
175 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 16 in Ballymoney
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limepark Arts Center & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limepark Arts Center & Cottages

Property: Limepark Arts Center & Cottages
Address: 37 Drones Road | Armoy, Armoy BT53 8XJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Armoy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Armoy
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5* Historic Self-catering Cottages, Wilde art gallery and studio's nestled between the famous north coast and beautiful glens of Antrim.Facilities Include:-6 Luxury Cottages-Wedding Venue-Corporate & Events Venue-Free parking-Free Wifi or Ethernet connection -Gym-Games Room (Pool, Snooker & Table Tennis)-Grass Tennis Court-DVD rental-Access to Fishing Rods *limited amount-Access to Bikes *limited amount-Croquet Lawn-Borrow a BBQ ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Limepark Arts Center And Cottages
Limepark Arts Center & Cottages Hotel Armoy
Limepark Arts Center & Cottages Armoy, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing