We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Warm Service, Idyllic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a lovely inn located in the small town of Santa Cruz, very nearby the monastery of San Juan de la Pena. It is a lovely place to spend a long Spanish summer evening, with the surprisingly good O'Fogaril (run by a couple, Maud and Javier) restaurant a short walk away. The hotel's proprietor is an exceptionally warm man who went out of his way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. Continental breakfast (you could choose a full buffet at 10:30) was simple but personally prepared by the host.

Room Tip: All the rooms have something to offer. It really depends on the size of your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso7194, Propietario at Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi Jim
Thank you very much for your kind comment
regards

Hola Jim
Muchisimas gracias por su amable comentario
Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have enjoyed our stay at this charming hotel very much. It is clean, and very well kept in every aspect. The owner is most helpful and kind. I was impressed by the fresh squeezed orange juice that served at the breakfast. The room is comfortable and the bathroom has everything one needs. It is good value for the price. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso7194, Propietario at Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comment!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for one night, coming through from France into Spain. This made a perfect over-night stop. It is more a B and B than a hotel, and our room on the top floor had a small terrace with stunning views of the mountains, and we were lulled to sleep by the sound of a rushing stream and bells on cattle and horses nearby. The accommodation is spotless and very comfortable. The owner is helpful - and though we cannot speak Spanish, we got along very well with the help of an App on his phone through which we each communicated - speaking and then receiving written translations! Brasi recommended a local restaurant in Jaca and we had an authentic meal here of local specialties. The visit to the old monastery on the mountain is interesting, and the village itself has 2 very interesting old churches to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vicolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso7194, Propietario at Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for your view Mirador, I am delighted that your stay although short there been so successful for you!! A strong greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Return trip to el Mirador de Santa Cruz, a year after discovering it, and although we enjoyed our stay, we were less enthusiastic than last time. Small niggles, mainly: the lavatory seat was broken, so sitting on it was a high-risk operation to avoid getting "bitten"; the gardener watering the plants on the terrace above the balcony of our room was obviously either unaware of, or unconcerned by, the fact that most of the water was actually cascading down on to our balcony, splashing the chairs and table that we had - luckily! - just vacated. The hotel is almost certainly the nicest option in the area, but I think that 129 euros is pretty steep for bed and a very average breakfast, when I compare it with the other places we've stayed over the course of the last three weeks touring in Spain.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We came upon El Mirador de Santa Cruz travelling from San Sebastian to Barcelona. I was looking for a charmer in a quiet location and happened on this perfect example. We had a beautiful view of the valley and the town. 11th century church just off to the side. The host couldn't be more hospitable. We wish we could have spent more time here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trigirlflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Off the main tourist routes, very quiet little village in foothills, close to monestary, 6 room guest house, beautifull setting, overlooks village, surrounded by forsted hills, has a pool and hot tub, adequate breakfast, good attentive service. Limited choices for meals in the village. Overall a pleasnat stay, close to the mountains for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomkmoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Staying at El Mirador was the highlight of our trip through the Spanish Pyrenees. As soon as we walked through the gate into the flower-filled garden, with a view over the village to the montains behind, we knew we were in for a treat. The rooms are luxuriously appointed, filled with little 'extras,' some with balconies, where you can sit in peace watching the sun set over the mountains. The breakfast, served in the cozy dining/sitting room, was so soul-satisfying that we wanted to linger far into the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cruz De La Seros
1.1 mi away
Hospederia Monasterio San Juan de la Pena
Hospederia Monasterio San Juan d...
#2 of 2 in Santa Cruz De La Seros
151 reviews
8.1 mi away
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
6.2 mi away
Eurostars Reina Felicia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Hotel Vinas de Larrede
Hotel Vinas de Larrede
#1 of 1 in Larrede
104 reviews
22.5 mi away
El Privilegio de Tena
El Privilegio de Tena
#1 of 1 in Tramacastilla de Tena
238 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel La Posada de Villalangua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi

Address: Calle Ordara 8, 22792 Santa Cruz De La Seros, Spain (Formerly El Mirador de Santa Cruz)
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Santa Cruz De La Seros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santa Cruz De La Seros
Price Range: £78 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Mirador de Los Pirineos is a beautiful hotel that has five double rooms and one suite, all with bath and private terraces. It has living room with fireplace, gardens, swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi tub and relaxation area, minibar, safe, WIFI zone ...The decor is natural, simple and personalized for each of the corners, which have all the comforts of a hotel of its category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rural El Mirador De Los Pirineos By Brasi Santa Cruz De La Seros, Aragon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing