We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as good as ever.”
Review of The Exeter Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Exeter Arms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here in November 2012 and were most impressed by the service, accommodation and food. Sometimes second impressions don't live up to expectations but in this case we found the same attention to detail as before.
Excellent food - well presented and priced, good breakfasts with a wide choice of dishes and excellent rooms.

Room Tip: Room 1 a little noisy from the kitchen extractor fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O, Public Relations Manager at The Exeter Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We are so glad to hear that you found your recent stay with us as good as your first visit, we always try to maintain our high standard. Unfortunately some of our rooms are noisier than others, but if you request a quiet room when booking we will always accommodate you in the quietest room possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have eaten here a few times & on occasion it hasn't always hit the hights but this time it was spot on. Starters of pate & fish cake were soon polished off followed by beautifully cooked beef & pork which were served with fresh veg & a huge yorkshire. Scrummy. We did manage puddings and I would have preferred my crumble a bit crunchier, but that's being "picky". Despite being quite busy, service was good & timely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bandaStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I went here for an evening meal last night for the 1st time and I was extremely impressed, the food was excellent with the staff to go with it, brilliant menu with a good variety to suit all, there was a brown haired waitress who was very smiley and looked after us really well, I will definetly be recommending this hidden treasure to my friends!! Weldone the Exeter Arms!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Visited last weekend. It's a lovely little restaurant/ B&B. Good selection of food and ale (Aspalls). I do travel a few miles so it's refreshing to find a place like this on the main route. Blonde waitress very friendly and attentive. Thank you!!! I will come back for sure.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Food_critic1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A nice pub/restaurant hybrid with good beers and roaring fire in the pub side coupled with a decent menu in the restaurant. The bedrooms were ok albeit a little tired but with really comfortable beds. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank dodge440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had a family celebration for 12 adults and 2 children on Saturday - we had the orangery room to ourselves and was perfect . Menu choice was from the full and lunch menu and we chose a mixture. I personally had the open steak sandwich and was lovely with homemade chips and onion rings. Children choices were a good size and enjoyed by both of them. Service was attentive and added extras such as slicing and wrapping our cake for everyone to take away was welcomed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mentalmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed over for one night and had dinner in the pub's restaurant. Our room was one the first floor of an outbuilding, accessed via an external stair. It was large, clean and comfortably furnished, with good facilities. The only downside was a little late night/early morning road noise from the nearby main road, but this did not detract from our stay. The real find was the restaurant food, which was amongst the best I've had at this type of establishment. Nicely presented, imaginative and delicious - very good value for the quality. The selection at breakfast was not extensive, but offered a good variety of hot dishes that could be ordered from the menu. All in all, a place I would thoroughly recommend for short breaks or simply for an excellent meal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianconero_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton on the Hill
2.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel Stamford
1.9 mi away
The William Cecil at Stamford
2.0 mi away
The George Of Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Bull & Swan
The Bull & Swan
#4 of 7 in Stamford
342 reviews
4.9 mi away
Haycock Hotel
Haycock Hotel
#17 of 27 in Peterborough
815 reviews
7.6 mi away
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Barnsdale
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Exeter Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Exeter Arms

Address: 21 Stamford Road, Easton on the Hill PE9 3NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Easton on the Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Easton on the Hill
Price Range: £78 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Exeter Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Exeter Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing