We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cedar Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferrycarrig Hotel(Ferrycarrig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monart(Enniscorthy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
61
15
10
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
15
10
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcoming hotelspent one nightroad noisesurrounding countrysideenjoyed our stayirish hospitalityan excellent restaurantthe ground floorwexford opera festivalrooms are spacioushook lighthouseboth nightswell worth a visitcedar lodgetomireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

On the main N25 road, the hotel is easy to find and has excellent parking. On arrival we were greeted and shown to our room in a very friendly manner by Mr Martin who proved to be a wonderful host. The room was clean and had lots of space to put our luggage - the bathroom was large with a 'corner bath'. The restaurant was very comfortable and the food quality and presentation was to a high standard. For those who like their fine wines, there is a magnificent choice including several fine Clarets. This is a hotel which offers a quality service and I do feel it was value for money.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and it was nice and quiet - we had a great view outside and if you are worried about your car - it's just outside below the window !
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrMez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We returned to this lovely Hotel again . Tom the host remembered us which is allways nice to feel a valued customer and not just another tourist passing through. We added an extra night as we promised ourselves last time and got plenty of advice as to what to see localy. The wet weather didnt dampen our trip at all and we had a great time. Stopping the extra night at Cedar Lodge on our way back made for a more relaxed journey the next day.
I would reccomend this place , also its owner run not a faceless Nama Hotel which we had experienced on our travels and make a point now of trying to avoid .
We have booked again for our winter trip.

Room Tip: They all apear very good , we always snoop around !
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandymacnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The welcome was warm and friendly. We had a great evening and the room was great. Look forward to returning here some day. The staff were friendly and always had a smile on. Thank you very much. There was a great selection of seafood available in the restaurant also.

Room Tip: Very close to all local amenities. The windows in the bedroom were double glazed which meant the room was lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneMD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband and I stayed in this delightful hotel for weekend of 21st and 22nd July. The hotel was very busy but atmosphere was great. The staff were most helpful.
Our room was large and comfortable.
We dined both nights in the restaurant and the food was excellent, as was breakfast on both mornings.
Plenty of information available - of places to see and visit while in Wexford
Extensive gardens - many trees and shrubs surround this hotel.
There are also beautiful views and walks of the surrounding area and of Carrigbyrne Hill .
We have planned a return visit in October.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Arrived at hotel at 2.15 in the day to find it locked with no one ther but the gardener, had to wait in the car for the owner to come, there was no staff and not one person in the hotel, left the hotel after one hour they didnt even provide a lunch menu, I would rate this hotel a 2 star

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews