We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unpretentious 4*Hotel”

The Cedar Lodge Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cedar Lodge Hotel
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An unpretentious 4*Hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We returned to stay in Cedar Lodge - weekend of 21st -23rd June

.On arrival we were welcomed back by the manager who was most welcoming and professional
.
Our room was large and spotless - crisp white linen on bed.

We dined in the restaurant on Fri night. The food was excellent as was the presentation. Excellent selection of wines.

On Sat night we were attending a 'family gathering'. We informed the hotel receptionist that we would be late back. This was not a problem.

The main door is locked at 12 midnight, but there is always a person on duty to admit the 'late comers'.
A outdoor security light illuminates the car park all night.
On the corridors there are several emergency exits.

We enjoyed our stay in Cedar Lodge and we will return.

Room Tip: Beds are most comfortable. It is reassuring to know that this hotel is security aware. Guest leave t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    14
    9
    9
    17
See reviews for
21
57
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

On the advice of a well travelled friend, stayed here while over for recent festivities. My wife and I felt welcome and right at home from the time we arrived. Our bedroom was airy and fresh, meals were tasty and wholesome and the premises overall was modern and clean. Staff were very cordial in all respects and kindly helped us with our wifi connection daily. Location is good off the N25 and with easy parking. To us, I served as an ideal base for daily tours in the South East and we would happily return there on future visits.

Room Tip: Double glazed room windows made it cozy and quiet at all times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BostonBill777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

On the main N25 road, the hotel is easy to find and has excellent parking. On arrival we were greeted and shown to our room in a very friendly manner by Mr Martin who proved to be a wonderful host. The room was clean and had lots of space to put our luggage - the bathroom was large with a 'corner bath'. The restaurant was very comfortable and the food quality and presentation was to a high standard. For those who like their fine wines, there is a magnificent choice including several fine Clarets. This is a hotel which offers a quality service and I do feel it was value for money.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and it was nice and quiet - we had a great view outside and if you are worr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrMez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We returned to this lovely Hotel again . Tom the host remembered us which is allways nice to feel a valued customer and not just another tourist passing through. We added an extra night as we promised ourselves last time and got plenty of advice as to what to see localy. The wet weather didnt dampen our trip at all and we had a great time. Stopping the extra night at Cedar Lodge on our way back made for a more relaxed journey the next day.
I would reccomend this place , also its owner run not a faceless Nama Hotel which we had experienced on our travels and make a point now of trying to avoid .
We have booked again for our winter trip.

Room Tip: They all apear very good , we always snoop around !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandymacnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The welcome was warm and friendly. We had a great evening and the room was great. Look forward to returning here some day. The staff were friendly and always had a smile on. Thank you very much. There was a great selection of seafood available in the restaurant also.

Room Tip: Very close to all local amenities. The windows in the bedroom were double glazed which meant the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneMD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband and I stayed in this delightful hotel for weekend of 21st and 22nd July. The hotel was very busy but atmosphere was great. The staff were most helpful.
Our room was large and comfortable.
We dined both nights in the restaurant and the food was excellent, as was breakfast on both mornings.
Plenty of information available - of places to see and visit while in Wexford
Extensive gardens - many trees and shrubs surround this hotel.
There are also beautiful views and walks of the surrounding area and of Carrigbyrne Hill .
We have planned a return visit in October.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland kildare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Arrived at hotel at 2.15 in the day to find it locked with no one ther but the gardener, had to wait in the car for the owner to come, there was no staff and not one person in the hotel, left the hotel after one hour they didnt even provide a lunch menu, I would rate this hotel a 2 star

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrigbyrne
7.4 mi away
No photo provided
Brandon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in New Ross
660 reviews
11.4 mi away
No photo provided
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,774 reviews
11.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
No photo provided
14.3 mi away
No photo provided
13.2 mi away
No photo provided
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cedar Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedar Lodge Hotel

Property: The Cedar Lodge Hotel
Address: On the N25 between New Ross and Wexford | Carrigbyrne, Newbawn, Co Wexford, Carrigbyrne, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Carrigbyrne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Carrigbyrne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cedar Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar Lodge Hotel and Restaurant, Carrigbyrne, is a four star boutique hotel located on the N25 route between New Ross and Wexford town. It is a member of the ICH group of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Cedar Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel New Ross
The Cedar Hotel
The Cedar Lodge Hotel County Wexford/Carrigbyrne, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing