We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tip....”
Review of Hotel Le Parc

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marly-le-Roi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Le Parc
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marly-le-Roi
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A tip....”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We very much liked this hotel and had enjoyed our stay until we were handed our bill - I had checked that the cost included bed and breakfast (and had confirmed this in writing), but was then told that it was an additional €10 per person per night for breakfast.... So be very sure what is included when you book.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    18
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
8
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellesbourne Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

As a regular visitor to Marly Le Roi, I have asked my French colleagues to ensure that I stay at this hotel. Having enjoyed two excellent dinners here, and slept soundly in this quiet location, I have no desire to return to any other hotel in the area. The proprietor is a conscientious and courteous host, whose understated style is quite endearing. I like this place a lot, and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingMan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I was working nearby so I have an intensive experience of this hotel.


The best feature is without any contest the breakfast. Traveling a lot the classic dried bakeries does not sound like a great option. At l'hôtel du Parc you can have a real & fresh French croissant (made with butter, You also have good bread, cereals, great selection of yogurt, the espressos are included... That's the way I like to start a new day!

Well the room are tiny but they have everything you need, the area is quiet, and the street where it is located is nice as well. For the car it might look tough to park, there are limited free parking spot inside, but the number is highly limited. Let's take in account that you can access very easily from Paris by Transilien, the line from Paris leaves at St Lazare. It is a bit long to reach the capital (around 30-40min) but then the station is just down the hill, probably 5min by walk.

Well, the main downside is the connectivity: impossible to get any mobile network because of the thickness of the walls! Some rooms are more blessed and have a limited network.

But overall it is a very good pick.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AEnzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset UK
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed at the Park Hotel again last night and I'm surprised it hasn't been reviewed since I was there back in February. It's still as good as the last time, but I though I'd let you have some tips about the hotel.
1) most people will be traveling by car, if you arrive on a Sunday as I did, the Grand Rue is turned into a pedestrian way. The name Grand Rue is a bit over the top, it's a cobble stoned one way street. So you need to find the other end of the Grand Rue and ignore the no entry signs and drive the 5 meters into the hotel parking.
2) If you a fitness type, the park at the end of the road is great for an early morning jog.
3) The little bar almost opposite the hotel is very French, but run by a very nice Portuguese owner. You'll hear lots of shouting, but it's very friendly
4) There are a few restaurants in the Grand Rue, but only the Indian one is open on a Sunday night. Not bad, but not excellent, I prefer the hotel food.
5) To get into Paris by car take the A13, it's a mile or so up the road. On a Sunday morning you can get into Paris in 20 minutes, on a Monday morning in rush hour allow an hour, more if it's raining

Room Tip: If you are staying a few nights ask for a room at the back overlooking the parking. The dustmen see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SomersetUKJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset UK
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Well what a change!, this used to be a bar with rooms, now it's a high class boutique hotel and restaurant. There are a number of restaurants in the Grand Rue, but nothing which compares to the restaurant in The Park, Plus on quite a few nights they have music, but quite classy Jazz, nothing rowdy. The owner is charming and speaks good english and will bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant.

WiFi througout the hotel, although I used to enjoy sitting in reception, and watching the world go by as I answered eamails

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SomersetUKJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We spent our Christmas Holiday in Marly Le Roi and loved staying at LE PARC MARLY. A very charming Hotel in the Old Town village. The rooms are lovely and all renovated, we stayed in the Suite which was spacious. The Owner is a huge fan of Jazz music, speaks perfect english and was very nice. We enjoyed our stay there, it is near the beautiful Parc of Marly le Roi.

Room Tip: If you need space choose the SUITE. All the other rooms are small but lovely and beautifully renovat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank silas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillswick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have to stay in Marly-le-Roi often for work. Le Parc is quite simply the best hotel available in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northerdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marly-le-Roi
2.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris Ouest Saint Germain
Hotel Mercure Paris Ouest Saint ...
#4 of 6 in Saint-Germain-en-Laye
112 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pavillon Henri IV
Pavillon Henri IV
#1 of 6 in Saint-Germain-en-Laye
478 reviews
14.6 mi away
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cernay-la-Ville
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Des Impressionnistes
3.4 mi away
Cazaudehore et La Forestiere
Cazaudehore et La Forestiere
#2 of 6 in Saint-Germain-en-Laye
242 reviews
3.2 mi away
Campanile Saint Germain En Laye
Campanile Saint Germain En Laye
#5 of 6 in Saint-Germain-en-Laye
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Parc

Property: Hotel Le Parc
Address: 29 Grande rue, 78160 Marly-le-Roi, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Marly-le-Roi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marly-le-Roi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing