We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not to be missed!!!!”
Review of La Roque

La Roque
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Besse-sur-Issole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Roque
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Well, what a find this was. The most beautiful house , in a very lovely place we stayed 3 nights and did not want to leave-if this was a hotel it would have 6 stars! Isa and Manu were perfect hosts and Isa prepared wonderful breakfasts.They were the most hospitable people and it was a pleasure to be there.The surrounding villages were a joy and i t was easy to drive to Aix au Provence, toulon,Cassis and the Riviera.Isa and Manu were very knowledgeable on the area so getting around was very easy. The villa was outstanding-as good as it gets-with beautiful thought out decor, we found it hard to leave the room, and the view from the balcony overlooking the pool was superb. Pat and Eamonn, U.K..

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilly1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

This was a spectacular place to stay our family of three. The owners/hosts (Manu and Isabel Krutten and their two children) were wonderful, charming hosts, and we felt right at home at their home. Beautiful and peaceful countryside surrounding the property. This is a perfect place to relax and spend at least one week. The villa is brimming with luxurious amenities (gym, sauna, spa, swimming pool, theatre). The room for three was beautiful, with its private terrace overlooking the pool, and a luxurious bathroom with a shower. Wi-Fi included. Breakfasts in the morning were non-plus-ultra: an assortment of cereal, fruit, cheeses, cold cuts, bread, yogurt, and a scrumptious freshly-made omelet made with zucchini flowers from the garden. Perfect location in Provence, close to the main east-to-west highways and only a half hour from the coast, and 45 minutes to Aix en Provence. Our only regret is not having stayed longer (2 nights was not enough). We highly recommend La Roque to families or couples wishing to relax in comfort and luxury, while feeling like they are at home. We want to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SA_travelers_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

beautiful place lost in the vineyards, nice rooms, friendly owner, nice pool spas, sauna

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliapariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petitpicenlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Besse-sur-Issole hotels
1.4 mi away
La Maison Saint-Louis
La Maison Saint-Louis
#1 of 10 in Besse-sur-Issole
78 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Abri du Poete
L'Abri du Poete
#4 of 10 in Besse-sur-Issole
28 reviews
1.4 mi away
Les Pierres Sauvages
Les Pierres Sauvages
#2 of 10 in Besse-sur-Issole
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bastide Avellanne
Bastide Avellanne
#3 of 10 in Besse-sur-Issole
128 reviews
1.4 mi away
l'Oustaou
l'Oustaou
#9 of 10 in Besse-sur-Issole
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le MasSounet
Le MasSounet
#8 of 10 in Besse-sur-Issole
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Roque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Roque

Address: Camp la Roque, Besse-sur-Issole, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Besse-sur-Issole
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Besse-sur-Issole
Price Range: £71 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in Provence in our beautiful family b&b located in Besse sur Issole in Provence, 45 mn from Saint Tropez, 45 mn from Aix en Provence, 30 mn from the beach, 1h from the Verdon Canyon, location is very central and made any visit very easy to all destinations of Provence and french Riviera.We offer 3 luxury rooms with all comfort, air conditionning, individual terrace, wifi access, sat tv, spa, pool, sauna, fitness room, home theather, and one appartment with air conditionning and a kitchen located close to the pool.Do not hesitate to contact us by mail or by phone, we do speak english, german, and french.All the best from sunny ProvenceManu & Isa ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Roque Besse-Sur-Issole, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing