We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fast track to comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Prix Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Prix Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Castellet
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fast track to comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

this is a recent built hotel 2 klms down from the paul ricard race curcuit, or the alamo adventure park which is about 5 klms away towards marsalle.
very nice rooms staff that will try to speak english safe for expensive bikes and cars to park as race teams use it all the time.
i was there during the off season and i'm afraid it showed,the light did not work in the showers which i found out having spent 30 min's in the sauna, some of the gym equipment was not working. i have been here in the high season and there are more staff on duty and repairs did get done then. the outside heated pool was empty but it was 5 below zero outside.
i would recommend this hotel but book it bed and breakfast for the best deal. an evening meal with a couple of beers with tot up to about 25 euro's, there are plenty of local cafe and resturants, but be aware unless you have a french visa card it will be cash all the way.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedthetanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    131
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
46
121
14
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Good quality hotel: Nice design, modern comfortable rooms, with very good beds. Large walk in shower in every room. Good ameneties, free wifi throughout hotel. Free ample parking.
You would only ever stay in this hotel if you were visiting the Paul Ricard racing circuit, as there is nothing else nearby. The costal town of Bandol is about 20 minutes away by car and is very pleasant.
Downsides are: The temperature of the rooms is very hard to control, the whole hotel always seems too warm. The water temperature fluctuates dramatically from freezing cold to scalding hot. Average breakfast (cold scrambled eggs, and cold meats and cheeses that looked a few days past their best)
The hotel bar is seriously overpriced. 5 Euros for a very small beer! It is expensive for what it is...but it is Le Castellet, and it is the South of France!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sutton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed in 2 double rooms during 3 days in August 2012. The hotel has a lot of plus but missed to comply with some basic standards that apply to any hotel.
Acoustic insulation: big problem. Not so much with your neighbours room to room but from the rooms to the pool and the outside bar. It was very disturbing for us being with our kids to listen the WHOLE afternoon session of a couple (yes they were doing it in their room but everybody was listening).
Cleanliness: the decorator opted for some new kind of floors, not wood, not carpet, nor really ceramics, but something in between. Worst, the manager decided not to vacuum clean the rooms. In consequence I spotted a contact lens on the floor of our room the first they of our arrival which was still there 3 days later.
Breakfast is a typical Best Western one, good. Not a problem.
Le Castellet is a great place to visit and I highly recommend this place if you have already visited Cannes, Nice, St Tropez and Casis. The town is a little far away from the hotel but it only takes 10 minutes in car and it is really worth it.

Room Tip: No bath tub, if you are traveling with young kids, be prepare to shower them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1969PuntadelEste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandraPerbet, Directeur général at Grand Prix Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Client,


Thank you for your comment.
We take into account your opinion and we share it with our teams so as to improve our service.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and the location.

We fully understand the embarrassment regarding your room's neighbor.

The rooms are designed with parquet floor and all of the rooms are cleaned everyday by our team.

We hope to see you again in the hotel.

Alexandra Perbet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria di Leuca, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

The Hotel is a Brand new one.
The facilities comfortable more to the American side than the European one.
All in all you need a rental car then you may use the advantages of this usual location.
If you're interesting in car racing you got the real place.
With a little bit of luck you'll fall on a weekend with a lot of action.

Room Tip: The in house restaurant is good for having dinner the same day you arrive. Prefer the inner sectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mottibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omer israel
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

The Grand Prix hotel is a good value for the money in an area which is heavily toured. The Hotel is located conviniently if yoy want to tour around parts of Provence and the French Reviera.
The rooms are spacious and modern. The facilities of the Hotel, Bar, Restaurant, swimming Pool
are OK. The service is moderate as you can expect in Best Western Hotel. The Hotel is located near Racing Track, but the Track is not open to the public.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Excellent hotel with spacious clean rooms and communal areas, superb restaurant, excellent welcoming staff and well kept external grounds / swimming pool.
The restaurant / bar could easily be a stand-alone facility with the quality of service, decoration and food. Great external terrace for breakfast/drinks and evening meals....
Location near to circuit evidently means some plane noise / circuit noise.
Only thing we missed was perhaps some games/play area for kids - even a few swings and a slide in the grounds would have been good!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Does the job mins from test track pool is a bit cool. Food is excellent and served well

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJJ1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Castellet
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Castellet
Hotel du Castellet
#1 of 2 in Le Castellet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hostellerie Berard
Hostellerie Berard
#1 of 1 in La Cadiere d'Azur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dolce Fregate Provence
Dolce Fregate Provence
#1 of 7 in Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hostellerie La Farandole
Hostellerie La Farandole
#1 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Soleil et Jardin
BEST WESTERN Soleil et Jardin
#3 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ile Rousse Hotel Thalazur Bandol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Prix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Prix Hotel

Property: Grand Prix Hotel
Address: 3100 route des Hauts du Camp, 83330 Le Castellet, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Prix)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Le Castellet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Castellet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Prix Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Prix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing