We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect luxury hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Spa du Castellet
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Castellet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Obviously you will be charged a premium price, but the location, the experienced staff (even though relatively young), the quality of the rooms and the overall situation of the hotel, made this stay quite unique. I was not looking forward for the departure...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FroggyCritics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandraPerbet, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa du Castellet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Prinselaar,

We would like to thank you for the time you spent sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

It’s always a great pleasure for us to read such nice comments regarding our Hotel. Your message will be forwarded to all our staff

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Alexandra Perbet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

We overnighted at this property in order to dine at their Michelin two-star, Le Monte Christo and paid 745 euro for the privilege, including one night's room, dinner for two at the two star with wine pairings and breakfast on the morning of departure.

Although it was supposed to be less than an hour's drive from the Marseille airport where we picked up the car to the property, the most direct route took us through the city and since my husband abhors driving through cities (which is why we normally get our rental cars from the airport offices even when we're not flying in that day), we kept ignoring the Garmin's advice in order to drive north of the city and so missed the chance to lunch in Cassis as we had originally planned and ended up taking lunch at the property's second restaurant, San Felice at 80 euro (I did have one glass of wine) while we watched some guy mowing three greens from the windows of San Felice overlooking the six hole golf course.
The property was not full when we arrived off season -- I counted less than two dozen cars -- and while some building elements were first class, others suggested that the developer had run out of money during construction: the way the grout lines between the big stones comprising the floor of the main/reception level (my husband recollects them as tiles) didn't match up with the others in adjoining rooms and the rubber squares that you see in gyms which covered the first floor hallway outside our room being two notable examples of why I came to the foregoing conclusion.
Dinner at the Monte Christi was okay. Starting with the beet salad we which was an interesting combination of various beets (I think I detected chogghias), but they were much, much larger than the lovely betterave "caviar" at the "Paris" (then a one star) at the Hotel Lutetia in Paris (I think the beets were cut in 3/4 inch dice), and while the asparagus, shrimp rissoto, lamb and little sorbets prepared by Maitre Bacquerie were interesting, they were not particularly memorable.
Moreover the service was good, but not great ( our standard was the service at Chritisn Sinicropi's LA Palme D'or -- also a two star --where we dined six nights later.).
So, all in all: if you're going to be in the area and price is no object, it may be worth the visit; otherwise . . . .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pancho_cisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandraPerbet, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa du Castellet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Madam, Sir,

We would like to thank you letting us know your impression about your stay within our establishment.
Our aim is your satisfaction, all comments are essential for us to improve our different services.
We are sorry to hear that you have been very disappointed regarding your stay in our Hotel
We do apologize for all the inconvenient mentioned.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to introduce you our improvement and our quality.

Best Regards,

Alexandra Perbet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Both of us found this location wonderful.
Arrived at sunset having followed the signs to Paul Ricard Race Track.
Upstairs room with a view over the swimming pool, golf course and even the Mediterranean.
The young local staff were excellent and did everything possible to make the stay enjoyable and memorable. Well done to them and a big thank you.
Food and wine was as to be expected from a place of this 5* standard.
6 hole golf course is short, more like a pitch and putt, but still enjoyable.
Been signs of heavy rain in the bunkers, but when the sun shone the views were wonderful.
Also visited Dolse Fregate Course for 18 holes. Very slow, but it was the weekend.
Drove to Saint Tropez and Bandol.
Both were busy and parking was hard to find, so what it is like in summer!!
The weekend we stayed had no event at the Track, so no excitement from that side.
Thank you to those who made our visit most enjoyable and memorable.

Room Tip: Only weakness in our visit was a poor WiFi. But we were on holiday, and internet used only to check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clokeyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Great hotel with a wonderful location. Staff is great and the view is amazing. Rooms decoration is a little bit old fashionned and would need to be upgraded. Food, service, pools, location, everything was perfect. Only one problem is that this hotel is 100 meters from a car racing circuit where they can be formula 1 ... and if the wind helps it can be very depleasant.

Room Tip: No special tip, you can ask to visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubbles_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Some comments say it's noisy. I don't really agree. Except some few plane noises, the whole domain is absolutely peaceful and relaxing. Staff is delightful, amenities (pool, golf, tennis) are high-quality. Only room decoration should be upgraded, but I heard that's in the plan of the new owner who's been there only for 2 years. However rooms are really clean and comfortable. A great place to stay in the Bandol area if you look for space and luxury.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miloli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Let*s face it, it is an outstanding Hotel with superb facilities, 6 holes golf course, swimming pools, spa... Restaurants cannot be faulted neither with food nor service. The staff is young and well mannered as you would expect in a five star: Bedrooms are obviously perfect.

Minus points = Biscuits brought indifferently if one ask for them with drinks in pool area and charged 12 euros...
A disappointing Pre-natal massage at the Spa during which the bump is not massaged and is charged 120 euros + no complimentary glass of water.
.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel is beautiful. The fountains, swimmimng pools (outdoor and heated one indoor) jacuzzis...all the restful areas, the view, golf...i called it the paradise on earth! The staff were very friendly, nice, helpful and very professionnal. We had an amazing time there. Ideal for family as well. We will go back. Good location if you want to go the the Paul Ricard circuit or enjoy the surrounding with nice little villages to visit such as Le Castellet or Cadiere.

Room Tip: Standard ones are nice. If you stay few days, the prestie ones are great with a table and chairs. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Castellet
0.4 mi away
Grand Prix Hotel
Grand Prix Hotel
#2 of 2 in Le Castellet
317 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hostellerie Berard
Hostellerie Berard
#1 of 1 in La Cadiere d'Azur
479 reviews
7 mi away
Dolce Fregate Provence
Dolce Fregate Provence
#1 of 7 in Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Grand Hotel des Sablettes Plage, Curio Collection by Hilton
Grand Hotel des Sablettes Plage,...
#1 of 9 in La Seyne-sur-Mer
250 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hostellerie La Farandole
Hostellerie La Farandole
#2 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
604 reviews
8.2 mi away
Ile Rousse Hotel Thalazur Bandol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa du Castellet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa du Castellet

Address: 3001 route des Hauts du Camp | Rn8, 83330 Le Castellet, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Le Castellet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Castellet
Price Range: £198 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa du Castellet 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Spa du Castellet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Castellet Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing