We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“North Lake”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach and cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach and cottage
Cottage Kitchen/living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beach and cottage
Cottage
Kitchen/living area
Steps to loft
Loft
Cottage and gazebo
Bedroom
Bedroom
View from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Elmira, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Floyd P
North Rustico, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“North Lake”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location, location, location...Well equipped, good size, exactly as described. Obviously the previous guests had a pet as the amount of pet hair on the furniture and the floor. We covered one chair with a blanket and swept the floors several times. A new Queen size box spring and mattress of good quality would not be a luxury. That being said, we had a Great Thanksgiving weekend....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thanks Floyd,
We do advertise as pet friendly and it is very hard to get rid of all pet hair. Plans are in the works for replacing box spring and mattress for next season. Glad you enjoyed your week-end.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an amazing time at the McInnis cottage. Our family of four loved the experience. It was terrific for kids and exceptionally relaxing. The accommodations were just as advertised and we felt very welcomed. Any assistance we required was immediately given. The beach here is just fantastic. We loved how we felt we could really keep it to ourselves -- very few others were around at all! We really expect we'll be back sometime. It was a terrific experience and something our family will always remember.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thanks very much for your positive response. So happy you enjoyed your time at our cottage and enjoyed our beach. We'd love to have you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
1 review
“Ideal Family Vacation”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful sand beach with private access. Close enough to day trip almost anywhere on the island but as private as anyone could ever wish for. Spent a whole day on the beach and didn't see one person. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thanks for this review Mike and family. So glad you had a great vacation at our Northside Cottage.We are looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bosco4953
1 review
“Better than we expected.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely spot, quiet walks on the beach every morning.
Atmosphere was relaxing and suited what we wanted. It was spacious and clean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thanks Pauline and Brian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renee_eve...
Lockport, Il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem by the Ocean”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I meant to write my review last year and forgot. This place is a rare gem. Absolutely beautiful, the owners were fantastic and super helpful even came over to put our lobsters in our pot so we didn't hurt ourselves, lol. It was a really nice romantic anniversary getaway. The place was beautiful, very reasonably priced and well taken care of and fully stocked with whatever we needed. I would recommend for everyone!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thanks so much Renee.We enjoyed your company and conversations.Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cottage in a Beautiful Area”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and toddler daughter recently stayed here during the last week of June/first of July for our vacation on PEI. The cottage is in a beautiful, comfortable, and quiet location. A red sand beach lies just beyond the lawn of the cottage and is easily accessible by a short path. The sandy beach is available even at high tide, and at low tide there is quite a bit of space. Most impressive about the beach is the fact that we essentially had it to ourselves; there were no other people on the beach as far as the eye could see either direction.

Inside the cottage, a full kitchen allowed for easy family meal preparations. For our family, two bedrooms plus a loft sleeping area provided plenty of storage space. The ocean waves coming ashore provided a soothing rhythm in the larger bedroom. While waiting for our daughter to fall asleep, my wife an I enjoyed the enclosed sitting area on the porch.

We loved the pastoral setting and the communities nearby.

Our host, Bernadette, stayed nearby and was very friendly and welcoming.

I highly recommend this cottage to families looking for a place to have a quiet, comfortable getaway together and enjoy a unique landscape and beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thanks Ben for this great review.We enjoyed your company and conversations.Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are so happy you liked this beautiful part of PEI.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing