We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty curry in the jungle”
Review of Utopia International Delights - CLOSED

Utopia International Delights
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Cuisines: American, Indian, Mexican, Healthy, Pub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: we serve delicious, authentic Indian, western, hand tossed pizza, pasta and kids food. All of our dishes can be prepared vegetarian, and as spicy or mild as you'd like. We also have a full bar and a fantastic creative space here, including a lighted courtyard, murals painted by travelling artists, great music and movies every night starting at 5pm for the kiddies, 7pm and 10pm. Come experience fantastic food, drinks, movies and atmosphere! Located 10 minutes from Ao Nang by Longtail boat, we are situated on Central Railay between east and west Railay Beach an internationally renowned vacation destination featuring unparalleled beauty and a relaxed vibe.. Take the Railay "Walking Street" up from the beach, bear left where the shops end, and walk one minute more and we're on your left. Voted number 2 in the Top 5 Night Spots in Railay.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty curry in the jungle”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I had a very good spinach/ chicken curry here with a peshwari naan. Curry was about 150 baht ish, naan was 100 baht. Both were very tasty. The staff were friendly, and beers reasonable at 60 baht for a Chang.

You can also see movies here ( though did not try).

One thing to be aware of : there are a few mosquitos about - bring some repellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DN164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    23
    11
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner and amovie is the way to go!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had a great time three nights in a row at this place. We watched current movies projected on the wall and had great Indian food. The waitstaff was helpful and the owners are fun people.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wanted to like this place, but...”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Utopia has lots of outdoor space, tables among the trees and an attractive vibe when you first come in, and with the combination of fresh fish BBQ and Indian we thought we were on a winner. However, the food took forever to arrive (both kids fell asleep before it came) and the naan bread was terrible! I'm intrigued by the other reviews saying it was a highlight because it was definitely undercooked - strangely flat and a mushy moist texture - cooked on the outside but not inside. We eat a fair amount of Indian at home so are familiar with the real deal. There was a little raised living room near our table with expats doing paperwork and snacking and smoking and as we waited and waited for our food, the server having totally disappeared, we felt uncomfortably like we had accidentally invaded their private backyard. My husband reported that the fresh BBQ fish was good though!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaDBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, happy people, and movies!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a little gem on the main path between Railay West and East. Lovely people running it, a happy vibe, daily 9am yoga classes. Fantastic Indian food, including freshly baked naan bread, and a nightly movie – selected by patrons (there’s a whiteboard out the front every day with that night’s options, from new releases to classics like The Beach, where you can record your preference). Loved this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lousouth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food, owners, staff and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is the nicest place in Railay!

We had the best Indian food we had ever tasted!

The couple who own it are friendly, super helpful and really welcoming.
The staff are fabulous too and are so helpful and accommodating.

We are probation going to eat here every night we are in Railay.

Lush!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Utopia International Delights also viewed

 
Railay Beach, Krabi Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing