We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you eat asian dishes”

Diamond cave restaurant
Ranked #15 of 24 Restaurants in Railay Beach
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok if you eat asian dishes”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We ate here as a family of 5, 2 adults three kids and ate outside.
The location was great and we watched a lightening storm just of shore.
Take replant as there were mosquitoes.
The adults ate traditional Thai food that were a good size and taste.
Kids found it difficult to find something they would ear.
One had Tomato Soup and another spaghetti bolognese , both were unpalatable so stay away from those type of dishes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    28
    13
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in Railay for a few days and ended up eating here almost every night. It did amazing Thai food, plus fabulous cocktails, and the staff were great. Sad to hear the bad reviews as this place is one of my fondest memories of Railay!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KimL08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AVOID AT ALL COST”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Worst service I've ever had in my life. The server was rude and rushed us through the entire dinner. From choosing what we were having to the check - he brought it while we were still eating and made us pay without being able to even finish our meals.
There was a hair in my friend's juice and when she flagged him to complain about it he just said "wait until I'm done wiping the other tables".
The food was overpriced as well. Don't go to this place.

Helpful?
Thank LiviaVianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for cocktails on the deck”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a very pleasant evening and an extremely good meal here. The service was impeccable and friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value food”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We ate here and thought it was great.
They had a BBQ buffet, where you chose your meat and then helped yourself to salad and sides. It was 180baht for chicken and you could pretty much eat as much as you wanted!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank laurenwilkes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diamond cave restaurant also viewed

Railay Beach, Krabi Town
Railay Beach, Krabi Town
 
Railay Beach, Krabi Town
 

Been to Diamond cave restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing