We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic accommodation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Railay Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Princess Budget Wing at Railay Princess Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Railay Beach
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic accommodation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights and it is actually owned by Princess Resorts now - we didn't know that until we asked around after aimlessly walking for 30 mins. The room was clean, no view, and had very dark wood. Slightly depressing, but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor - everything is pretty creaky since it's wood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaraLee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    14
    12
    24
See reviews for
3
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

Poor service, we travelled all the islands and this place was the worst. Dirty rooms, rude staff and overpriced food. Rather pay a bit more and stay somewhere else

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soldaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Railay Beach hotels

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

After a steep climb up some stairs we reached our room for the night. The walls were paper think, as well as the floor. We could easily hear everything going on in the neighbour's room. There was a bed and a fan, which made a terrible noise. Unfortunately you could not sleep without the fan, since there was a moldy smell to the place. There was no mosquito net, and there were a lot of mosquitos because the "resort" was located among the trees. Better acommodation can easily be found.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lottagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Wonderful rooms covered in wood! Superb massage next door. Excellent food at restaurant downstairs. And right on the beach! Go for it!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cramsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

Ate at the restaurant which seemed on par in terms of cost to the other hotel restaurants on East Railay. Ordered the grilled tuna and the mixed seafood plate which looked really good on the display plates (these were not used on the bbq - they took other seafood from the back unlike other restaurants on Railay!).

Had to ask twice for the food as it was over 45 minutes to grill some seafood in a restaurant that only had about 30 customers and about 10 staff. Salad bar was pitiful compared to the others on the peninsula and it had bugs crawling all over it. Had to get up and drag a waitress over to the table to present us with the drinks menu - which was incomplete. English was terrible and it took about 5 minutes to find out the price of a beer (which was about 1/3 more than any other restaurant).

When the food came it was revolting, the mussels had been massacred and looked like lumps of phlegm, the potatoes were off (green under the skin) and the prawns and fish had been cooked to death.

Quite possibly the worst meal I'd had in my entire life served by the worst staff I'd ever witnessed in my entire life.

Save yourself any stomach problems and go further up to the northern end of the beach and duck into the little thai restaurant (about 1/4 the price) or one of the other nicer resort restaurants which are really great!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warrencammack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

What a disappointment!! What seemed a quirky, cool place turned out to be a VERY basic, dirty hotel. The door had so many cracks in it I had to use my towels to prevent mosquitos coming in, and the rotten egg smell was so strong I literally couldn't sleep through the night. The second and third floors are up stairs that are essentially ladders - incredibly steep and dangerous, especially with luggage, and poorly lit. The muesli at breakfast was chewy and stale, but when I told the waitress, she just shrugged and said, "same same" as the rest of the cereal.

After a night, I decided to skip out for Krabi Town, the hotel having ruined my stay on Railay. I had unfortunately prepaid (lesson learned), and they refused to refund my second night. Whatever. I basically paid them to let me leave, but it at least ended the horrible stay. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trinny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

First time at restuarant ate with my fiance, and had to throw away the yaya burger as was disgusting. Second night we ate there my fiance had pasta with white sauce and prawns, and again had to throw away, the sauce tasted like rotten eggs, sulphur and had the texture of white jelly. the prawns were covered in it unfortauntly, so couldnt even salvage any food from the plate. Im a lover of all kinds of food, from dried squid, to grass hoppers... this was just a travesty!

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Foreverseeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Railay Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Tropical Resort
Sunrise Tropical Resort
#2 of 13 in Railay Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.0 mi away
Railay Village Resort
Railay Village Resort
#3 of 13 in Railay Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.0 mi away
Railay Princess Resort and Spa
Railay Princess Resort and Spa
#6 of 13 in Railay Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#8 of 13 in Railay Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
0.0 mi away
Railay Garden View Resort
Railay Garden View Resort
#9 of 13 in Railay Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sand Sea Resort
Sand Sea Resort
#5 of 13 in Railay Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Budget Wing at Railay Princess Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Budget Wing at Railay Princess Resort & Spa

Property: Princess Budget Wing at Railay Princess Resort & Spa
Address: 145/1 Moo 2 | Ao Nang, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Ya Ya Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Railay Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Railay Beach
Number of rooms: 111
Also Known As:
Princess Budget Wing At Railay Princess Resort And Spa
Princess Budget Wing At Railay Princess Resort & Spa Hotel Railay Beach
Princess Budget Wing At Railay Princess Resort & Spa Krabi/Railay Beach, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing