We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for snap shots.”

Railay Beach Viewpoint
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.80*
and up
Full Day Rock Climbing and Caving Tours at Railay Beach in Krabi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect for snap shots.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Beautiful area of the island. Great for photo taking on a perfect day. The waters a clear and warm. What more could you ask for.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 3mJ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    245
    49
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Must see!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hike is about 15 min, but its a steep climb. You can see both sides of the beach and everything in between. Well worth the time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hfulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“bring your sense of adventure”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a fun climb for those not deterred. it is not a walkable bush track in any sense! We did it after a rainy day and it was slippery and difficult and couldn't managed the side track to the lagoon.however, i would recommend for a bit of fun. Don't go if you value your clothes or shoes. we came out pretty muddy. as for the whole can you do it in sandals debate.???? well you could also do it in heels but i sure as hell wouldn't recommend it. save yourself the trouble and if you want to go up the viewpoint bring some study shoes and a plastic bag for after.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kiussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing view and adventurous climb”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Takes you 45 minutes up and 45 minutes down. Recommendable in the morning hours as the temperature is still low and as there are very few people around.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Be ready to get dirty”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

At first we missed the way that leads to the view point, because it's basicly quite a steep hill with robes, where you're gonna have to climb on. Next day we came back with sport shoes ready for adventure. It's fun but expect to get freaking sweaty and dirty from the orange mud while climbing. For someone like me (not much of an adventurer and fear of hights) it was already rewarding the idea that I got there, but the view was even better. Plus we go to see a spectacle monkey sitting on a twig just next to us (and these are quite shy). Worth the effort

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4-legged-creature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Railay Beach Viewpoint also viewed

 
Railay Beach, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Railay Beach Viewpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing