We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Railay View Point
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
806
364
74
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
806
364
74
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flip flops worth the climb red clay afraid of heights challenging climb great hike worth the effort bring water viewpoint ropes lagoon mud path railay rocks adventure footing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

Not at all easy to arrive until there but it is really worthing the effort
You have allmost 20min walk/easy climb to reach it and you have an wonderfull view over Railey East and West

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank anissia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2019

Takes about 20-30 minutes, or longer depending on your speed and experience, to the top. To start the trek up, there is a rock scramble that can get fairly steep. While it seems quite daunting, the rocks have many areas to grab hold. There are also ropes to assist. Be prepared with appropriate footwear or go barefoot if you dare.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank tinnouvong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

I climbed over there about 15 minutes:) and it was worth of it.Unfortunately I couldn’t bring my son (4 years) cause it’s a bit risky to climb.But the view was OMG;) most relaxed view in this place!

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank robertasm694
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2019

the first time we came here we hired canoes from Ao Nang beach and went round a little peninsula and came to this lovely little beach and it had a little sort of walk way with loads of little stalls selling all sorts of things from food and beer to little nick knacks for prezzies

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank billyatpub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2019

During our 2nd visit to the island we decided to hike upto the view point. Like most view points the climb is a little tough but worth the view. We saw a lot of people hiking so it was overall very fun and joyous experience.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank sharpshooterpratham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews