We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$105
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
69
95
117
84
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
95
117
84
157
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We were independent travelers on this trip and showed up on Railay with no reservations during peak season. Regretfully we landed at Blue Andaman. We were greeted by uncaring and curt staff. We agreed to a one night rental for USD50. They said it was the "last" room. I tended to believe them since it was a weekend night and the fact we had struck out at many other hotels(either full or way over budget).

We entered our bungalow and checked it out. There was some sort of foreign matter on the floor by the wall. It looked like feces. I went to the front desk to advise. As you might imagine my complaint was met with rolling eyes and a good bit of attitude. They called for someone and they showed up fast. He cleaned up the foreign object. He spoke no English. He looked really hard in a space between the wall and wardrobe for "something". I was thinking WTH could be back there!

The bathroom was pretty worn, and could use a good deep cleaning. There was food left in the fridge from previous guests and the sheets were badly stained.

I am a budget traveler and have stayed in worse places but the attitude of the front desk lady and "manager" resulted in changing accommodations for the last 2 nights of our stay.

Just a little more effort (paint, clean sheets, a clean bathroom, and customer service training) from the owners and this could be a really decent place to stay

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Non_Reving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

you may as well stay in the cave, it is probably cleaner than this place! first we had an aircon room which was not too bad minus a very dirty bathroom and ants throughout the room but we were moved to a fan room- the worst accom i have ever stayed in! bugs/mosquitos gallor, hot, uncomfortable beds, no toilet seat, visible dirt everywhere, cold shower. It is one of the cheapest places to stay in Railay and if you choose a cheap room, do not expect anything for your money! The restuarant there is terrible- suspected food poisoning from it! ordered seafood spaghetti, club sandwhich and egg salad- cold pasta & cold seafood, cold chips, dodgy meat, 1 egg and a whole lot of cabbage on the salad and it took about an hour to come out. We didnt finish our meals! If you can afford a bit more than this place it will probably be worth it!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We have been to East Railay Krabi 4 times: the area is attractive because access from Ao Nang is by long boat and therefore, there are no cars. This is a beautiful place and ideal to relax or exercise [running; swimming; kayaking; rock climbing]. However, more up-market accommodation is on the rise and this will increase the overall costs for visitors.

Please note that you may be asked to hand-in your passport for the duration of your stay. We do NOT advise anyone to do this: 1) passport will be kept in an unlocked desk drawer in reception & 2) there is ABSOLUTELY NO requirement for you to do this. If you are asked to hand in your passport - simply refuse and say that it is not necessary.

We stayed 6 nights in a Deluxe Room Double during High Season, Xmas December 2012. This was our second stay at Diamond Cave Resort [1st time was 3 years ago during Xmas-time]. The resort has since deteriorated [although the rates haven't]: Reception staff off-hand; fixtures & fittings are poor; room very basic, but with A/C. Beds & bedding need to be replaced; small fridge supplied but no hot water kettle or chinaware; still no safe and room lock is flimsy. There are safety lockers in reception - 20Baht per single use.

American-style breakfast included. If you wish to have some healthy food, we suggest that you bring or buy this and take it to breakfast. A reasonable supermarket in Ao Nang can be found which sells fresh wholemeal bread and imported muesli.

The swimming pool is probably the best part of the resort and there is a climbing wall within 5 minutes walk from the resort.

For the price charged during High Season and the lack of service, we would not recommend this resort.

Room tip: The Deluxe Rooms [Double] are above reception and face south and have pleasant surrounding views
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeritageTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed in Diamond Cave for two nights, walked in without a reservation. The reception staff were very blunt and uninterested, whilst the room was very basic, outdated and overpriced. We did not feel that our possesions were safe as the door lock looked unsecure and there is no safety deposit box. Breakfast not included, although the swimming pool is nice. Not a great place but ok for a day or two if you dont want to pay a lot of money to stay at some of the other better resorts. Woken up by American party goers in the middle of the night on both nights

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethMck312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

The resort is run down and dirty: leaks in the roof, stains on the sheets, spiders in the curtains and tons of mosquitoes. The floors are dirty, the headboards are sweat-stained and the whole place is just grotty.

It is also over priced (we paid 1800 B for a "deluxe" room) and the prices vary on the receptionists mood. There are also no towels in the room and they skimp on toilet paper - never a good thing in a place where food poisoning is a common occurrence.

The staff cleaning the room (assume you trust reception with your keys as cleaning of the rooms is bot a given) seem not to be "official" hotel staff and we spotted the lady cleaning the room next door cooking up Thai food in a restaurant later that day. Although we did not have any incidences of theft, this "casual labour" contingent could be a cause as well as a reason why the rooms are in such terrible condition.

This is without a doubt, the WORST place we have ever been. Just don't do it.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreav588
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews