We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, stayed there twice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Diamond Private Resort
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Railay Beach
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, stayed there twice”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for one night and then came back for another few. They gave us a room at the last minute. Really reasonable rate and rooms and clean, with hot water and a simple but nice buffet breakfast. It's on railay east literally a 5 minute walk from the beautiful beach on railay west. It also has a great pool and thee best massage place on the island which was cheap with lovely people! The restaurant was also nice! I really recommend it, the hotel isn't very fancy but it's value for money and everything about our stay was pleasant!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelitagoldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    8
    11
    26
See reviews for
9
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Levanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed in one of the bungalows for 600 tbh per night. The rooms were okay but they were not clean. The sheets had some stains on them and there were a lot of bugs in the bathroom. You only get one tiny roll of toilet paper and when you ask the reception for more they are rude and you almost have to argue with them to get more. We ended up being sick for two days and when going to the reception to ask for new towels the guy working at the reception starts yelling at us because the towels we brought back had stains on them. We were forced to laundry the towels ourselves before getting new ones. I find this behaviour from a hotel unacceptable and will never stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ida O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Railay Beach hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Service was terrible and I had to call down for a hairdryer three times before anyone finally responded and it took over an hour to get it. When I finally received a blow dryer, housekeeping was at my door three minutes later asking when I would be leaving my room. Missing television remotes in room, which made the tv's inoperable. No ironing board, charge for valet parking and internet. If you are a loyal Hilton HHonors customer, do not expect any perks. It's Las Vegas and they can get away with terrible service because they will always fill their rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabor, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

we stying every year in Railay it is paradise , but this place is terrible, dirty bad sheet, towels, cats´hair, we pay cash in advance and it was the biggest mistake , big cockroaches in bathroom came to our bed

Room Tip: don´t go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkeygenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This place was relatively cheap so cant complain, the room was clean, A/C, with en suite. There was a free breakfast but it was more of a snack than anything. theres a long hike up i think we counted 120 or so wooden steps. You cant pick up the free WiFi anywhere in the resort away from the reception desk, but the view is great and the pool was nice. All in All, probably my favourite place in the world, so the hotel was unimportant, and this place was cheap, clean, and A/C when i needed it so you cant go wrong!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troubadour18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

At 3 am we were rudely awaken by the emergency. We were on the 34th floor and there was some sort of smoke that we were inhaling as we headed for the exit. Half way down we heard a loud boom and was unsure of what it was.My husband was carrying down our infant and my cousin had two of her elementary aged children, who of course were terrified. When we were almost to the bottom we got word that it was false alarm and to go back to the room. I was so scared that I checked out immediately and had my husband pack our room as I was not going back up there. My cousin needed to work at 7 am and there was no going back to bed.I am greatful that it was a false alarm but I feel like the hotel could of done something for us like given us a little discount off of the bill, free internet (worth $20) a fruit cup but we got nothing. The General Manager said it wasnt there fault therefore would not do anything for us. WOW that was too bad because word of mouth is very important.I had to call back two days in a row to try and speak to someone about our concerns. I was told by the operator that the managers were busy because there was another fire alarm that went off the next day.If you want your sleep and peace and quiet DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeaB1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vang Vieng, Laos
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

It was much better few years ago. But as a budget stay in Railay it's ok.
By now:
1. Wooden path almost destroyed by rotting. Please be careful while walking at dark.
2. Rubbish is burn right in the garden, 30 meters from the last bungalows. Expect stink every few days (neighbouring hotel does the same, so you have to smell their stink also).
3. The hill of rubbish is also visible and makes the garden view not so nice as I expected.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Railay Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Railay Village Resort
Railay Village Resort
#4 of 13 in Railay Beach
904 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Tropical Resort
Sunrise Tropical Resort
#2 of 13 in Railay Beach
790 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#8 of 13 in Railay Beach
2,078 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sand Sea Resort
Sand Sea Resort
#5 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa
#3 of 13 in Railay Beach
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Private Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Private Resort

Property: Diamond Private Resort
Address: 36 Mu 1, Tambon Ao Nang | Ampur Muang, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Railay Beach
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Railay Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Private Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Diamond Private Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Private Hotel Railay Beach
Diamond Private Resort Krabi/Railay Beach, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing