We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”
Review of Railei Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Railay Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Railei Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Mosman, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have spent 3 nights in this superb resort at Baan Hollander. But all villas look amazing and so natural that they really fit to this beautiful landscape! I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends and if I had enough money, I would buy any house there.

Room Tip: House number 28 has a fantastic view on the cliff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    68
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
97
146
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto ontario
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

It doesn't get better then this. We stayed in Baan #2. It was so romantic and a breathtaking place. Rustic and beautiful wood work. Al the properties so different and pretty.. It's a must to walk the grounds and see all the detail on them. Ours was beachfront and the sunrise and sunsets were paradise. Beach lovely. Carolyn(Australian women reviews talk about) she is fantastic. She bent over backwards to ensure the best stay for us. The front desk staff and all staff very friendly and helpful. Check out the diamond caves - very beautiful inside. Food choices limited on Railei and you must have a cook come to your Baan one night. The best thai food and nice experience. Massages - excellent!!!
You can not go wrong staying here. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlovers7780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We rented a house for 5 days at Railay Beach Club (house #18).
The place is excellent : you are in the jungle, with really high cliffs behind, and the sea is just 100 meters at the end of the dirt path.. paradise!
The house was ok, quite big and practical, but not very clean.
The staff was really friendly.

Room Tip: Houses far from the sea and the shopping street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Borissov06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Oh I so wish I could give the beach club a top 5 stars as the location was beautifu, the houses beautiful, the experience mostly wonderful - however I have to comment on the services. The house keeping was fine...every three days was what we were told and thats what we got. They even do light house keeping daily which is nice. The not so great part was when we checked out. We had been stormed in so no boats were leaving for the mainland and we could not catch our flight back to bangkok. My husband and I, on our honeymoon, are standing out in the rain with our luggage with nowhere to sleep that night as we were checking out and Ralei Beach Club informed us they were full. There was an Australian lady at the front desk (in the midst of the rain and stress we unfortunately did not catch her name) but she was very rude and not helpful at all in helping us figure out our accommodations. The price we paid to stay by Thai standards, was very expensive and to not even have a staff member have the decency to help us find a hotel for the night or use the internet was very frustrating. The beach club's wifi went down and we could see that she had internet on her computer but did not allow us access. It was 5:55pm and she allowed us to use her phone but made it very clear that she was closing the office at 6pm so this was also not very helpful at all. Anytime we asked about anything the Australian lady would literally would point her finger and direct us to the beach to find a travel agent. She said walking street would have one and when we went there they couldnt help us at all, would not let us use the phone and were only available to discuss day tours. When we asked her what we should do with our luggage while we tried to figure everything out, she expressed that she could not hold it inside anywhere and put only let us put in the back patio, outside, unprotected in the rain. We are young and very tolerable and love to backpack in little beach huts on $15 dollars a day and this was a honeymoon splurge for us. Our $20 a night hotels had better service. She seemed very stressed out as well which was unsettling. We ended up strolling our luggage along the beach with no where to go, stranded, in the pouring rain. Ironically we found an extremely helpful hotel that allowed us to use their phone and gave us a comfortable air conditioned room for 1/6th the price we paid at Ralei Beach Club. That being said, the property speaks for itself and I am still glad to have stayed in such a beautiful property. The staff that provided the massages were very sweet as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

A series of classic traveling issues and icky accommodation options on Railay East brought us here, and I am so glad they did. This is the only place to stay on Railay, in my opinion, and was the highlight of our whole month in Thailand. As we have been traveling almost 4 months, it was a bit above our budget, but worth every penny and I recommend the splurge. The grounds are serene and magical- We saw "sunglass" monkeys, exotic birds, a molator lizard and various other wildlife just walking to and from our home. The houses were immaculate and airy, each with their own charm, and you fell asleep listening to crickets and waves crashing. And I can't forget LAN, the awesome bartender at the guest only clubhouse bar (which served a 2 hr happy hr each day looking out on the sunset). Not only were his cocktails the best in Thailand, they were some of the best we've ever had- and that's saying a lot coming from San Fran. A few nights we even snuck out to the mostly abandoned beach and swam under the stars and karsts with bioluminescent plankton. A little slice of heaven. If I ever come back to Thailand, it would be to visit the Railei Beach Club. A truly special place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooroy, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We just stayed at DEBORAH 1 for 5 nights. The house comfortably housed 8 of us. It was the most amazing house we have ever had the honour to stay in. It has a wonderful atmosphere and the staff are truly beautiful. Dinner was made for us at the house and it was AMAZING
!!! Seriously good, so we can't recommend this enough......A very big thank you to the beautiful EL who is the resident massage therapist. You are a very special lady and we love you!!!!! Last ly, thank you CAROLYN! you are wonderful and looked after everything for us. We could not have asked for a better holiday, and you understood how much this meant to us.xxxxx missing you all so much. Lisa and Paul, from Australia.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My sister and I stayed in one of the Clubhouse rooms. Literally steps from the beach. You can hear the waves crashing from the clubhouse. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, surrounding by the limestone cliffs. So fun seeing the monkeys swing from tree to tree! We didn't want to leave... this place is seriously heaven on earth.

We arrived to Railay via ferry from Koh Phi Phi around 5 pm. We transferred from the ferry to a long boat, which took us as far to the shore as possible, but given it was low tide, we still had a bit of a distance to walk in the muddy sand once we got off the long boat. It was interesting with our luggage but no big deal. A staff member from RBC was waiting for us to help take us and our luggage to RBC. We traveled during the rainy season so it was a muddy walk but again, no big deal! Upon arrival, the room was beautifully arranged with orchid flowers on the bed and other various locations throughout the room. Everyone was so friendly and helpful during our stay, helping us arrange transportation back to Krabi Airport at the end of our trip, which was also flawless (long boat to Krabi, then van to the airport for about 1300 Baht total).

If you walk down the beach, you'll find some nice resort restaurants. However, I recommend walking to the other side of the peninsula where you'll find much cheaper, local restaurants and bars.

You can't go wrong staying at Railei Beach Club!!

Room Tip: The clubhouse rooms are an excellent value if there are just two people traveling together. They don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Railay Beach
0.1 mi away
Railay Village Resort
Railay Village Resort
#6 of 13 in Railay Beach
912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Tropical Resort
Sunrise Tropical Resort
#3 of 13 in Railay Beach
795 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#8 of 13 in Railay Beach
2,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sand Sea Resort
Sand Sea Resort
#4 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,480 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Railei Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Railei Beach Club

Property: Railei Beach Club
Address: 200 Moo 2, West Railay Beach | Railay Peninsula, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Railay Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Railay Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Railei Beach Club is a community of privately owned homes which may be rented when the owners are not in residence. Each house shares traditional Thai design elements but has its own characteristics. Our homes are completely open to the surrounding natural elements and all rooms have fans. Each house has a kitchen with either a refrigerator or ice-cooler, open deck space, gardens, and beautiful views. There are two rooms available to rent in the Club House area and 21 houses, ranging from one to four bedrooms, sleeping two to eight people. Some houses have private guest wings, without cooking facilities, which are also available to rent. All of the houses have open-air fan rooms, and only 4 properties have air-con in the bedrooms. There is a strict maximum occupancy of eight people per house, and a requested three night minimum stay. During the Peak Season (December and January) we request a 7-night minimum stay. Year round, we enforce a quiet time after 11pm. We ask our guests to respectfully observe this request by no loud music or voices after this time. Please come enjoy, relax and experience the natural beauty and wildlife here at Railei Beach Club. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Railei Beach Club Hotel Railay Beach
Railei Beach Club Krabi/Railay Beach, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing