We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Railei Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Railay Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Railei Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A group of five stayed at the Phillipe house in March. We had originally reserved a different house, but there was some recent damage to it so we were upgraded to this house. The whole experience really was perfect. The house is beautiful (recently renovated) and has AC in the bedrooms which was a plus - although we really didn't need it. We had previously filled out a list of groceries, so the food was waiting for us in the kitchen when we arrived. The beach is gorgeous, and contrary to several reviews I read, I did not find it crowded at all and it was clean. A couple kayaks to rent for a quick paddle to the other nearby beaches. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If you're going to Railay for the first time, just be mindful that the East side is MUCH different. After checking it out I felt like I had to take a shower immediately after. We all agreed that this was the favorite part of our trip to Thailand, and if I were to ever go back to the country I would definitely go to Railei Beach Club.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloryJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    68
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
96
146
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I cannot say enough about RBC which is, most certainly, a very special place. Only one word of warning - this is not a hotel where you awake to a morning breakfast nor do they have a restaurant set aside to feed you morning, noon and night. On the other hand, they have magical homes in which you can stay and feel like the King of the Castle. Each unit has a real kitchen which is completely stocked with dishes and utensils. Each day your space is cleaned up by their extremely supportive staff and the front office folks, particular their office manager, will do whatever they can to make your stay more comfortable. Each unit is unique so you must research each one. It does not really matter whether they are ocean front since many enjoy a view or in sound shot of the waters. There is a nightly gathering for happy hour at the bar/library/game room. It is nice to see who is staying there but by and large you can involve yourself, or not, to create the type of privacy you desire whilst staying at RBC. A few tips - there is a back exit to the property which leads you to an area between the two beaches where you will find stores and restaurants. The walkway leads you rather easily to the other side where, again, you will find lots of stores and simple restaurants. In closing, I would stay at the RBC again and again. They have a great beach front property but it is unique providing you with an exceptional space in which you can enjoy Raillei Beach. Magical. Stupendous. 10 out of 10 at least for people seeking a different type of hotel experience.

Room Tip: Each unit is unique. Do your research on each one and go from there. Nbr 16 is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennStrachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in this Baan during the first week in May.

The Baan was beautiful and rustic, but kept up very nicely. There were two rooms (one with a king size bed and one with two twin beds). Each room had mosquito nets to cover the beds which was very helpful. We did not have a room with AC, but there were fans provided. The open-air concept of the house kept things cool at night with a breeze off the ocean.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There was a bar to get drinks at, a laundry service that we took advantage of (very nice for the length of trip we were on), and there were drinks and beers that you could purchase after hours and charge to your room. Our house was just about 100 yards from the beach which was great as well!

This was a beautiful stay, but since it is tucked back right along the jungle we had more than an average amount of mosquito bites by the end of our stay.

No swimming pool at this resort.

One of the pricier places to stay in Railay, but beautiful and private.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room closer to the beach to avoid the heavy mosquitoes the closer you are to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

My new favorite place in the world. The landscape is magnificent, drinking cocktails at the sunset bar with the most amazing view.
The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds are full of wildlife, I loved watching the gibbons.
We stayed in a house at the back of the resort, although spacious and clean it was full of mosquito's as it backs on to the jungle.
Next time I will stay in a house closer to the beach with air conditioning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed in Mairead with 5 friends in February for a long weekend. Other than some challenges with making the booking and confirming a few things so we knew what to bring/what was supplied etc, everything was perfect.

The house was huge enough so that we could all do our own thing and chill out in our own space if we wanted, or gather on either of the two decks and all sit comfortably around the table with drinks and nibbles.

The house was about 50m off the beach so we slept at night with the windows open to let the sea breeze drift through and listen to the sounds of the waves. Sleeping under the mosquito canopy was fun! And not one insect bite or buzz.

The room my friend and I shared had an outdoor shower which was lovely, although it was a bit of a challenge sometimes to find the the right water temp.

The kitchen was well appointed and great for preparing meals if we didn't feel like wandering 100m down the beach to any of the super cheap restaurants.

The beach houses are definitely the pick of where to stay on Railay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissRissMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I'd done all the research and booked a house with AC in one of the rooms, however that room was downstairs and a bit small and gloomy. We had a few problems with visiting toads in the bathroom and huge flying bugs on the last night, including something that ate a substantial portion of the pages of a book left on the floor. The rooms were a bit dated, only a small mirror in each room and things like the windowsill needed a good cleaning of dust and rubbish wrappers left by previous guests.
But the beautiful grounds and the space between all the houses was great. Being able to enjoy the view of the sea from the breezy first floor terrace away from the busy beach was very pleasant. Staff were friendly. Beach towels weren't provided but sarongs were and these could be taken to the beach.
If you accept that you are staying in someone's home and don't expect hotel standards of facilities and cleanliness, then this is the place for you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Surreyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

OK, so it was very expensive, but you get what you pay for - and everything about RBC was perfect. Our house was just extraordinary, nestled in the trees with cliffs behind and sea in front. The staff were wonderful - discrete but attentive. And we really could have stayed here forever (if we won the lottery).

It would be great for a large group, or several families - as the larger properties would probably work out ok value.

We just love it here!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Expatfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Railay Beach
0.1 mi away
Railay Village Resort
Railay Village Resort
#6 of 13 in Railay Beach
903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Tropical Resort
Sunrise Tropical Resort
#2 of 13 in Railay Beach
789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#8 of 13 in Railay Beach
2,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sand Sea Resort
Sand Sea Resort
#4 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Railei Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Railei Beach Club

Property: Railei Beach Club
Address: 200 Moo 2, West Railay Beach | Railay Peninsula, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Railay Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Railay Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Railei Beach Club is a community of privately owned homes which may be rented when the owners are not in residence. Each house shares traditional Thai design elements but has its own characteristics. Our homes are completely open to the surrounding natural elements and all rooms have fans. Each house has a kitchen with either a refrigerator or ice-cooler, open deck space, gardens, and beautiful views. There are two rooms available to rent in the Club House area and 21 houses, ranging from one to four bedrooms, sleeping two to eight people. Some houses have private guest wings, without cooking facilities, which are also available to rent. All of the houses have open-air fan rooms, and only 4 properties have air-con in the bedrooms. There is a strict maximum occupancy of eight people per house, and a requested three night minimum stay. During the Peak Season (December and January) we request a 7-night minimum stay. Year round, we enforce a quiet time after 11pm. We ask our guests to respectfully observe this request by no loud music or voices after this time. Please come enjoy, relax and experience the natural beauty and wildlife here at Railei Beach Club. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Railei Beach Club Hotel Railay Beach
Railei Beach Club Krabi/Railay Beach, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing