We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel in east railay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anyavee Railay Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Railay Beach
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a fine hotel in east railay... Modern with a/c, hot water and such, although nothing special. There was a nice balcony outside of our room, although the wifi wasn't working the entire time that we were there, and nobody who worked there seemed to care. The breakfast was fine, again nothing special. The pool is nice, with a view onto the ocean, and there is a family of grey monkeys that live on the grounds. I probably wouldn't stay here again unless i was booking my hotel last-minute (which is who we ended up here in the first place!) The word that really keeps coming to mind is "fine".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We didn't book anything before we arrived in Railay and were surprised at the at the high prices and average quality of accomodation. Anyavee was one of the lowest priced options, but still our most expensive place in Thailand.

The room was clean and tidy, as was the bathroom. The balcony was a bit grubby and the grounds in general looked really shabby. I read another review that mentioned it didnt look like any maintenance had been done since it opened and I agree with this. It was probably a lovely resort 20 years ago but does need a bit of a refurb.

WiFi was frustratingly not available in the room, although they had plenty of access points visible but not able to be connected to - can only assume they are planning to extend the network which would be a bonus. Sitting in the pitch black restaurant being attacked by mosquitos was not a pleasent way to use the internet.

Plus side is the pool, it's clean and SO refreshing, when the weather is as hot and humid as it is. Staff weren't rude but wern't overly friendly either.

All in all it isn't a bad choice considering the lack of options on Railay, but it really could do with a refurb.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghughes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel location was at the beach that's not suitable for swimming. However it's not far from the main trail and restaurants.

Hotel itself was untidy (for example dirty sheets) and rooms were full of bugs. We found hotel staff quite unfriendly; especially when Thais tend to be something else.

If you're not willing to pay huge amounts for accommodation at the Railay, this maybe optional dispite of its flaws.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saminna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Standard room are very very dirty,That s what I choose at the beginning.But impossible to stay there, I did not feel confortable at all.Basic toilets,basic showers,too old walls and door and beds..well...I ve asked for a bungalow which was much better , just too pricy for what you get.but the Air con was working well.staff was lovely and I really enjoyed my time in this peaceful place.sometimes monkeys came and visit customers.So sweet. I had relax and fun.I think standard room NEED to be renovated.Absolutely.Get a mosquito lotion!this is a must!and enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

it was my first time staying at Anyavee and i must say for the price i was expecting it to be realy run down and crappy but i was surprised when i got shown to my room. the room was quite nice the only bad thing i can think of was the lighting as it was very dark and had to have the lights on in the day as well it was bad lighting for the room we where staying in. we stayed in the twin standard room which was all the way at the back right behind the bar so at night you can here the music which was not a bother as we were all ways out until 3 am anyway. the pool is amazing and it quite as well as not many people at the pool. the best bit i must say there were kittens every were it was very cute.

Breakfast i would not stay for as it was always cold but is still nice.

i would recommend this place if your looking for a cheat place to stay better then most of the other cheep hotels on Railay.

plus its right in the middle of everything. short walk to west beach, around the corner to a great bar (bang bang bar) and near a convinces store.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La-Toya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We arrived on Railey with no where to stay and reception told us this hotel was fully booked, we went away booked it on internet & went back half hour later with room cheaper than hotel..The room was clean, had fridge, freezing cold air con. And mosquito net which is a must, it's not 5 star but it's what I expect accommodation to be there. Oh the staff speak very little English but we speak no Thai either..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

With no where to stay, came across this accommodation and was happy with the room allocated and price charged.
Bedding was spotless, mosquitoe net well in place, fridge working, toilet basic but functional. Breakfast simple but acceptable. Accessible location.
Receptionist all very helpful.
Yes, it isn't quite a resort like the other hotels near by but again, it serves it's purpose.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank gordita33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Railay Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Tropical Resort
Sunrise Tropical Resort
#3 of 12 in Railay Beach
853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Railay Village Resort
Railay Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Railay Beach
975 reviews
0.3 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#7 of 12 in Railay Beach
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa
#2 of 12 in Railay Beach
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Railay Great View Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Sand Sea Resort
Sand Sea Resort
#4 of 12 in Railay Beach
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Railay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Railay Resort

Address: 390 Moo 2 Railay East | Aonang Subdistrict, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Railay Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Railay Beach
Price Range: £24 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anyavee Railay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Anyavee Railay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyavee Railay Hotel Railay Beach
Anyavee Railay Resort Krabi/Railay Beach, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing