We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Trip.com
US$51
View deal
Agoda.comUS$52
Hotels.comUS$91
PricelineUS$71
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
334
430
209
81
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
334
430
209
81
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi villa walking street long pool long tail rock climbing much nicer pool side pools boat railay island resort thailand sunset krabi beaches sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Having booked this resort online, and having read all the information they had available, we were rather shocked when we discovered that this hotel is alcohol free. The hotel and restaurant will allow you to bring in your own drinks from the bar next door, but that does impact on the amount of cash you might need to have available. If you are looking for cocktails by the pool, or a glass of wine with your meal, choose another resort.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieK534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located right on the beach and could be a fantastic place if and only if the staff and management showed a bit of customer related interest. They simply don't care as there are only three hotels on railay west, and they are full all the time in high season. The bungalow are nice, well maintained, but the two pools were not, the water was very blurry, even if the sea is so close, it's nice to be able to enjoy the pool at the end if the day. Overall this place is disappointing, not at all with the usual Thai welcoming standards.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julievhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2013

After reading reviews on TA about this resort, I went there with an open mind and hoping for the best. Upon our arrival , there was no one to meet us at the Eastern side, so our very hospitable long-tail boat driver showed us to the resort. The walk through East to West does smell, no one ever seems to write about the smell of sewerage. There was also plenty of building work going on on the Eastern side.
Anyway, we arrived at reception and were greeted with smiles and a welcome drink and cold refreshing towels. We were promptly shown to our spacious interconnecting rooms. We have 2 kids so we had the ground floor interconnecting pool view rooms. They were very clean and comfortable. So Far so good.
Railay beach is beautiful, picturesque, something out of a movie scene. There are lots of restaurants within the resorts although the food is not terribly great nor is the service. But your in Thailand on Thailand time, so open minds are required. If your expecting 5 star service and 5 star food you wont get it here. Take a walk around to Phra Nang beach and check out the beach, it is lovely but gets extremely busy with day trippers. The longtail boats serve up amazing home cooked Thai dishes, fresh BBQ corn and cheap Singhas. Some of the best meals we ate were from these boats. Also lots of monkeys come around the trail home in the afternoon which is fun for the kids to see.
Overall our stay at Railay Village resort was great, very enjoyable. All the staff were terrific and friendly. Housekeeping was also very prompt and efficient. The 2 swimming pools were maintained each day and were crystal clear. I certainly have no complaints about Railay Village resort and it was exceptional value for money. Terrific time had by all.

Room tip: The pool view rooms are the best !
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydneygirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I loved this hotel. It is in a great location. There are two pools and are both really nice. The hotel is well looked after and the staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed in the hotel and had a big room which was clean and luxiourus. It is on the beach and really beautiful. I would recommend it to friends,

Room tip: If you can afford them the bungalows looked great.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2013

we spent 3 nights here and found our stay very enjoyable. we were warmly welcomed the best welcome in the 4 hotels i stayed in in thailand .we got juice water and a warm towel, our room was by the pool which was great. the grounds and pool are very well kept and all staff are friendly. the room was large and clean with fresh fruit and water replaced every day. there is no alcohol served here but is not a problem we bought in the local shop and enjoyed it by the pool. we really had a great stay. the only fault we could here everything in the room above us through the air vents and could here an american couple arguing every morning

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews