We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Railay Village Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sand Sea Resort(Railay Beach)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rayavadee Resort(Railay Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anyavee Railay Resort(Railay Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diamond Cave Resort(Railay Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
301
387
182
69
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
387
182
69
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi villawalking streetwest sidetour desklong tail boatkrabi airportpool viewphi phino alcoholcarry your luggagerock climbingthai foodtravel agentboth sidesbeautiful beachlimestone cliffsyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the Spa Villa's for 3 x nights and really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were big and clean, staff were friendly but it was quite overpriced for what you get.

I didn't mind paying a little extra but it didn't feel like it was worth the rate they were charging, especially during the off speak season and the resort being over 70% empty!

You can't flaw it's location though. It was directly in front of where our boat dropped us off.

Food was okay but much better options on the East side of the island and at half the price!

Room Tip: Spa Villa's probably not worth the extra $$$
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hung_La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were in Thailand in Aug ’13 and Railay was our last destination, we spent 2 nights here at The Village resort, Railay.

This resort (like all others) is accessible only by boat and only during low tide. If you reach the beach during high tide, you will have to wait at one of the adjoining resorts till the tide settles down - therefore, plan your arrival accordingly. We were not informed about this by the resort inspite of informing them of our arrival time. The resort is quite okay but none of the rooms are sea facing - we stayed in a pool facing room. The rooms are very spacious with a large bathroom with a seperate tub area and shower rooms. They have a nice pool and a good restaurant. However, there are areas in the resort that have a very bad stink.

Railay beach is one of the best beaches in Thailand and would definitely recommend a visit. However, there are 4-5 resorts in a line on this beach and almost all the resorts have exactly the same things to offer (except the exotic Rayavadee Resort).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AChandra17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our second visit in 7 months and we love railay. We stayed at the same hotel as the rooms are decent. But the service is bad. No smiles and very robotic. Food is expensive. Take a short walk down walking street to the mangrove restaurant for good home cooked food at half the price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A resort by the beach is a paradise. I was staying in the jacuzzi villa and the jacuzzi was indeed the highlight of the room. In general the room is clean. Wear and tear is expected. Even though there were mosquitoes, it's expected as we have a pond outside our room.The services has been excellent and I was really impressed with their fluency of English. The staffs are friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The resort is on Railay west beach (the nice one). The rooms are set back however, either by the pool or in gardens.
We stayed in a jacuzzi villa - enough space for our daughter to use the day bed.
The rooms were nice, nice big bathrooms, plenty of space. Showing signs of wear and tear - the aircon had clearly leaked, as had the roof, leaving some unsightly marks, but nothing major.

Aircon is loud, but didn't stop us sleeping, and the rooms were cool. Water pressure low, but loads if hot water.

Restaurant is right on the beach and the food was ok. Most of the food on Railay is average (unless you go to Rayavadee) and the hotel food is the same, but it was acceptable.
Likewise breakfast - far from five star, but eggs, fresh pancakes, fresh fruit and coffee were all excellent and there was plenty to go round.

There were times around the hotel when staff were a little short, but all staff were helpful, friendly and smiley - couldn't ask for more.

Overall the hotel delivered. It's a little tired, but it's chilled out ad right on the beach.

Hotel is Muslim, so no alcohol, but there is a bar and minimarts next door (though the minimart is horribly expensive - much cheaper on west beach).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikebkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews