We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definatley one to come back to.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Railay Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Railay Beach
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Definatley one to come back to.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely location,great breakfasts ,fantastic pools ,amazing gardens and no Russians .What more could you want?Slight problem with the extra bed for our son but didnt spoil our stay.Its on the return visit list for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    364
    156
    60
    46
See reviews for
161
483
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

stayed in the pool view room for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The staff were friendly, there english was not the greatest however they were warm and welcoming. The rooms are spacious, clean & comfortable. The location of the hotel is what really seals the deal. You can walk right out of the hotel onto the most stunning beach to go for a dip or admire the beautiful sunset.
** Note that there is no alcohol sold in the hotel however you are more then welcome to purchase it next door and drink it on the property**

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richie_b983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yodfat
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

A Wonderful place! We stayed with our 2 year old son for 5 nights. Everything was great! The pool view room was very comfertable, the pool is stunnig, the restaurant having a good food and a large breakfast buffet. The staff is so friendly and halpful, free DVD movies and the best location on the west beach of beauthiful Railay.say no more...

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the Spa Villa's for 3 x nights and really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were big and clean, staff were friendly but it was quite overpriced for what you get.

I didn't mind paying a little extra but it didn't feel like it was worth the rate they were charging, especially during the off speak season and the resort being over 70% empty!

You can't flaw it's location though. It was directly in front of where our boat dropped us off.

Food was okay but much better options on the East side of the island and at half the price!

Room Tip: Spa Villa's probably not worth the extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hung_La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were in Thailand in Aug ’13 and Railay was our last destination, we spent 2 nights here at The Village resort, Railay.

This resort (like all others) is accessible only by boat and only during low tide. If you reach the beach during high tide, you will have to wait at one of the adjoining resorts till the tide settles down - therefore, plan your arrival accordingly. We were not informed about this by the resort inspite of informing them of our arrival time. The resort is quite okay but none of the rooms are sea facing - we stayed in a pool facing room. The rooms are very spacious with a large bathroom with a seperate tub area and shower rooms. They have a nice pool and a good restaurant. However, there are areas in the resort that have a very bad stink.

Railay beach is one of the best beaches in Thailand and would definitely recommend a visit. However, there are 4-5 resorts in a line on this beach and almost all the resorts have exactly the same things to offer (except the exotic Rayavadee Resort).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AChandra17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit in 7 months and we love railay. We stayed at the same hotel as the rooms are decent. But the service is bad. No smiles and very robotic. Food is expensive. Take a short walk down walking street to the mangrove restaurant for good home cooked food at half the price.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A resort by the beach is a paradise. I was staying in the jacuzzi villa and the jacuzzi was indeed the highlight of the room. In general the room is clean. Wear and tear is expected. Even though there were mosquitoes, it's expected as we have a pond outside our room.The services has been excellent and I was really impressed with their fluency of English. The staffs are friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Railay Beach
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Tropical Resort
Sunrise Tropical Resort
#2 of 13 in Railay Beach
788 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
No photo provided
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#8 of 13 in Railay Beach
2,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Railay Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Railay Village Resort

Property: Railay Village Resort
Address: 544 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Railay Beach
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Railay Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Railay Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Railay Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Railay Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Railay Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Railay Village Hotel Railay Beach
Railay Village Krabi
Railay Village Resort Krabi/Railay Beach, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing