We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On a w-e trip from Dubai: absolutely breathtaking life experience, ultimate luxury stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamim
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“On a w-e trip from Dubai: absolutely breathtaking life experience, ultimate luxury stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Returned on a week-end trip from Dubai to the Qasr Al Sarab to celebrate my mum birthday.
Booked the pool villa: the view was breathtaking, the villa was just amazing, the service and welcoming flawless. A true luxury hotel. Highly recommended if you pass-by the region.
The GM is super present& helpful, never seen such a well-run place...We were recommended to go to their gourmet restaurant "SUHAIL": exquisite food, all dishes are having an impeccable presentation and waiters would explain in details the ingredients& inspiration while recommending wines to go with it....Bliss.
Felt like a guest, not a client.The hotel& surrounding desert is beautiful.

Thank you to all the hard working Staff for this lifetime memory.

Room Tip: If budget allows, go for the pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimosachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Mimosachan,

I would like to personally thank you for the wonderful review of Qasr Al Sarab, and will definitely share the review with the team.

When a guest chooses our hotel for a special occasion, such as mum’s birthday celebration, we strive to provide memorable services. I am delighted to learn that you have lifetime memory having celebrated your mother’s special day here at our resort.

It is our hope that you will visit us again for another occasion in the future.

Thank you again.

Best regards,

Wael Soueid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,435
    265
    73
    21
    26
See reviews for
830
1,433
64
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We choose this hotel for Birthday gateway of my fiancée and it exceeded all our expectations!! The place makes you feel you're alone in the middle of nowhere. It's one of the most romantic places which we ever visit so far.
We are both living in UAE for couple of years but this is certainly the property which gives you a feeling of extra value for your money, great service and unique experience.

Room Tip: Ask for room on top level the view is magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingridka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Ingridka,

We are always happy when a guest chooses to stay at our hotel, furthermore honored when the stay is tied with a special occasion such as birthday. We are delighted that your stay exceeded all your expectations and hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Thank you for the wonderful compliments.

Best regards,

Wael Soueid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great place to relax and re-charge the batteries for a few nights. Easy 3 hour drive from Dubai. Courteous and efficient staff. Villa layout, space and privacy outstanding. Wonderful spa with excellent Thai masseuses. Very well organized activities (e.g. camel ride, dune bashing).
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RIBKBTSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear RIBKBTSB,

Thank you for your wonderful review, it is sincerely appreciated.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Qasr Al Sarab and how much you were delighted with our products and services.

Please do visit us again and we will ensure that your next stay will be as relaxing as the last one.

Best regards,

Wael Soueid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife and I stayed in February of this year, we had on a previous occasion visited the hotel for a day in 2012.

The drive from the Liwa road up to the hotel is sensational. On arrival we were greeted and asked to take a seat in the lobby and served with refreshments whilst the staff checked us in and took our luggage to our room.

We were upgraded to a Deluxe Terrace Room with superb views down the valley. The room was truly luxurious, with a bath the size of a Jacuzzi and a massive terrace.

The views and serenity of the setting are spectacular, particularly the sunset and the changing colours of the dunes.

The poolside restaurant is highly recommended and provides good value for money. The Ghadeer restaurant is a tad expensive especially the wine list. The breakfast buffet in the Al Waha restaurant was stupendous; you could spend all morning eating, providing later you took a walk up the large dune to loose some of the calories.

I would highly recommend anyone visiting UAE to spend at least one night in this hotel. To get full value of your stay you need to visit outside the extreme temperatures of the summer, the best time to visit is October to May, although you will get good discounts if you stay in the summer months.

Regards

Steve and Sandy

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QuayJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Mr. Steve and Mrs. Sandy,

We are flattered and pleased by your review about your recent stay.

Your compliments are really encouraging for us to keep delivering heartfelt hospitality, both in products and services, to our guests. As an Anantara resort it is our passion that every guest leaves the hotel with an amazing story, and reading your review we can only hope that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for the beautiful words.

Best regards,

Wael Soueid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I'm in the UAE for three years and stayed in many 5 star properties, but this was certainly one of best. You truly feel like a VIP from the arrival until departure. The staff is very friendly and you can feel, that they're proud to work for that hotel. Special thanks to the General Manager Mr. Wael, Mr. Bassam from F&B and Mr. Soe, the waiter from Suhail restaurant. From the room over the breakfast to the pool, everything was perfect. We will definitely come back. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Alexander,

On behalf of the team I would like to personally thank you for the nice comments. It is a delight to read compliments that my team is very friendly and that you feel they are proud to work for the hotel.

I am grateful that you found everything was perfect and can only hope that my team and I exceeded your expectations.

Please do visit us again and we will be more than happy to ensure that your next stay will be as memorable as the recent one.

Best regards,

Wael Soueid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

What sort of a hotel has a 13km (10 mile) driveway?

The answer is, a very special one. Our first impression of the hotel, glimpsed through a gap between two enormous sand dunes about 2km away, was of a sandcastle! With crenelated "battlements", fringed with palm trees, and only slightly differentiated from the ochre sand surrounding it, the hotel could even be described as a mirage!

It turned out to be no mirage and it was wonderful to be welcomed by valet parking, coffee, dates and a room upgrade after 765km and 12 hours' driving. After a wash and brush-up we enjoyed dinner in the rooftop (but indoors) Al Suhail restaurant before sinking gratefully into a soft Egyptian cotton bed for a deep and dreamless sleep.

We visited Qasr Al Sarab as part of a road-trip from Qatar to Oman and back. and this spectacular hotel was a great place to rest and re-charge.

The bed in our first-floor room a was possibly one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the circular bathtub is definitely the largest bath I've ever seen!

After waking late the following day we just made it in time for breakfast, but they kept serving anyway while we discussed options for the day. After deciding not to travel beyond the hotel we spent the day photographing the hotel and environs, reading and writing notes. The hotel library was a great place to enjoy some mint lemonade while browsing through their collection of coffee-table books.

Overall it's hard to fault this hotel, it ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: All rooms have desert views but on the ground floor your view is occluded by the outer wall. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cameronag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Cameronag,

Thank you for the time you took to post a review about your stay with us, it is sincerely appreciated.

As an Anantara resort it is our brand promise to ensure that our guests be introduced to local custom and cultures, also experience the best of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit, please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with the team.

Finding it hard to fault this hotel really motivates us to continue providing our guests with heartfelt hospitality, both in product and services.

Thank you again.

Best regards,

Wael Soueid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is by far the most exciting desert experience I've ever had. The hotel is like an oasis somewhere in the middle of the largest sand dessert in the world. The hotel is constructed as a desert village well integrated into the massive dunes. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the hotel offers everything from adventures, a great pool, and some kind of a beach tennis court in the middle of the dessert, which we highly enjoyed. We did most of the activities - the best were the dune bashing, the camel ride into the sunset, and the sunrise yoga.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear SwissGlobalTraveler,

Our great appreciation for your lovely review.

We are very pleased that you highly enjoyed your stay at Qasr Al Sarab.

Your good notes about the hospitality extended by our team will be shared as motivation and encouragement to continue providing excellent service.

Thank you again.

Best regards,

Wael Soueid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamim
126.1 mi away
Ayla Bawadi Hotel
Ayla Bawadi Hotel
#6 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pearl Hotel
Pearl Hotel
#2 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Palace Hotel
Queen Palace Hotel
#83 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Barracuda Beach Resort
Barracuda Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Paragon Hotel Apartments
#9 of 30 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mourouj Hotel Apartments
Mourouj Hotel Apartments
#2 of 6 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara

Property: Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara
Address: 1 Qasr Al Sarab Road, Hamim 131277, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Liwa Oasis > Hamim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where mystic charm, cultural passion and unparalleled luxury evoke distinctive memories. Set in the middle of the Rub' al Khali or Empty Quarter, the largest uninterrupted body of sand in the world, Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resorts by Anantara is isolated from the world, yet is less than 200km away from Abu Dhabi. The resort brings the mysticism of this eminent location to life, inviting you to discover the unique appeal of its surroundings. Enjoy an array of facilities and immerse yourself in the wonderful splendour of an eternally changing landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Destinology, Southall Travel, Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort By Anantara Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing