We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal - a Magical Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Whenever you stay at a five star hotel you hope you will experience exactly what we just did at the Qasr al Sarab. It was unique in so many ways, starting with check-in; such efficient, warm and welcoming staff - finally a hotel where the staff are properly trained and each guest feels cherished. The rooms are stunning with every amenity one could wish for - you really feel pampered. The hotel is gorgeous and beautifully maintained and even with quite a distance between rooms, pool, lobby, etc if you are not so able bodied, the extremely efficient buggy service means a very quick transfer. The pool is lovely and the service is again wonderful; complimentary glasses of iced mango, water, facial spray service, etc. Finally, having lived for 20 years in the Gulf, we have discovered a hotel to which we are dying to return - quickly! It's great value for money and even if staying for only one night, it provides a dreamy, luxurious holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLHAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear PLHAbuDhabi,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Qasr Al Sarab as your desert resort destination in Abu Dhabi.

It was a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with your overall experience. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it always gratifying to receive such praise. Please be assured the same will be shared to the rest of the team.

In the meantime, we thank you once again for your great appreciation of the resort and valued patronage. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you once more in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,603 - 1,609 of 3,230 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

We spent one night in this beautiful resort. It's an easy drive from Abu Dhabi, just 200 km, directions from their site are spot on. Service is impeccable. If you want to do any activities offered bring closed toed shoes. The sunset and sunrise from this property is simply divine. The foul madammes at breakfast was delicious, as was the halloumi cheese stuffed in the homemade bread, made on the spot. Dining in the desert was a majlis set-up for several couples. Appetizers were the best part of this with nice hummus & baba ghanoush. Lovely pool with swim-up bar.You are driven around in golf carts. It's an amazing drive into the property and you will marvel at the look of it your entire stay. Perfect for one or two nights in the desert.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkdesertrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear pinkdesertrose,

We are always happy when guest chooses our hotel, and furthermore are honored if the guest has been pleased with his/her stay at Qasr Al Sarab.

I am glad to know that you very much enjoyed your stay with us. Additionally, I have also taken good notes of how you commend the breakfast selection as well as our Al Falaj Bedouine style dinner. Please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

We appreciate your patronage and wish to make every effort to ensure that you and your guests are always looked after. Thank you once again and we hope that you will visit us again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

From where to start, the arrival between the dunes , the magic of the sands, the traditional welcome by every member of the staff.
The terrace room has one the best view of the resort and you get to see the pool and the sunset on daily basis. the breakfast buffet is so tempting that you need a to double your exercise after eating , from the fresh fruit cuts to the French yogurts to the Lebanese Saj to the Emiraty pancakes . The dinner in the Bedouin tent is an experience by itself , under the stars, freshly grilled meat and lobsters . If you are an adventurer you must try the Fat bike riding a bike on the dune and enjoy the sunrise. Their Horses are pure Arabian and the track is so beautiful that you can't get enough from one ride.i have to say the most cheerful staff I have ever seen in a hotel , always smiling remembers exactly what you like and what you ate . Indulge in an Arabian traditional massage , sad to leave this place but we will be back for sure for a longer stay . This is the best period of the year . Thank you Qasr team for making our stay so memorable .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Francois S,

Thank you for the excellent review you have put for us.

We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you felt well taken care of and that our associates are the most cheerful staff you have ever met. I will surely pass your kind words to the rest of the team.

In the meantime, assuring you of our continued care and attention at all time and looking forward to the opportunity of providing you once again a unique journey of discovery that is distinctly Anantara.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

What can't I say I am absolutely stunned with this hotel . My best stay in any hotel so far .the hotel location being very remote suddenly adds a lot to the package where as you get every thing in the small premises . Great rooms . Great facilities and fab food . Over all a great experience . Would come back if I have a chance . Expensive but worth the visit . The dessert safari is very good so do not miss on it

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Charles T,

Thank you for having taken the time to review you stay and sharing your lovely feedback.

We are happy to note that you had an amazing time, enjoyed our desert safari as well as pleased with your room, its facilities and dining experience. We are grateful you choose to stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you were impressed with your overall visit. I will certainly not fail to let my colleagues know of this good news.

Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

No words to describe this place... Everything is incredible, fabulous, beautiful , ... The decoration is amazing, the team members are fantastic, so gentile, so polite, so attentive ...
The breakfast is more than delicious, the best croissant I ever ate, so fresh so crispy!! Even better than Paris!!
The desert is spectacular ! The colors ... The endless space is just magnificent !
We spend 4 days and it was one of the best trips in our life, so far!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank lopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear lopie,

Thank you very much for the beautiful feedback about the awesomeness of our hotel. It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests.

I am delighted to read your compliments of the politeness and attentiveness of our colleagues. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts. Please be assured that such remarkable praises will be passed on to the rest of the team.

Our sincere thank you once again for your wonderful review about Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort. Please do visit us again and we will make sure your next stay will be as amazing as this one.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a truly exceptional hotel. It looks spectacular, almost unreal ... Blink! Are your eyes playing tricks .... is there really such a beautiful resort in the middle of the desert!?

From the moment we stepped into the cool and elegantly decorated lobby and were offered a delicious welcome drink and dates whilst we checked in, we knew we were in for a real treat.

We had booked an Anantara Suite and it was superb with a vast bedroom and bathroom with a ginormous circular bath! Big sitting room, terrace and garden plus a small kitchen with complimentary water, nespresso machine, tea and fruit.

The pool area is huge but sunbeds are well spaced and there is always a peaceful corner to be found. The 'Sunshine Butler' keeps you supplied with cool towels, little treats of fruit and plentiful iced water. He also cleans your sunglasses!

The restaurants we tried were excellent. I'll review separately. As for breakfast ..... make sure you're hungry - the choice and quality is outstanding.

The activities on offer are extremely well organised too. We especially loved the sunset camel trek.

This hotel is in a league of its own. I could have stayed forever and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: I wouldn't think there's a bad room in the place! Money no object the villas are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theglossy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear theglossy1,

Thank you for staying with us and for your superb review.

I am glad that we were able to create a positive experience for you and your family as well as found our staff and service of a high quality. We will certainly convey your compliments to the rest of the team as this will serve as great encouragement and motivation to all of us here.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. We are flattered and excited that you intend to visit us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend this place more highly. We stayed here for 3 days for our honeymoon and could not be happier. The location is 2nd to none, in the middle of a sprawling landscape of large sand dunes. Truly feels like another world. Rooms are large and extremely comfortable. Restaurants are all delicious and unique in setting. Food highlights are the amazing breakfast buffet and the dinner at Al Faraj, a traditional Arabic feast on low cushions on the edge of the resort on the sand. Pictures don't do this place justice. If it looks appealing in the photos, trust me, you'll be blown away when you see it in person.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hameed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Hameed S,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your fantastic review about your stay.

When a guest chooses our hotel for a special occasion such as honeymoon, we strive to provide memorable experience. I am delighted to learn that you have lifetime memory having celebrated your special moments here at our resort. Your good comments about the hospitality extended by our team will be shared as this will serve as motivation and encouragement for us to continue in providing excellent service towards our valued guests.

Thank you once again and it is our hope that you and your spouse will visit us again for another occasion in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara

Address: 1 Qasr Al Sarab Road, Hamim 131277, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Liwa Oasis > Hamim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamim
Price Range: £266 - £619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where mystic charm, cultural passion and unparalleled luxury evoke distinctive memories. Set in the middle of the Rub' al Khali or Empty Quarter, the largest uninterrupted body of sand in the world, Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resorts by Anantara is isolated from the world, yet is less than 200km away from Abu Dhabi. The resort brings the mysticism of this eminent location to life, inviting you to discover the unique appeal of its surroundings. Enjoy an array of facilities and immerse yourself in the wonderful splendour of an eternally changing landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort By Anantara Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing