We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful hideaway resort in the desert of liwa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamim
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“beautiful hideaway resort in the desert of liwa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

a beautiful getaway experience suited for families as well as couples, with activities entertaiment and high class dining...... we spent a weekend as a group there with around 11ladies +13 kids and we really enjoyed every minute

the spa was fabulous and reviving in a magical way make sure you treat yourself to a treat

the manger of reservations their is an angel.... she will make the impossible possible i really appreciate her efforts with us in making this a memorable trip

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear sara a,

Thank you for your beautiful review and for staying with us.

It was pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to create for you a unique and amazing experience. Moreover, thank you most especially for recognizing the excellent service and hospitality provided to you by our associates. Rest assured that such remarkable praises will be shared to all associates.

I do hope that myself and the team get to welcome you and your family back to Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,437
    265
    73
    21
    26
See reviews for
831
1,434
64
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was a splurge for our family over the holidays and worth it! The location is stunning and the property is magical. Our suite was lovely and the bathroom as well. The lighting in the suite was really attractive as well-part of the magic. We loved the breakfasts with lots of healthy choices. Lunch and dinner were good, but breakfast was my favorite. The activities were thoughtfully planned and well executed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear mary f,

We are always happy when guest chooses our hotel, and furthermore are honored if the guest has been pleased with his/her stay at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara.

Indeed, we are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure when guest take the time to commend the hotel in particular the breakfast selection as well as the desert activities. Please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

We appreciate your patronage and wish to make every effort to ensure that you and your family are always looked after.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed in this resort as part of 2 days / 1 night company away day program. I can't say much on the reservation part as this is obviously being arranged already.

Once we arrived, we were greeted nicely by the staffs. There were 30 people among us and we were served with yogurt drink as part of welcoming drink. The check-in for 30 people I could say was done smoothly. Whoever got the room access card was immediately chaffeured by buggy car to their respective rooms.

Dinner was great (or we were just plain hungry after long journey), the weather was on our side. We had ours at Al Waha Restaurant balcony/terrace area.

Now the room. It was amazing! Big bath tub plus little things such as spa-inspired shower gel, shampoo and conditioner made it count. The bed and pillows are comfortable. One of few good sleep I had after long journey.

Since this trip was planned, we were having drivers and Land Cruisers from this resort. We were taken to several places such as Al Jabannah Fort, demonstration hydroponic farm, camel race track & farm, archery and of course the best bit, driving in the desert. Not us who were driving of course and apart from the fun bit of 4WD desert driving experience, the thing that captivated us the most is the breathtaking scenic desert! Countless photos were taken.

There is one high point where we stopped and given fresh fruits, juices and yogurt while enjoying the view.

We end our day with lunch. Checking out was a breeze.

Generally it was good, fulfilling short stay. We weren't able to experience the pool and spa as we have tight schedule.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Helmie,

Our great appreciation for your lovely review.

Thank you very much for the nice comments about your stay at our resort as they will serve as great encouragement and motivation to our team. We will share the compliments with the rest of the associates so they know that their dedication and hard work do not go unnoticed. It was also great to know that you enjoyed our desert activities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara for a much longer stay and experience our Spa as well as other recreational activities.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

hotel services is really good and well taken care of all the guests.
I have stayed with my family and infant baby. Its bit further away from abu dhabi but worth to experience it.
Liwa dessert is must see as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Rachel G,

Thank you for your brief but delightful review.

Indeed, we are very happy to know that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a great encouragement and motivation for our teams to hear about guest satisfaction which is our main concern.

With every assurance of our good care and attention at all times. We are looking forward to be at your service once again.

Your sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This is my second time at qasr alsarab desert resort .. Such an amazing and enchanting retreat for the whole family unexpectedly
,All staff are well trained and very helpful .thanks to the management for their best customer service and the delicious food

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abdulrahman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Abdulrahman81,

Thank you for coming back to stay with us again, we appreciate being a part of your trip.

I am happy to note that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed our delectable cuisine. I sincerely appreciate your kind words about our associates and I will not fail to let them know.

Again, thank you for your valued patronage and we hope to welcome you and your family back to Liwa’s Empty Quarter!

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
141 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We highly recommend Qasr Al Sarab. First we were a bit scared to have 4 hours night drive from the Dubai Airport to the hotel, but the driver drove very carefully and there was nothing to worry about. The dunes were amazing. It was cool to walk on the dunes, to feel barefoot how the sand was warm on the top but cold in the depth, to look how the wind had shaped geometric ridges and waves on the surface of the sand and to see all the different colors from beige to ochre of the landscape when the sun was going down. Just amazing. 4 nights was enough though. The evenings were so cold that we didn´t like to eat outside although we had woolen sweaters on. The service was very good. The only thing we didn´t like was the quality wines, which were poor.

Room Tip: We recommend the rooms (we had room 283 which was excellent) at the northern wing facing to the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matkailija58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Matkailija58,

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara.

It was a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the accommodation and service. Moreover, we appreciate your comment about our wine quality and selection which did not meet your expectation. I am pleased to share your observation with our Food & Beverage team as we continuously improved on the products we offered.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

An excellent getaway made even better by top notch service standards. A desert resort is an experience which every avid traveler should have. It's very different from going to a beach or a mountain resorts which most of us are familiar with. Qasr Al Sarab is the right and best place for such an experience. The activities at the resort makes the experience even better. Starting from the drive to the check in and the rooms everything makes you smile in awe and surprise. One suggestion check weather conditions and then go. One of the best places to stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sachin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael_Soueid, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear sachin c,

Thank you very much for the nice comments and your admiration of the resort. It is heartwarming to know how much you appreciated our beautiful location but most importantly the unparalleled hospitality of our committed associates. Rest assured that your beautiful words will shared to the team so they know that their dedication is recognized and their hard work does not go unnoticed.

Looking forward to being of service to you once again and assuring you of our best efforts to make your every stay an unforgettable experience.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamim
126.1 mi away
Ayla Bawadi Hotel
Ayla Bawadi Hotel
#6 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pearl Hotel
Pearl Hotel
#2 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Palace Hotel
Queen Palace Hotel
#83 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Barracuda Beach Resort
Barracuda Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Paragon Hotel Apartments
#9 of 30 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mourouj Hotel Apartments
Mourouj Hotel Apartments
#2 of 6 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara

Property: Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara
Address: 1 Qasr Al Sarab Road, Hamim 131277, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Liwa Oasis > Hamim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where mystic charm, cultural passion and unparalleled luxury evoke distinctive memories. Set in the middle of the Rub' al Khali or Empty Quarter, the largest uninterrupted body of sand in the world, Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resorts by Anantara is isolated from the world, yet is less than 200km away from Abu Dhabi. The resort brings the mysticism of this eminent location to life, inviting you to discover the unique appeal of its surroundings. Enjoy an array of facilities and immerse yourself in the wonderful splendour of an eternally changing landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Destinology, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel and Travelbag so you can book your Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort By Anantara Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing