We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Desert Retreat”

Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamim
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Desert Retreat”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This has to be one of the most special hotels in the world! I thoroughly enjoy the luxurious amenities that this hotel has to offer along with the stunning setting of the Liwa Desert. The staff are absolutely impeccable in everything they do and they way I was treated throughout my stay was second to none. Having stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world the Anantara chain always go a step above the rest and you really don't feel like a guest rather you're a part of their family! This resort is absolutely incredible and the excursion offerings are excellent. The rooms are brilliant and the breakfast and food generally is superbly prepared and cooked. This resort really is a slice of heaven and I would recommend it to anyone that wants to stay somewhere extremely luxurious in a unique desert setting. I am definitely going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear James,

Please allow me to thank you for your kind words and sharing your feedback following your stay at Qasr Al Sarab.

I am extremely pleased to know that you had an excellent stay with us, the facilities which you found beautiful as well as the variety of food served at the restaurants which you felt was perfect.

We also embrace the importance of recognizing our associate's success and I appreciate your kind words about my entire team . I will personally ensure that these compliments are shared on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

Patrick Both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,642
    278
    75
    22
    28
See reviews for
912
1,538
68
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend here. The room was excellent with a beautiful view over the dessert. The breakfast was excellent with a high quality of food and a nice selection of fresh made juices. Can't wait to go back again. The only negative I can say is that they didn't read my request in the comments on booking.com about asking them to put a baby bed in the room before arrival.

Room Tip: The terasse room is to be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinMa188593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear NinMa188593,

It is very nice to learn that you had an enjoyable weekend here. Thank you very much for the compliments.

We surely have taken note as well of your comment about your request. This constructive feedback will be shared with the team to ensure more attention to details to be practiced.

Thank you again for the review, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Qasr Al Sarab.

With warm regards,
Patrick Both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent escape from civilization with a breathtaking view and arrival experience.

We stayed here with a another couple and enjoyed with 4 adults and 4 children one of the 3 bedroom villas and a 2 nights stay. Beautiful rooms with a breathtaking view on the dune. You really feel like being in the middle of the desert (which you actually are!). Great outdoor pool side area which could be enjoyed even in the heat. Nice pool to cool down with a couple of drinks.

Nice selection for breakfast which gave us a great start into the day. One evening we had dinner in the roof top Steakhouse which was as well a fabulous experience. Compliments to the Chef!

Having done some dune bashing during previous visits to Dubai I was looking forward to this, but had no clue that THIS one will be a very different ball game! What an amazing experience which really shouldn't be missed!

We enjoyed the hospitality of the team and can only highly recommend staying at this beautiful resort! Would love being back one day!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Flyawayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Flyawayy,

It is really a delight reading your review of your experience here at Qasr Al Sarab. We can not thank you enough for the all the compliments you have kindly put in words about the resort.

Our goal is to have our guests leave the resort with amazing stories to share, and with you and your family seemed we have reached that goal, which is very heartwarming.

Please do return and we will ensure another excellent escape will be waiting for you here.

Yours sincerely,
Patrick Both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My full range of images and review can be found on www.celebrityoutfitter.com or you can follow my blog on www.facebook.com/celebrityoutfitter I loved this place but i only booked one night for the experience which i don't think is long enough. There is so many moved messages online about how far this hotel is, but just to be clear, its about 2.5 hours from abu dhabi and costs in the region of 300-350aed. I would recommend staying at least two nights. The place is absolutely amazing from start to finsih however i felt it was very expensive. i arrived about 5.30 pm i wish i had left earlier (not knowing how far it was). It's best to book activities in advance as they were fully booked with many things.I done the 4x4 experience in the morning but it was just too hot, i would have preferred the sunset. The restaurant very expensive! so there is not much of a cheaper option on food, and it was just too hot to be eating outside in the middle of the dessert. The falconry was not available may onwards due to the heat as wasn't the bedouin experience, a bit disappointing as i really wanted to do the bedouin experience. Its best to book the experiences before you come.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monu483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear monu483,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at Anantara Qasr al Sarab. While I am very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, I am very sorry that some of the activities were not available during your visit. I sincerely hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our desert paradise; this time for the full range of activities. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future arrangements.

Thank you very much once again.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Checked in late and were welcomed with a freshly made date milkshake and fresh cold towels.

The check in was on a table in the lobby not at the front desk, it made me feel appreciated and welcomed. Valet parking very efficient.

They drove us with a golf car to our garden room ... Hotel occupancy was 35% and we were first time guest (UAE residents) , would have been easy for them to upgrade us to a balcony room I.e, but no one at front office had the "power" to do so.

Room was spacious, bed very comfortable, the view even from garden room (lowest room category was very nice). Bathroom amazing with super oversized bathtub.

We had dinner in their steak house. It was empty there and the ambience was great.
Ordered the veal chop and the wagyu sirloin marble grade 7. Cooking temperature perfect. The sides were delicate and not overlooked. Wine selection good..new and old world wines on offer. Service attentive and friendly. We paid 1100 AED for two, so this restaurant is on the pricey side.

Woke up and had breakfast. Good selection of fresh cut fruits, fresh juices (even fresh pomegranate juice was on offer) , eggs made to order etc. when you sit outside don't leave your table with food alone, otherwise you will have 20 birds on your table picking your food, that was annoying...

Asked for a late check out and got until 3 pm. Thanks for that. We asked the staff to drive us around the resort and they showed us very impressive pool villas..that was awesome.

Feedback to get even better :

- free water in hotel room Al Ain looks cheap with just the original label...I know al ain water company provides water with tailor made labels.
- toilet paper very low and cheap quality.
- no hose next to toilet (which is very unusual for an Arabic hotel)
- the pool side looked a bit sad, the sun beds not very comfortable, and service by the pool not up to speed.

However, we had a wonderful stay and will come back :)))

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Tobi 1985,

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review following your stay at Anantara Qasr al Sarab! We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the suggestions for improvements. Please be rest assured that we will look into each of your comments.

We look already forward welcoming you back to our desert paradise. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future arrangements.

Thank you very much once again.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is in the middle of the desert. I mean it! It is an amazing facility built for royals within the biggest deserts of this planet. Surrounded by magnificent and majestic sand dunes. Service I so the very high end. All staff is well trained and extremely friendly. Although the pricing is also on the very high end, for a getaway from the city's crowded, hectic environment it is just perfect. Rooms are furnished very tastefully with high quality. Arabian themes everywhere. A great activity offer is in place. Appropriate for couples and families.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehmet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear MehmetC,

Our sincerest thanks for the nice words you have kindly put in your review. Memorable flawless experience is the goal that we set to ourselves for our guests, and reading your compliments is truly heartwarming.

Thank you again for the amazing review, we hope you will return for another dream stay in the desert.

Yours truly,
Patrick Both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A stunning drive to the hotel ending with a vision of true Arabic architecture. A lovely hotel, with perfectly acceptably appointed rooms. The pool area was vast, with plenty of room for all guests to relax, sun bathe, and swim. The cost was a little expensive, but on the whole, the experience was memorable and we shall be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear David W,

We are very delighted that you have found our hotel as "a great escape". Thank you very much for the review and for the appreciation to the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do return and we will ensure that your next stay will be as memorable as the previous one.

Thank you again and with sincerest regards,
Patrick Both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamim
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#12 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Clifton International Hotel
#16 of 18 in Fujairah
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pearl Hotel
Pearl Hotel
#2 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Barracuda Beach Resort
Barracuda Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Paragon Hotel Apartments
#14 of 33 in Abu Dhabi
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara

Property: Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara
Address: 1 Qasr Al Sarab Road, Hamim 131277, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Liwa Oasis > Hamim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where mystic charm, cultural passion and unparalleled luxury evoke distinctive memories. Set in the middle of the Rub' al Khali or Empty Quarter, the largest uninterrupted body of sand in the world, Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resorts by Anantara is isolated from the world, yet is less than 200km away from Abu Dhabi. The resort brings the mysticism of this eminent location to life, inviting you to discover the unique appeal of its surroundings. Enjoy an array of facilities and immerse yourself in the wonderful splendour of an eternally changing landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Destinology, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort By Anantara Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing