We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where desert dreams come true!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this extraordinary resort with my partner for two nights. We have been to different hotels around the world, but nowhere we felt so relaxed, warmly welcomed, and well taken care of. This is the best place in the desert to get a break from the hectic and busy daily life. If you are a man, take your lady to this amazing palace and make her feel like an Arabian Queen.

The pool is quite big and also there is less deep section for children to swim. Also, the pool bar offers fresh juices and my recommendation for you is lemon mint.

The Al Waha Restaurant offers intercontinental buffet at reasonable prices. You can enjoy the breathtaking view over the soft sand dunes.

Also, your stay is incomplete without a visit to the spa. You should try Desert Romance Package. Your body and soul will get pampered while you gaze out to the desert. It was our return visit and we are coming back very soon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Majidsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Majidsu,

Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction on your recent stay.

We take great pride in our quality of service and it is wonderful to hear that you felt well taken cared of. We always ensure that our guests leave with fond memory of their visit at our resort.
Furthermore, we are truly delighted to know that we were able to provide you a tranquil and relaxing break.

Once again, our heartfelt appreciation for sharing your wonderful memories and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Patrick Both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,447 - 1,453 of 3,241 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

A simply amazing experience, we will never forget. We hired a car in Dubai and drove through the night arriving at dawn. Staff very welcoming allowing us to check in. After a short sleep we had lunch at Ghadeer, beautiful food excellent friendly service.
It was really hot during our stay, but the pool was brilliant and the sunshine butlers do a wonderful job with plenty of cold water, and shade when required.
We had a room with a balcony overlooking the vast desert and it was so peaceful.
During our stay, every single member of staff we met was friendly and smiling. We enjoyed a lovely couples massage at sunset, very romantic.
The resort was simply perfect at every level, and we hope one day we are able to return

Room Tip: King size room with a balcony perfect. Chef makes amazing eggs benedict for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear PhilH,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction on your recent stay. We are truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience. Your compliments are really encouraging for us to keep delivering heartfelt hospitality, both in products and services, to our guests.
As an Anantara resort, it is our passion that every guest leaves the hotel with an amazing story, and reading your review we can only hope that we exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Patrick Both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Absolutely loved it, will return as soon as I can afford to!
Be aware that during the summer months not all the restaurants are open (not mentioned at booking), but this in no way was a problem, as the food available was all excellent. Food and drink cost does add up so be prepared because no other dining options anywhere near. Had a balcony room, and it was gorgeous, tub HUGE, couldnt bring myself to use it (takes an hour just to fill!) Book a pool room if you like night swims because the pool closes at about 9:00pm. What everyone says in the other reviews is true, this place is superb. I had a very calm and relaxing visit. Didn't get the vibe that this is a place to party, but a place to unwind. Who knows what it may be like during high season though.

I hope the employees are well treated here because they are indeed the resort's biggest asset, all were friendly, helpful, efficient, well trained, understood hospitality perfectly. They made everything a true pleasure.

If I had Oprah money I would probably move here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luv2SeeThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Luv2SeeThings,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

It was a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your recent visit and that we were able to provide you relaxing holiday. I have also taken good note about the restaurant closure during summer and we will ensure that the same is communicated with our guests. Please be assured that your remarkable praises for the associates will be shared with them.

We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Patrick Both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This resort offers nothing less than first class service and amenities in all respects for a truly peaceful and relaxing getaway in a unique oasis in the desert. Surrounded by nothing but immense red sand dunes on all sides, it is possibly the quietest place I've ever been. The resort offers a wonderful way to experience the immensity of the desert first hand. The way the rooms and resort are organized, my wife and I at first thought the resort was empty. At breakfast, however, we learned that this was not the case, the resort just allows for a great sense of quiet and privacy. All of the staff are incredibly welcoming and personable and go out of there way to meet your every request. The docents for our hikes in the dunes and other activities were all very, very friendly and well informed and there seemingly just to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. Everything about our experience was just fantastic. If you're vacationing in Abu Dhabi, I would highly, highly recommend adding a few days at the Qasr al Sarab to enjoy this unique location and the amazing opportunities to experience the desert first hand it provides. I really don't have the ability or words to describe sitting atop a 300 foot sand dune at sunrise or at 10 pm under the stars, in the isolation and with the quiet of this immense desert, but it is worth it if you get the chance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jr1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear jr1962,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful holiday in the resort. We are also glad that our hospitality service has exceeded your expectations. Your compliments will be shared with the team so they know that their dedication and hard work do not go unnoticed.

Thank you again for being our guest, and I look forward to welcoming you back to QAS in the near future.

Yours Sincereley,

Patrick Both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This place is simply sensational. Whatever I write on this review it will not come close to what me and my family have experienced here. From the drive up to the hotel on a long private road to the arrival at the entrance this hotel is beyond expectation. The staff are first class from Afridi and Umar who welcome you with open arms to Ruth who was our port of call every time we needed a buggy and Wa
I'd who was part of the staff at Al Waha restaurant nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff mentioned or any of the others who we may have missed. The hotel manager Husam was always on hand to query that our stay was up to the high standards that are quite evidently set. We stayed in a 1 bedroom pool villa and it has been our best stay in any hotel on our travels and we have travelled. What has to be appreciated is that this hotel has been put up in the middle of the desert and the infrastructure to maintain all these services is amazing in itself. A big thank you and a very big we'll done to all the staff and management who work tirelessly to service quests like myself and send us away with a very big smile. We are already planning to return next year and can't wait for it to come quick enough.
We hope to see you all very soon qasr al sarab.
Makadam family.

Room Tip: It has to be the 1 bedroom pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hassan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Makadam,

We are flattered and pleased by your gracious comments about your recent stay. It is always a pleasure when guest take the time to commend the hotel.

Your appreciation to our associates will be shared so they know that their dedication is recognized and their hard work does not go unnoticed.

We are grateful for your support and we are very much pleased to hear that you intend to stay with Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort once again.

Yours Sincerely,

Patrick Both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Can only describe this place as superb. All round excellent experience from check in to departure. As soon as we arrived we received a warm welcome and a lovely personal check in. Refreshing cold drinks were brought to us along with a lovely cold face cloth. Room was ready even though we arrived before the check in time. We had opted for a balcony room which was spacious with fantastic views of the pool and desert. The service couldn't be faulted and nothing was too much trouble. Complimentary water, smoothie and cooling face towel was very much appreciated at our time spent in the large communal pool. Nice pool bar with plentiful nibbles. As we booked half board all our meals were eaten in the All day dining restaurant Al Waha, which really do offer quite an impressive choice. Thoroughly enjoyed both breakfasts and evening meals there, only fault would be that of the cost wine. We did use the gym facilities were excellent and choice of activities available are impressive. Very pleased with our medium length camel trek which was well worth the money and a truly enjoyable experience made special by the knowledgeable guide and the fact that there were just 2 of us. This desert resort really is in an amazing location with absolutely stunning scenery. It really is worth rising early and climbing the large dunes to watch the sun come up, truly fantastic. Would I return here? YES YES YES

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaC328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Amanda C328,

Thank you for sharing with us your amazing experience about your recent stay with Qasr Al Sarab.

I have read with pleasure your positive comments about your overall experience and that we were able to provide you a tranquil and relaxing break. Your remarkable praises particularly to the activities team will surely will be shared with them. It will be a great motivation for the associates to hear about your satisfaction. We always pride ourselves on ensuring that our guests leave with a fond memory and wonderful stories about their visit.

Further, your feedback about the wine price is duly noted and will be reviewed accordingly.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to the resort.

Yours Sincerely,

Patrick Both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This amazing retreat in the middle of the beautiful orange sand dunes is relaxing and a perfect place to getaway. The rooms are Luxurious and every detail has been well thought out. We enjoyed sunset walks in the sand dunes, swimming at the pool, excellent food, a complimentary tea and cocktail hour in the afternoon/evening as well. Enjoy the breathtaking views and laid back experience this resort has to offer.

Room Tip: Our room had a garden terrace and we enjoyed reading and having drinks and snacks in the early eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Kristin,

Thank you for your fantastic review and your appreciation of the resort.

I am honored that we have exceeded your expectations and we have made you leave with memorable stories.

I hope that these wonderful memories you had in Qasr Al Sarab will entice you to return for another amazing holiday.

Yours Sincerely,

Patrick Both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara

Address: 1 Qasr Al Sarab Road, Hamim 131277, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Liwa Oasis > Hamim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamim
Price Range: £267 - £618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where mystic charm, cultural passion and unparalleled luxury evoke distinctive memories. Set in the middle of the Rub' al Khali or Empty Quarter, the largest uninterrupted body of sand in the world, Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resorts by Anantara is isolated from the world, yet is less than 200km away from Abu Dhabi. The resort brings the mysticism of this eminent location to life, inviting you to discover the unique appeal of its surroundings. Enjoy an array of facilities and immerse yourself in the wonderful splendour of an eternally changing landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort By Anantara Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing