We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food”
Review of L'embrun

L'embrun
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Lannemezan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$59
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We called here on the spur of the moment for lunch on the last day of our holiday. We were possibly a little late for their lunchtime hours, but were seated immediately. The hostess was lovely with us even though we don't speak any French and she doesn't speak English. We had the set menu but didn't know what was coming due to lack of French - it was all absolutely delicious, we couldn't fault a thing. We will definitely return on our next trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    35
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Campuzan France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Eat here approximately once a month and always enjoy my visit whether it be for business or with friends and family. Have never been disappointed and look forward to my next visit. Prices are very reasonable for the quality of food and service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulogne sur Gesse, France
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A little gem.”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Having just moved to the area I was at a loss to find a restaurant for a birthday dinner, on looking through Trip Advisor I came across this 'little gem'. The decor is quiet and tasteful in soothing colours. The menu is imaginative and the portions plentiful and tasteful. Definitely a place to visit if in the area. Had a lovely time with the dessert for the 'birthday girl' decorated in style!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restraunt but very quiet”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This restraunt is very nice! The food is delicious and also for a very good value. The only problem is that we were the only ones there and would have liked more ambiance. The host is very nice although you need to be good at french because there are no english menus and we had to guess for some of our foods! We would definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galan, France
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning food, beautifully presented”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We have been customers of L’Embrun since it opened in Lannemezan in July 2009, having been fans of Le Monastère in Nestier, where the couple who now run L’Embrun were previously. The menu is simple, with two or three options for starter, fish course, meat course and dessert. The food is stunning and always presented really beautifully. Service is friendly and attentive. This is the perfect restaurant for a special evening – 38€ for three courses, or à la carte a little bit more. It is also good for a very reasonable, but a cut above the norm, lunch – 16€ for the set menu – cooked and presented to the same high standard.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank drjohn_Galan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'embrun also viewed

Lannemezan, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lannemezan, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Lannemezan, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lannemezan, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Lannemezan, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lannemezan, Hautes-Pyrenees
 

Been to L'embrun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing