We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the life for me.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful balcony views and an enormous space to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful balcony views and an enormous space to relax
Diner in the garden, why not? Arreau where 2 rivers meet, and the key village to get to the 3 adjoining valley's
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Beautiful balcony views and an enormous space to relax
Diner in the garden, why not?
Arreau where 2 rivers meet, and the key village to get to the 3 adjoining valley's
The Tour de France arrives every year
Room 1 with balcony and small DVD room and ensuite shower room
Room 3s luxury bathroom
Le Toit Rouge chambre d'hote
You don't have to go too far to get a beautiful experience
A lovely garden to relax in
An ensuite for room 1
Le Toit rouge offers a friendly homely stay
Lakes, Spa's, mountains and nature in abundance!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lannemezan, Hautes-Pyrenees, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Angie H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“This is the life for me.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Jody & Sean are great hosts, they listen and cater for all your needs, you do everything from shopping-markets, spas, restaurants, mountains, walking, running, lunching in Spain, afternoon cream tea, cycling, skying, snowbording, so much more, or, you do nothing. The views are fantastic, the rooms are spacious clean and well maintained. I have been there three years in a row, every time has been differant. Thier home is your home, that is what makes it so comfortable, you just don't want to leave. You have to try it for yourself. Look forward to next year. Positively the life for me.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and friendly atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and its accessability to the surrounding areas and the property was an ideal place to chill ..
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrispypi...
welwyn garden city
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the nicest places I've stayed, fantastic hospitality, beautiful place.”
Reviewed 14 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa I stayed in was very spacious, with comfortable beds, there were plenty of bathrooms and the villa was well decorated and more importantly clean. the view from My bedroom was breathtaking, I woke up every morning feeling grateful that I had the opportunity to be in such a wonderful place. the house is very homely and you don't feel out of place at all, the family make you feel really welcome. The Manager Jody is a very tentative host and nothing was too much trouble. I have stayed at Le Toit Rouge villa several times and the best thing is every time I visit I get a different experience. Jody cooks Delicious 3 course meals and also takes time out to join me for long walks which makes my holiday. the think I like the least is going home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I love the whole experience that's why I go every year.
Liked least: Having to leave and not knowing how to speak french, but I intend to learn
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patval200...
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing