We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick and wholesome lunch”
Review of Laguna Bar

Laguna Bar
Ranked #18 of 30 Restaurants in Burano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quick and wholesome lunch”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We reached Burano late in the afternoon and wanted a quick lunch. Laguna bar was a good choice for us. Nice fresh snacks, we had excellent bruschetta served by very friendly staff. Very reasonable prices and excellent value for its location right in the centre of a touristic street. They also have toilets.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kshanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a quick snack”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were in Burano for just a few hours and needed a quick bite for an early lunch. This basic, clean bar filled our needs. We simply pointed at the sandwiches which were displayed, and two were grilled for us. We had a couple glasses of wine and sat at an outside table, resting and people-watching. They also have clean rest rooms (the public rest room around the corner was 1.5 €). We would recommend this bar for lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
251 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Simple lunch”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were in Burano in the late afternoon and didn't want a large meal. We arrived at Laguna Bar right after the main lunch service ended. We were given a bar menu that included sandwiches (one with ham and cheese and the other with the same and grilled vegetables). With a beer and a glass of wine and our sandwiches, lunch came to 13.50 euros. Satisfying lunch while sitting outside watching all the other tourists walking around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjpileggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerrabomberra, NSW
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic hole in the wall”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We were walking the island of Burano, and following our always given advice of "only eat in a busy restaurant", we saw many workers/fisher-people going in for an 11 am break. There is wine on tap and small deep fried nibbles - fish pieces, crumbed olives, and meat balls. We tried the fish and meat balls. Both were great, as was the coffee. Total cost €5 for the two of us!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davidj_2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
190 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Simple place...great sea food...superb prices”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Again we found this place rather accidentally, we always thought good food in a place like burano would be expensive, and we were mostly right. But this place defied that logic. It was very simple...almost cafetaria like..the wait staff was helpful and smiling ( unusual in tourist places in italy). We ordered beer bruschetta with clams and fried calamari....yumm just on another planet. And the bill just 26 euros. We left with our stomachs filled and fond memories of the colourful island of burano.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank the_moleMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laguna Bar also viewed

Burano, City of Venice
 
Burano, City of Venice
 

Been to Laguna Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing