We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mont Blanc Duque de Caxias
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Costa Blanca(Duque de Caxias)
View Hotel
BEST WESTERN Multi Suites(Duque de Caxias)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Capri Hotel(Duque de Caxias)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel Comodoro(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Presidente Dutra(Sao Joao De Meriti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rio Aeroporto Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linx Galeao by GJP(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caricia(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
51
90
36
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
90
36
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Since there are no hotels at the airport in Rio (unbelievably!), I read some reviews and websites and this hotel was the closest you could get to the airport with decent reviews - I only needed to spend one night in Rio and had an early flight the next morning so didn't want to go all the way into the city. For that purpose, this hotel does tick all the boxes. But be aware that there is absolutely nothing around this hotel if you want to go out at night...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We chose this hotel as it was the closest and most reasonably priced place to stay near to the airport.

It is about a 30 minute taxi journey to the hotel from Rio (GIG) and should cost you no more than 50 Reals - We were charged various different amounts!! A piece of advice is make sure you get a taxi that puts you on a metre (don't take fixed price as they charge you 100 Real) and make sure they are not going to try and charge you extra for your luggage when you get there as we found!!

The hotel itself is OK - The room was basic but nice enough- There were 3 of us in the room and there was still plenty of space, the bathroom was a little on the small side though and with not enough towels. The breakfast is OK, its a strange selection, mostly cakes but was fine for what we needed as only a very quick visit.

The reception staff don't speak very good english but they do try and you can get by as long as you don't have complex requests which thank fully we didn't!

This place just kind of ticked the box for us as we needed something near to the airport and this seemed the only option - The area doesn't seem very nice but thats only my opinion based on a view from a roof top! Its an OK place to say but don't expect anything wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It's a new hotel, so it is many things that need to be adjust, like the management. The location for who want to stay in Rio is not good, but for those who are doing business around its perfect. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cirene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We just needed a place to sleep in after a past-midnight arrival in Rio and before a next day afternoon departure. We know the existence of Luxor Aeropoto Hotel inside the airport but the bad reviews and its pricey rate put us off. We rather endure a little inconvenience for a good night’s sleep.

Mount Blanc Apart Hotel is about 20 minutes taxi ride away from the airport and since we took the ride after midnight, we paid R$93 for it, from the airport taxi service. We did not explore the neighbourhood, so we are not able to comment on its surroundings. Upon arrival, we panicked a little when we found the entrance of the hotel to be dark and the doors locked. We were expecting a lit-up 24-hour-hotel-lobby-like reception! Upon knocking on the glass door, the staff opened the door for us and checked us in without any problem.

We were delighted with the studio apartment. It was clean and stylishly decorated. Good free wifi, hot, strong, shower and comfortable bed. That was all we needed for a quick overnight stay near the airport. We were able to have a good sleep after our very long flight as the place was very quiet. Breakfast was included and it was a rather generous spread.

Although most of the staff did not speak English very well, it was not a problem for us because we had printed our reservation confirmation and that was all it took to get us to our room. They were all polite and obliging. There were many taxis to be flagged down outside the hotel but to avoid having to haggle for price, we decided to use the one appointed by the hotel and paid R$70 for the trip. Reading previous reviews on this site, we now know that we had paid more than it should be and will advise future travelers to use that as a benchmark and negotiate for a lower rate with the taxis outside the hotel instead.

Overall, we will use this hotel again if we need an overnight transit at Rio, but only for this reason alone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hannisze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Hotel 15 minutes from the airport away from Rio itself. Boring neighborhood . We arrive late in the evening and all streets in the surrounding was deserted. We had prebooked the hotel. Check in took 20 minutes and it was very hard to communicate due to very poor English. Average hotel room, very warm with poor AC. Very good breakfast! Nice small rooftop swimming pool with some sun chairs. If you need an airport hotel this is okay otherwise i would try to find something else.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews