We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An up an comming place”
Review of Mont Blanc Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mont Blanc Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nova Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a newer hotel and as such it is having it growing pains like any other. The staff tries really hard to work with you but if you don't speak Portuguese it will be difficult, as they are not that big that they cannot afford to have multi lingual specialist on staff 24x7

The hotel location is somewhat out of the way from the train and bus station, about a half mile each and the walk is not entirely pleasant in either direction. But the trains are pretty cheap and run about every 30 minutes or so. I am told that since we were there during the World Cup that police security was much higher... To be honest, I never saw anything that caused me or my family to be alarmed, even when walking through the streets at night.

In terms of location or distance to Rio Beaches well you are pretty far away, about 30 minutes on a fast train and 70 minutes on the not so fast train. The city itself is small and quaint as you would expect, the people are nice and the restaurants are clean, well priced ($12.00 US per person) and the quality of food is equally good.

There is a grocery store not to far away and a mini mart across the street. The local bakery is really very good and exceptionally priced.

I hope you find this useful.

Room Tip: Nothing I can offer here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Dino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marcos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: O hotel possui quartos adaptados.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fábio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glauco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank euamoviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jardim_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank taisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nova Iguacu
0.2 mi away
Mercure RJ Nova Iguacu
Mercure RJ Nova Iguacu
#1 of 5 in Nova Iguacu
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mont Blanc Apart Hotel Nova Iguacu
0.6 mi away
Diamond Flat Mont Blanc
Diamond Flat Mont Blanc
#4 of 5 in Nova Iguacu
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Promenade Premier Flat Queimados
10.0 mi away
Mont Blanc Duque de Caxias
Mont Blanc Duque de Caxias
#1 of 5 in Duque de Caxias
179 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Caricia
Hotel Caricia
#220 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Blanc Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Blanc Suites

Address: Travessa Carlos Cardoso Tavora 201 | Jardim São João, Nova Iguacu, State of Rio de Janeiro 26255-470, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Nova Iguacu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nova Iguacu
Price Range: £41 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mont Blanc Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Nova Iguaçu, Mont Blanc Suites offers comfortable rooms with free WiFi. The hotel features a gym and lounge in common use for guests. Parking is free. All rooms at the Mont Blanc offer TV, air conditioning and minibar. The ensuite bathroom has a shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Extras include cable channels. You can enjoy a breakfast buffet served daily in the dining room, including a variety of seasonal fruits, breads and cold meats, as well as a selection of hot and cold drinks. Dinner is included in the room from Monday to Friday for up to two guests per suite. Drinks are charged separately. The Galeao Airport is 32 km from the accommodation. You will be about 40 km from the center of Rio de Janeiro and 47 km from the Sugar Loaf, the Maracanã Stadium and the Copacabana beach, while the Riocentro Convention Centre is 48 km away. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mont Blanc Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing