We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks cool if you don't go into the details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgia Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kobuleti
Certificate of Excellence
Chino, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Looks cool if you don't go into the details”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Georgia can be proud with the facility like this, however the details are quite disappointing. The mattresses we had were super hard and are obviously "second hand" with the holes, presumably made by the mice. The dinner we had was well below the expectations. Probably the french restaurant is better, but we didn't have time to go there. The personnel has wrong mentality, and the foreign manager can't fight it unfortunately. The staff is trying to keep the "Georgian pride" instead of providing services. We came down for breakfast 30 min prior the declared finish, but the stuff told us that they have an order to close the kitchen 30 minutes earlier. So they were rushing like hell removing the plates, almost preventing us from having morning coffee with the couple of cookies that we managed to snatch before they cleaned the tables. Plus at the checking out they have charged us 5$ for the pistachios we didn't have from the minibar. The reason was simple, they simply confused the room number. I paid it anyway There is a long way to go for this hotel to become an upscale spot that it was meant to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George_D74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    26
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
30
21
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batumi, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Well, first of all, I believe this hotel can sell as a 5* only because there is no other alternative of the premium hotel in the town, otherwise it is indeed overpriced and far away from qualifying for the 5 stars.
Staff: Reception staff was not the friendliest we've ever seen. They gave us a room on the 2nd floor which was literally seen by all other rooms from the upper floors, thus we would need to have the curtains covered the windows all the time. After our straightforward request - 'either you move us in other room or we leave', with a big hesitance they placed us in another room.
Rooms: First of all, which jumps into the eyes - no portrait, decoration or whatsoever on the walls, just empty walls. There was no king-size bed in the double room, instead - two separate single beds put together. And wait, the main surprise is ahead - there was a door between two rooms and you can hear and can be heard the same way as if two rooms were the one. And that's not all, the keyhole of this door was uncovered and nobody cared about it unless you fill it somehow! TV set was an old-fashioned, no plasma screen or anything like that.
Breakfast: We stayed for five nights there and every morning breakfast was all the same, no single item replaced. And there was no fresh fruits served in the summer time.
Facilities: Outdoor pool was fine. Gym was all right too with a few but good quality equipment. And the hotel has got its own private beach and green area with tennis courts.
Again, it's not a bad choice especially when there is no other premium hotel in the town but still there're lots of things this hotel should improve before it qualifies as a real 5* destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Explorer_Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

The only one 5-stars hotel in this town. With it's own private beach. Service it's not so bad for former famous Soviet resort. It's nothing to do in the town. Food is ok, not a big choice of dishes. Some dishes are very classic from soviet menu).
We asked for an iron but they said that they don't provide it in the
hotel and the only one way to iron ur stuff is to pay to laundry service.
In overall the hotel is clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utronamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The location is perfect, right inside of the big park and a few steps to the beach. The hotel territory is nice – huge, very green, with tennis courts. Free parking available. There are big outdoor and indoor pools as well.
The rooms are large, modernly furnished, and kept well. The bathroom is big enough also. The amenities are very good. The sleeping amenities (mattresses, bedding) are comfortable, although mattresses are really hard.
The breakfast is good - European style with local touch. You can serve breakfast near the pool, on the open air. Internet is free but in the rooms requires wire – ask reception!
Staff is very polite and always available.
So, if you are going to fully relax - the GPH is exactly what you want!

Room Tip: Surely with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan_002_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

The Georgia Palace is a lovely hotel right on the sea, beautiful grounds, spacious rooms, great pool, and delicious food. Staff was very friendly, numerous, but not imposing. We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed every minute. Our room had a nice balcony overlooking the grounds and sea. We loved the pool area with its comfy private areas and poolside lounges. There is a poolside bar along with an ice cream/hot dog/popcorn bar nearby. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with a bar and life-sized chess board. Our breakfast and dinner was included with our room. It is buffet style with many choices of Georgian cuisine; and very tasty considering it is buffet. The choices varied each day. The hotel is a very short but scenic drive to Batumi. The only reason I did not give the hotel a 5 rating is the service was slow but then why be in a hurry?! I would definitely stay at the Georgia Palace again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Georgian Palace Hotel was really a pleasant surprise for me. See the link http://www.gph.ge/. The hotel is clean. Rooms are fairly big. Take with Sea view. Really impressive. Service was ok with one small exemption regarding WiFi, which was slow in many locations. Sleep quality was very good. Actual location is the best in Kobuleti. It is right on the beach. I didn't use SPA but from the distance everything looked nice. Small disappointing was food. It was somehow between continental and Georgian and at the end was none of them :-( Anyways, if you go to West Coast of Georgia and searching for comfort stay - consider this hotel definitely.

Room Tip: Take a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank probnoblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

It's not my first time at the GPH. As I work in the eastern part of Georgia, I like to escape for a few days to the Black sea coast. The hotel is very nice, rooms are very spacious and clean. The pool area is lovely, but one have to "reserve a sun bed" by putting some garments on prior breakfast, otherwise it will be hard to find one. I do not mind the location, as my stay is entirely relaxing and I travel with my personal car, so if needed I can reach any place close by without problems. The parking is being improved and amplified. The breakfast is very good but I cannot say the same for the buffet dinner. For the price, the food quality is not good. The restaurant on the 6th floor has fantastic views and a superb setup, pity that the cooks were not able to cook salmon properly, which my wife had to send it back 3 times before serving it at an edible state. Reported balcony light not working on my first night- remained unfixed through my stay. The pool bar offers a good variety of snacks and drinks, however I do not expect to be served beer and cocktails, which are well priced, in a carton cup. As I called the manager he said that it is Hotel policy, but then it left me wonder why they were still serving the glass bottles and no glasses???? Apparently this rule does not apply all the time and to everyone!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Oli36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kobuleti
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chveni Ezo
Hotel Chveni Ezo
#2 of 12 in Kobuleti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
14.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kiparisi
Hotel Kiparisi
#4 of 12 in Kobuleti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pearl Of Sea
Pearl Of Sea
#3 of 12 in Kobuleti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
15.2 mi away
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
#2 of 41 in Batumi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
16.5 mi away
Colosseum Marina Hotel
Colosseum Marina Hotel
#4 of 41 in Batumi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Palace Hotel

Property: Georgia Palace Hotel
Address: 275 Agmashenebeli Street, Kobuleti 384500, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Adjara Region > Kobuleti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kobuleti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Georgia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing