We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely getaway home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Caymanas Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portmore, Saint Catherine Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clivecros...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Lovely getaway home!”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely family vacation home. Money well spent! Very clean, very comfortable, very relaxing with the warmmth of your own home. What you see is exactly what you get. Definitely a do again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
"Thank you Nevile, It was a pleasure hosting you and your family, you guys were exceptional guest. The experience felt like you were my own family. I look forward to having you again."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttrowers
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This gated community was truly a home away from home. The community is safe, well kept and immediately makes you feel like your apart of the neighborhood. The kids enjoyed the pool and courts during the day and we liked the fact that at night the area was safe enough that you could go for a walk. The house was clean, well decorated and had everything we needed for our comfort. Karden (the owner) was very courteous and hospitable to our family of 8 who ended up renting 2 homes from him. From my initial contact with Karden over the phone, he showed exceptional level of hospitality and regard for us booking an accommodation that would suit our needs. We were very satisfied with the decision we made to book with Karden and have been letting everyone we know who is looking for accommodation in St.Catherine/Kingston area that this is the place to stay!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Thank you Tammy.
You guys were exceptional clean guest who took really good care of the property it was a pleasure host you and the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylamo11
1 review
“A great Jamaican experience”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful, bright, clean and comfortable. Home away from home. Our stay was fantastic our host Karden was beyond hospitable and professional. We felt like family and not guest. Facilities pool, grounds are well maintained and secured. A great Jamaican experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you for visiting, it was a pleasure hosting you along with the rest of the family. You have all been a wonderful guests. I am happy to know that I provided a home away from home experience . I look forward to accommodate your family again. Cheers!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing