We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Phare Bleu
Nearby Hotels
US$323
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Lance Aux Epines Cottages(Lance aux Epines)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$509
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyaba Beach Resort(Grand Anse)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Hotel(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyazev Grenada(Petite Calivigny)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
126
29
5
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
29
5
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshog islandhobie catopen conceptprivate beachphare bleuboutique resortapproximately minutesfamily holidayour honeymoonover christmaslow keyminute drivebeautiful islandfirst morningwonderful tripsitting areagrand anse
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed in the marina for five days. The property is beautiful, the food in the restaurant is excellent, great bar, the various employees were incredibly nice and helpful. I have absolutely nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Being very tired after our 6,000 mile sailing trip from Cape Town to Grenada the Le Phare Bleu Marina was a welcome haven of excellence, much kindness, care, good food & good fun.
We were all exhausted on arrival, so after securing our sailboat in the marina, we repaired to the lightship for a celebratory meal . Amongst the quotes I recorded about the meal was "fantastic", "first class", & "brilliant"Later on during our stay, we realised how superb all the staff at Le Phare were. A bucket of 6 beers for the happy hour at modest cost , and a 2 for 1 on Pizza night certainly went down well with all our crew. The clean marina, the small swimming pool little shop, sail makers, engineering workshop & the lovely gardens were all appreciated. We would all just love to return to Le Phare Bleu some time in the future !!

Room Tip: the closer to the sand & sea the better!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great place to relax, love the open concept with the large veranda and the swing, overlooking the beautiful gardens with all the plants, listening to the birds. The beach is very small but big enought to have some watersports to do. Hobbycats etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Very long wait time for arrival of our food, then both courses arrived very soon after each other. We had complained to the manager, who was pleasant and apologetic, explaining that our order had gone in shortly after a large table's order. Maybe so, but the place was half empty and the waiting staff were under-employed - a gaggle spent most of the evening round the till area. So, it seems like a mismatch or communication failure between kitchen and table service staff.
To be fair, the fish and accompaniments were reasonably well cooked when they did appear, but they were barely warm enough on arrival at table.
Unfortunately, we were then made to wait ages for our change to be returned, and the waiter seemed surprised to be reminded after more than ten minutes. Clearly they thought a 25% tip would have been fair recompense for their efforts. Not.
Sorry, but we are left thinking this place spends lots of money creating a trendy impression, but doesn't bother training its staff properly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmarkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrenadaStarfish, Sales & Marketing Manager at Le Phare Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

We are very sorry that you had a long wait and that you felt our service was poor. This is certainly not our intention. I have forwarded your feedback to our Restaurant Manager so that she can look into why you experienced such service and make the necessary improvements. Staff training is very important to us and is an ongoing process.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and can assure you that we do take your feedback seriously.

Kind regards
Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We only stayed for one night at le Phare Bleu on the recommendation of our daughter who stayed there for 5 nights. The Beach Villa No 2 we stayed in is set in beautiful gardens full of flowering plants and trees. The front of the villa leads on to a lawn which goes down to the beach. From our bed we could hear the waves lapping on to the sandy shore. The villa is fitted out to a very high standard, with a large bathroom with shower and a well equipped modern kitchen area looking out towards the sea. The resort has a good restaurant and swimming pool, both overlooking the beach. We had a very comfortable stay and were well looked after by the staff. It seems that no expense has been spared to maintain the high quality of this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wiseowl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews