We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places I've ever stayed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Nus De Pedra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Nus De Pedra
Certificate of Excellence
Mettmenstetten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best places I've ever stayed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

My wife and I just spent three days at this wonderful place. It was a completely unexpected surprise. Everything was great, the location, the rooms, the views, the price, the breakfast and most of all, the owners. Definitely two of the most caring people I've ever encountered in the hotel business.

I really hope to find an excuse for us to go back there again one day.

Girone is just a few minutes, by car, which makes it very convenient if you want to run in to shop or have a great dinner.

Room Tip: While they may not have a traditional "fitness center" or a spa, they do have a pool, a pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wunnspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riedering, Bayern, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have just spent three wonderful days in El Nus de Pedra. Beautiful location, wonderful breakfast. Joan and Montse are amazingly friendly and caring. Lots to do in the area or else lounge by the pool. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: People with mobility problems should read the room descriptions carefully as our room had stairs tha...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We've been in El Nus de Perda for five days and liked the place a lot. The setting is beautiful, and so are the apartments and the common facilities. The owner, Joan, and his wife are very nice people, friendly and helpful. There's a lot to do in the area, but even just staying at the house is also a pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask Joan what's best for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoav o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I've spent five days with my family at El Nus de Pedra and the experience has been truly amazing. The location is excellent, very quiet, with beautiful views. The service was outstanding but homely. We were kindly provided with an extra bed and a children's chair upon request. The apartment was clean, roomy, well furnished, properly heated and with all the details we might need.
Even it wasn't peak season, all the installations were available and we were pleasantly surprised with the attention to detail visible also in the common areas, which included indoor/outdoor kids playground, reading room, billiard, fireplace, pool and a beautiful meeting room equipped with projector.
A broad selection of wanderings and trips were suggested and documented, and some bicycles were at our disposal.
I can't but recommend to spend some days in there to enjoy the magnificent surroundings of Girona's area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Marti de Llemena
13.5 mi away
Can Bassa
Can Bassa
#2 of 2 in Madremanya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
14.8 mi away
Vilar Rural de Sant Hilari Sacalm
Vilar Rural de Sant Hilari Sacal...
#1 of 3 in Sant Hilari Sacalm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
19.8 mi away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 2 in Madremanya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel can Garay
Hotel can Garay
#1 of 1 in Les Planes d'Hostoles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#3 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nus De Pedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nus De Pedra

Property: El Nus De Pedra
Address: Mas Roca-Veinat dels Termes., 17152 Sant Marti de Llemena, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Sant Marti de Llemena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Sant Marti de Llemena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Nus De Pedra 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Nus de Pedra is a splendid Catalan farmhouse built in 1622. It is located in the heart of the Valley Llémena in an incomparable natural fields, forests, volcanoes ... Recently, very carefully, we have restored the old farmhouse of hay to give you some rural tourism accommodations of high quality and comfort.There are eight apartments in a rural independent architectural exceptional. Are well equipped and decorated to maintain the characteristics of the original buildings in the area.A location that ensures an environment of peace and rest in an area of great natural beauty and landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Nus De Pedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing