We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay here”
Review of Mas Pelegri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mas Pelegri
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Serinya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed here as a family of 5 and we all loved it.
Great place, lovely hosts, great cycling and good meals - what else do you need?

There are plenty of options for activities: walking, running, swimming, horse riding, road cycling and mountain biking, and probably much more. Fiona and Garrett are great at finding just the right activity for your party, and helping you plan rides etc.

Also good fun to meet other guests at breakfast, and compare notes on the day's activities over dinner.

A breath of fresh air compared to the average commercial tourist experience - highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank belgian_family_in_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Mas Pelegri, and absolutely loved it. Fiona and Garrett (the owners) are wonderful hosts, willing to accommodate any request. We stayed in a room with with a private bath and access to a lovely patio. Meals provided by the owners were amazing and they had excellent knowledge of the area for recommendations. The grounds of the house are beautiful and it was very quiet and peaceful. Our accommodations were setup through Equestrian Escapes as part of a horseback riding tour. The stables are about 1 km from Mas Pelegri. The swimming pool provided a refreshing workout and there are many running routes that travel nearby. Overall, we cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I spent a week at Mas Pelegri, where the weather (in the last week of February) was brilliant: almost unbroken blue sky, and warm enough to be in a short sleeve jersey in the daytime. The location is brilliant, with a mass of recommended rides to suit a variety of abilities or stamina, across terrain ranging from high mountains to flatter valleys nearer the coast. For me the highlight was a 100-mile day ride across the Pyrenees into France and back.
My room was very comfortable, there was always ample hot water for bath or shower, and the sheets were crisp and fresh.
Gareth and Fiona are excellent hosts, very friendly and helpful, providing evening meals on demand (there are not many local restaurants, and the only one I tried to get into had quirky opening times...). Gareth provided me with recommended rides each day, which enabled me to explore the local area in each direction. The Spanish have built a large number of wide, smooth surfaced roads, which seem to be largely empty: basically a cyclist's paradise!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasPelegri, Owner at Mas Pelegri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasPelegri, Owner at Mas Pelegri, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadTripA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serinya
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mas Pere Pau
Hotel Mas Pere Pau
#1 of 6 in Besalu
91 reviews
3.2 mi away
Els Jardins de la Martana
4.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Anamaria
Hotel Casa Anamaria
#1 of 1 in Vilademuls
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sant Ferriol Hotel Spa
Sant Ferriol Hotel Spa
#1 of 2 in Sant Ferriol
45 reviews
3.3 mi away
Casa Marcial
Casa Marcial
#1 of 6 in Besalu
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Can Solanas
Can Solanas
#1 of 2 in Serinya
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Pelegri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Pelegri

Address: Veinat de Bosqueros, 17852 Serinya, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Serinya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Serinya
Price Range: £100 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mas Pelegri 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mas Pelegri is a beautifully renovated old country hotel set in the midst of the beautiful Catalan countryside. There are 11 bedrooms all with private bathrooms, three are full suites and two are disabled accessible. There is free WIFI, 25 metre pool, sauna, jacuzzi, a media room, massage, laundry facilities, freshly cooked dinners, sports coaching, gym/bike room & road and MTB rentals. Hotel Mas Pelegri (3*) is available for individuals and groups who want to enjoy the countryside, with the option to take part in outdoor pursuits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mas Pelegri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas Pelegri Serinya, Spain - Province Of Girona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing