We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Horison Kendari
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kendari
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Plus :
+ Helpfull staff
+ Central located
+ Easy access
+ Cozy bed
+ Bathroom quite clean
Minus :
- Looks like exisiting building was ruko (rumah toko), weird layout and small.
- Small Room
- Dirty and smelly carpet at room
- I got room without window
- Small restaurant and not many options
- No swimming pool or fitness area.
- Bad internet connection
- Small TV with lacks of channels option

Room Tip: Ask room with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five days. The staff was very nice, the the general appearance and furnishings of the room were good. The bathroom sink drain leaked onto the floor. We mentioned it to the front desk, but it was not repaired. Also, the unfortunately layout of the bath and shower resulted in a flow of water onto the bathroom floor.
The room was quiet. We are not sure if that was due to the fact that the hotel was almost empty. The shower had good water pressure. The air conditioner worked fine. There was WiFi in the room, but the signal was weak.
The free breakfast was good. Indonesian dishes as well as omelets and toast.
We were almost always the only people in the restaurant at breakfast, even though we ate at different times. The hotel owners would do well to invest in improvements to the hotel in order to attract more customers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I planned a short, first-time visit to Kendari and this seemed to be about the best available hotel.
It was definitely ok- though not spectacular. The room was a clean, but a little small and the bathroom was pretty small.
The breakfast was good, and there was a singer one of the evenings in the Lobby/Lounge-- on another night they put in a huge screen tv for the local futbal championship, so my indonesian friends were happy with that.
Overall, a clean, decent property-- but not one that was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Choosing this hotel in Kendari in reason of getting closer to any spots that I want to visit in Kendari.

The room were okay, although the amenities just standard. Taking the deluxe business package were nice. The afternoon snacks were quite nice. And the breakfast were completed.

Their concierge staff were very nice attitude when delivered me to Haluoleo Airport

The staff were friendly and nice. However their WiFI / LAN connections need to be fixed in speed. One more thing: Their bed sheet and towels were old and need to be renewed!

Horison Kendari, better night stay in Kendari

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 45JimmyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I've been stayed for twice at this hotel for some reasons of my job, when i was visited Kendari.
Both in Junior Suite Room. The staffs so friendly, but their internet connections (LAN or WIFI) sometimes get error.
Try this hotel when you come to Kendari..

Sorry, my English is bad :)

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
3  Thank gembel-kere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Melisaoktrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Azka Aldric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendari hotels
0.4 mi away
Plaza Inn Kendari by Horison
1.2 mi away
Grand Clarion Hotel & Convention Kendari
1.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Kendari
Swiss-Belhotel Kendari
#2 of 14 in Kendari
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zenith Hotel
Zenith Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kendari
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragon Inns Kendari
Dragon Inns Kendari
#8 of 14 in Kendari
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zahra Syariah Hotel Kendari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Kendari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Kendari

Address: Jl. Jend. Ahmad Yani No. 3 Kendari South East Sulawesi, Kendari 93127, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South East Sulawesi > Kendari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kendari
Price Range: £26 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Horison Kendari 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Horison Kendari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing