We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel in Kendari” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss-Belhotel Kendari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Kendari
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kendari
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Kendari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

A very comfortable and clean hotel, best accomodation service in airport, tasty local and international dining, a friendly and best services fm Mr Fauzi and his team. Its price is worthed compare with the value that we got fm the room and services, best hotel in town. I like to stay in this hotel very much. Recomended hotel in Kendari.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Vinna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Ibu Vinna,

Appreciate for your review that will help us to continue providing good service and products to all of our valued guest like you.
As we are the only International Hotel Chain in Southeast Sulawesi, we are committed to be the Best Hotel in the Province.

Ibu Vinna, please do not hesitate to see me anytime you are in Kendari.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Fauzi Firdaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    65
    37
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
4
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

I choose this hotel because I was expecting this hotel able to give me good value with their price in which were quite high...

The staff were nice and helpful.. And very sincere also... But the lobby were crowded and really uncomfortable.

To me the room were nice, clean and able to give me the comfort feeling..

The breakfast were nice and the restaurant staff were so calm and generous to serve me in a perfect way.

The swimming pool were nice, but I can't take their jacuzzi and sauna since it opened starting from 09.00 AM ... In that time I already stuck with my working activities... They should open it at least starting from 06.00 AM to serve the business travelers...

Too bad many good things were not handled in details... But if the hotel able to make changes hopefully this hotel can be more prioritized....

Room Tip: Choose the pool view rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Bapak Jimmy,

Warmest Greeting from Swiss-belHotel Kendari…!!!!

Firstly, we are gratefully thanking you for the improvement comment in Trip Advisor.
Your comments are really motivating us to improve in facility & services to our value guest, like you. We do apologize for your inconvenience cause of the lobby were quite crowded during your stayed with us, that was because we were had group in house in that period.

For the Opening Hour of Jacuzzi is very valuable comment for us as to be considered.
We are trying our best to give the best & comfortable stay to every valued guest and to make their stay memorable with us during their visit in Kendari.

Once again, thanking you for your comment, we are expecting to welcoming you again in further time at Swiss-belHotel Kendari.

Best Regards,

Fauzi Firdaus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel is located about thirty kilometers from the airport. With a normal speed and quiet streets took about forty-five minutes. Front office clerk was very helpful with check-in service was fast and friendly. The rooms are quite spacious with 32 inch lcd tv, pot for making coffee and tea, and is equipped with a refrigerator. The bathroom consists of shower, closet and sink. Unfortunately, limited toiletries provided, no comb, cotton bud. food on room service less varied, there is no typical kendari menu offered.
overall this hotel was very clean and convenient to the business, not the right hotel for vacation with family

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andra_gogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Bpk. Andra

Warmest Greeting from Swiss-belHotel Kendari!!

First of all, We are gratefully thank you for your comment at TripAdvisor. The Comment you gave, are our tools to improve our services for our loyal customer such as you in the future. We provide main toiletries in bathroom and each room type has different set up, however guest may request for other toiletries they need to the Housekeeping.
For the typical Kendari Menu we provide “Sinonggi” the special traditional food made from sago as the special Kendari menu offer, it is our concern also that we will upgrade & improve our Special culinary food & beverage in the future. And hopefully you have a time again to visit Swiss-belHotel Kendari in the Future.

Once thanking you for your great comments

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Under bedcover there are several (human) blood spot. Please check your room #333, Mr. Fauzi. This is very veru disgusting. Even overall look alike clean and fresh but most of time we attend at room is for sleeping. I found dried injured-death human skin that left at your cozy bed.

-Ren

Room Tip: Dont try grand deluxe. Not good value, compare to cleanliness and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Mr. Ren,

I would like to apologize for the late response.

This is the very basic of housekeeping to change all linen on daily basis. I guarantee you this kind of thing will not happen again to our guest.

Please do not hesitate to see me anytime when you are in Kendari.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Fauzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Very friendly driver who picked me up from airport to hotel, nice porter, nice and quick service from receptionist. Very comfortable room. I don't smoke and it's okay with the room, maybe the management already did some improvement regarding previous feedback. Excellent variety of food. Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi. Friendly waiters. Excellent spa too, which is always in queing. Maybe this is my only input for the management. Increase the capicity. I heard that in the weekend even non guest family are using the spa service.

What else could you expect from a hotel in a small town like Kendari? Swiss-belHotel Kendari definitely is my 1st choice when staying in Kendari, for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreasGosyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Mr. Andreas,

“Warmest Greetings from Swiss Belhotel Kendari..”

We would like to thank you for choosing and staying at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari as your preferred hotel and we really hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We will coordinate with spa provider to add more spa therapist especially during the weekend.

We would like to say thank you also for your testimonies for the service staff and food qualities at our hotel, and we look forward for your upcoming visit in Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, managed by Swiss-Belhotel International Indonesia

Best regards,
Fauzi Firdaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed twice at Swiss-Belhotel, en route to and from Ereke, Southeast Sulawesi. I liked the room. Bed and bathroom was clean and I slept well. Lighting of the room was slightly dim but otherwise OK. Good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineMayYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Ms, Christine,

First of all, please accept our gratitude to you to choose Swiss-Belhotel Kendari during away from home.

We improving lighting in some rooms that looks slightly dim by adding hanging lamp on the ceiling. We hope by your third visit all of our room looks more bright then before.

We would like to say thank you also for your testimony for the good variety of our breakfast, and we look forward for your upcoming visit in Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, managed by Swiss-Belhotel International Indonesia

Best regards,
Fauzi Firdaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The hotel itself is nice. Comfortable room. Very nice staff. Breakfast has good selection but none of it really great, just ok.

The problem is the whole place is like a big ashtray. Sure they have non-smoking rooms but the lobby is full of smoke. The area near lifts was full of smoke from discarded burning butts in the ashtray. The restaurant was full of smoke. It was really too much! I needed to send my suit to be dry cleaned because I stank like old cigarettes when I got home.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevenbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Mr. Steven,

First of all I would like to say thank you for your comments and apologize for your inconvenience experience during your stay in Kendari.

We are on progress to solve this problem by building a separate smoking area. This will be the other side of lobby lounge. I am sure you have seen our big banner in the lobby saying "opening soon smoking area, restaurant and lobby will be strictly no smoking area". We hope the project will finish by next month.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Fauzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendari
0.3 mi away
Grand Clarion Hotel & Convention Kendari
1.5 mi away
Plaza Inn Kendari by Horison
0.0 mi away
Hotel Horison Kendari
Hotel Horison Kendari
#3 of 12 in Kendari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#126 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zahra Syariah Hotel Kendari
8.2 mi away
Continent Wonua Monapa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Kendari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Kendari

Property: Swiss-Belhotel Kendari
Address: By Pass Jln. H Edi Sabara 88, Kendari 93122, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South East Sulawesi > Kendari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kendari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Kendari 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Kendari is the finest boutique hotel in Kendari, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located 20 minutes from Haluoleo airport, we are mere minutes away from the city center. Choose from our guestrooms in six different types: superior, deluxe, grand deluxe, junior suite, executive suite and presidential suite. All rooms are elegantly designed and well appointed with a host of modern amenities to make your stay in Kendari a comfortable one. Luxuriate in unobstructed views of the sea—something to wake up to every morning!Holidaymakers will be pleased at the entertainment and food choices abound, as we are right beside a trade center with a large variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Kendari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing