We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel in Kendari”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Kendari
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kendari
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good business hotel in Kendari”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Swiss-Belhotel Kendari is a good business hotel in Kendari. It was the best hotel in Kendari, until the launch of Grand Clarion earlier this year. I stayed in the hotel many times and it is quite ideal for business: good location, efficient and no fuss service, availability of meeting rooms, three restaurant/cafe, ATM center just in front. Nice selection of breakfast every morning. The gym and pool are also a nice addition for the times when I got a chance to rest and relax. The only downside of the hotel is probably the frequency of large-scale events being held in this hotel, sometimes the lobby can be full of people and dignitaries. Parking can be a hassle too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxis95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Mr. Maxis,

Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor and thank you for trusting us to be your accommodation whenever you are in Kendari.

We always improve our service and facilities to make our guest more comfortable. We just add new music lounge next to lobby area. This outlet also provided as a smoking area.

Mr. Maxis, please do not hesitate to contact me whenever you are in Kendari.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Fauzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    65
    37
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
4
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Nice room, nice staffs, and food is very delicious. Also near to food souvenir shop if you wanna buy the famous cashew nuts, sweet, salty or the raw one. What lack is the wifi. Seriously, they need to upgrade the wifi since it's always disconnect after 1-2 minutes usage.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fresa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Ms. Fresa,

Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor and thank you for trusting us to be your accommodation during your visit in Kendari.

We just upgrade our WiFi by adding some access point in some areas. However please do not hesitate to contact us whenever you have problem in internet connection.

Again, thank you and do not hesitate to contact us whenever you are in Kendari.

Best regards,
Fauzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Come to Kendari for bussiness purpose, and stay at Swissbel hotel following recommendation from Trip Advisor reviewers.

This is my first visit to Kandari and quite surprise that it is actually a small town despite that its is the province capital.

This is an old hotel apparently, but the people as you may expected from Indonesian is very friendly. One benefit for me that for Garuda Frequent Flyer, I earn some miles by staying at this hotel. As mentioned by previous reviewers, smoking is common in the hotel premises. Fortunately, I can get no smooking room, that although I can smell ciggaret smoke in the hall, but the room is smoke free.

The room it self is spasious, with the window facing the nearby village. Since there is barely nothing in the hotel souronding, I think you can not expect to have good view window. The bed is average, and it is clean and comfy as I can expect. One one is only that bath room is so small, that I need to have abit manouver to get fit in. The equipment is also rusty and look old. The shower didnt work well as the shower head is heavly rusty.

The room service is still in good price for such hotel. A package of Surabayan deep friend duck served with steam rice, sambal, and ice tea cost only IDR 65,000 (approx USD 6.5).

The pool is located just beside the hotel, and despite that the hotel look old, but pool is looked more sophisticated. A small pool, but quite giving a refreshing touch.

Internet is available for free, but you need to be patient if you need to open your email with an attachment.

The food is good, and taste well. It served from 06.00 am, but when we arrive at 5.00 am, most of the meal has been well served. We expect to oder something to be brought out, but since everything is ready we can just have normal breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank id02910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit in Kendari and thank you for your review in Tripadvisor.

Next May will be our 4th Anniversary. We were all smoking area at the beginning then we provide separate smoking lounge for our smoker guest as well as smoking room. We will add more no smoking room for our no smoking guests.
We design our swimming pool looks like a resort that is why it looks more modern.
Our Executive suite view is facing right to Kendari Bay View, they are at the front row of the hotel.

Please let us know if you need early breakfast or something to be brought out then we could prepare it for you.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Fauzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Given the location, this is a pretty good hotel. It is a bit outside of town, and there is not much in walking distance, but the rooms are clean, the elevator works, the restaurant has some pretty good Indonesian food, and even some wine, and the breakfasts are reasonable. The wifi is a bit unstable, but it does work in the rooms most of the time, and the staff really try hard to solve the wifi problems when they occur.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Mr. Greg,

Thank you for your staying with us while you are in Kendari and thank you for your review in Tripadvisor.

Our location will be the central of Kendari since the Government plan to build a central sport and recreation at Kendari bay which is right in front of our Hotel. In the future we will not be bit out of town anymore.

We are improving our Wifi quality by adding more access point in some areas. I believe you will have no problem anymore with our Wifi for your next visit.

Mr. Greg, please do not hesitate to contact me when ever you need any assistance.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Fauzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights in their very comfortable deluxe rooms. Well appointed, great beds and everything you need in a hotel really. We had a room on the eastern side looking out over the bay. If you are staying here and want a room with a view ask for an odd numbered room. Even rooms look onto a central atrium. Breakfasts were included and the buffet quite extensive for a hotel of this size. Staff were all very friendly and tried their hardest to help. Their English is not the best so taking a device with google translate on it is very helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Idreher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Mrs. Idreher,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor after experiencing staying with us in Kendari.

Indeed we have good view of Kendari bay especially when you see from top floor, you could see not only the bay but also the mountain.

We keep improving our staff skill especially English by giving them English training.

Mrs. Idreher, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime you visit Kendari.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Fauzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed for one night at this hotel.
As mentioned in other reviews, the check-in process took indeed very long. Check-out as well...
The room feels a bit old, but it is clean and everything was fine.
The breakfast in the morning was excellent! Big selection and tasty.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Mr. Suria,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit in Kendari.

We would like to apologize for experiencing long in check in process as well as the check out. In normal condition this should not happen. However, I will take a special note on this matter.

Thank you for your compliment on room cleanliness and the tasty food.

Mr. Suria, please do not hesitate to contact me in case you need any assistance.

Best regards,
Fauzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Nice to be at swiss belhotel kendari. Good food..good room..nice service..welcome to Kendari means welcome to Swiss bel..u can feel likes home..thanks to all..wondelful place to stay..for bussines..for leiseure..even for honneymoon...

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wahyuniintan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Ibu Intan,

Thank you for trusting us serve you during your stay in Kendari and thank you for your review.
We will keep improving our quality of service and facilities to satisfy our loyal guests.

Please do not hesitate to see me whenever you are in Kendari.

Best regards,
Fauzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendari
0.3 mi away
Grand Clarion Hotel & Convention Kendari
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#124 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Horison Kendari
Hotel Horison Kendari
#3 of 12 in Kendari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zahra Syariah Hotel Kendari
1.5 mi away
Plaza Inn Kendari by Horison
1.2 mi away
Dragon Inns Kendari
Dragon Inns Kendari
#8 of 12 in Kendari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Kendari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Kendari

Property: Swiss-Belhotel Kendari
Address: By Pass Jln. H Edi Sabara 88, Kendari 93122, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South East Sulawesi > Kendari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kendari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Kendari 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Kendari is the finest boutique hotel in Kendari, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located 20 minutes from Haluoleo airport, we are mere minutes away from the city center. Choose from our guestrooms in six different types: superior, deluxe, grand deluxe, junior suite, executive suite and presidential suite. All rooms are elegantly designed and well appointed with a host of modern amenities to make your stay in Kendari a comfortable one. Luxuriate in unobstructed views of the sea—something to wake up to every morning!Holidaymakers will be pleased at the entertainment and food choices abound, as we are right beside a trade center with a large variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Kendari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing