We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good value for money”
Review of Exeter Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Exeter Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kennford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Have stayed here a few times this year and i love it!
Ok so the rooms are a bit too small if you are travelling as a couple but for business or solo use then they are fine, they are well kept, clean and warm, the beds are a bit on the small side but are comfortable. The showers are so powerful they definatley wake you up in the mornings!
The bar is cosy and if it isnt full of locals then is very nice, the food is outstanding and very good value for money.
A lot of top quality hotels could learn a lot from here, the staff are extremely friendly and cant do enough to help you, a lot of them are eastern european but they are fluent in english and to be honest put a lot of english people to shame as the are passionate about their jobs!
Would definatly stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Exeter Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

We asked for a family room for two adults and 1 child 16 years but due to age of child unable to have family room as bunk not suitable, but offered a triple room double and single bed and the room was the same price including breakfast and was a really large room, great bathroom and room facilities included large TV, tea making, hair dryer. The restaurant staff were very attentive and the meal and wine served excellent value. Would recommend and return to any time.

Room Tip: Rooms in long corridors single story, ask for one near door to main block - less rain on way to rest...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cols_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We used this Hotel whilst travelling down to the Ferry Port. It was an easy to find location and the Hotel appearance and grounds were of good quality. The Reception staff were very pleasant and we were given Room 13. It was a good room for an overnight stop and had all the facilities requirec in it, ie tea/coffee etc. The bed was comfortable and the overnight sleep was good. We ate in the Restuarant both for evening meal and breakfast. Both the meals and staff were good. We would class this as a one night stop location for ourselves and would use it again in similar travelling arrangements.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRetiredTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

well that title says it all really - with the hundreds of places to stay in or around Exeter we choose to return here, wouldn't do that if we didn't like the place. It's handy for Exeter city or just to break up the journey further south, fairly cheap prices, clean, good breakfast, all the facilities you would expect and I'm sure we'll be back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m1ddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My boyfriend and I stopped here as a overnight break before heading further down the coastline. We arrived quite late at 10pm but were met with a smile from the receptionist who was very helpful. We were in the 1st block of rooms which was ok. Small room with no air-conditioning but clean and presentable. We slept well and breakfast was very plentiful! Overall I'd recommend a stay here to break up a journey but not as a weekend visit! Good value for money, very friendly staff and the location was ideal, just a minute from the end of the M5 just after joining the A38.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarahrowe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We had booked a holiday trip to Branscombe, Devon so we had a long drive down from Preston in Lancashire and was looking for somewhere to stop in Exeter. I looked at several places in the centre of Exeter but they were quite pricey just for a one night stopover. I found Exeter Court Hotel on a search engine and it looked brilliant and extremely reasonable. It is just off the M5 and in a really convinient place to get it. Really easy to find as well. Check-in was really quick and the receptionist really polite and helpful. We checked out our room first, it was nice and clean. We then headed to the bar for our tea. There was a restaurant at the hotel but it looked a little pricey for us. The menu at the bar was a good range and our food was really good when it arrived. The bar did get extremely busy. The only thing that was slightly annoying was that guests were talking outside our room quite early in the morning and the walls must have been thin as we could hear everything they were saying. The breakfast was included and was held in the resturant. It was quick and really good, we got everything we asked for with no problem. Overally really hapy with our stay at Exeter Court Hotel and would definately stay again if we were near Exeter.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanner84Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

unless you know of this hotel, you would drive past on the A38 only seeing a shell filling station on a hill. But set well back from the road is the hotel, which is more of a motel than hotel. Smaller room appear to face the car park, which is handy if you wish to be close to your vehicle.
Good night sleep, very powerful shower, plenty tea, coffee. breaky next morning was first rate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthespot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennford
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,740 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#3 of 31 in Exeter
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
4.6 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
2.2 mi away
Best Western Exeter Lord Haldon Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exeter Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exeter Court Hotel

Address: A38, Kennford, Exeter EX6 7UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Kennford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kennford
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Exeter Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the A38 in the heart of Devon, this Exeter hotel is packed with charm, warmth and genuine smiles from people ready to make you feel at home. Unrivaled conference facilities, comfortable contemporary bedrooms and friendly service make the Exeter Court Hotel in Devon the perfect place to relax and unwind. Whether you are looking for a long leisurely stay, a place to escape after an intense business meeting or a room to unwind in after being on the road all day, this stylish Exeter hotel has a range of accommodation to suit all. Situated adjacent to the main reception area, the hotel’s 62 bedrooms are appointed with tea and coffee making facilities, luxury toiletries, LCD televisions and Wi-Fi access. Contemporary and comfortable, the hotel’s bedrooms offer the perfect combination for making your stay a truly relaxing one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Exeter Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exeter Court Hotel Kennford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing