We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous showers”
Review of Exeter Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Exeter Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kennford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Always friendly, helpful and patient when I keep changing my booking! Basic clean rooms with great bathroom and the shower is blissful, big, clean and powerful. Bar & restaurant good too and breakfast tasty and filling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Have used the Exeter Court many times and found it ok .But this time got a room with a revamped bathroom that's clean and tidy .
Paid £55 for a single room for 2 nights (per night) compared to the purple one wanting a £110 with out a breakfast .
Good nights sleep and good service from the staff .

Overall 9.5 out 10 for me now

But please Mr Exeter Court turn off the radiators in the hallways its summer .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrminxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Room very small but adequate very good shower. Reception staff very pleasant. However, the bar was soul less.The barman was polite but didn't seem to enjoy his job .He was also the breakfast waiter on two mornings and again lacked enthusiasm. Breakfast not great no menu, food had obviously been left under a hot lamp for some time for 2 of the mornings the food on the third morning was much fresher,No one serviced our room on one of the days .We also had a problem with one of the doors to get out of the block it was stuck we were told to kick it hard. Worrying as my partner has only one leg and in the event of a fire he would not have been able to evaquate very quickly as would have had to use the door at the other end of the block. The room was clean and had a well stocked hospitality tray and there were toiletries and plenty of towels supplied

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Situated at the end of the M5 so very convenient as a stop over en route to Cornwall. Room comfortable and quiet. Very good meal in the bar when we arrived. Lovely breakfast. Will visit again. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst attending a family wedding in the local area. The rooms are clean and tidy and good for the money. Breakfast was disappointing (tables not laid properly, cheap and cheerful food) and overall just average. However the reception was left mostly unmanned, resulting in delays in trying to get any problems resolved. We were unfortunate to have our keycard disabled on the second night and despite a wait of about 20 minutes nobody seem too bothered to help. Its all about service and we wont be too bothered to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1009391BobJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for one night as part of my stepsons wedding, everything was very well done and the staff were excellent. Bedrooms were clean modern and comfortable with flat screen TV, nice bath and shower, and tea and coffee making facilities, the wedding food was lovely, in the day and the evening buffet, and the whole wedding was a great success, the prices in the bar were very fair and the breakfast was good but could have been a little hotter. I would recommend this hotel as a wedding venue or just as a stop over

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennford
4.3 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
4.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#10 of 31 in Exeter
1,814 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#4 of 31 in Exeter
1,148 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Exeter Lord Haldon Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exeter Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exeter Court Hotel

Address: A38, Kennford, Exeter EX6 7UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Kennford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kennford
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Exeter Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the A38 in the heart of Devon, this Exeter hotel is packed with charm, warmth and genuine smiles from people ready to make you feel at home. Unrivaled conference facilities, comfortable contemporary bedrooms and friendly service make the Exeter Court Hotel in Devon the perfect place to relax and unwind. Whether you are looking for a long leisurely stay, a place to escape after an intense business meeting or a room to unwind in after being on the road all day, this stylish Exeter hotel has a range of accommodation to suit all. Situated adjacent to the main reception area, the hotel’s 62 bedrooms are appointed with tea and coffee making facilities, luxury toiletries, LCD televisions and Wi-Fi access. Contemporary and comfortable, the hotel’s bedrooms offer the perfect combination for making your stay a truly relaxing one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Exeter Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exeter Court Hotel Kennford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing