We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is the best Best Western Hotel we have ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“This hotel is the best Best Western Hotel we have ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

From the moment we drove up the drive from the road, we were impressed with this hotel. We used it as a base for an exploration of Norfolk and stayed for three nights. The stay, in part was funded by Tesco Clubcard vouchers but we paid a little extra to upgrade to and executive room and it was well worth it! The room was large and in the newer wing of the hotel and furnished in a contemporary style. It had french doors leading to an outside patio with a table and two chairs and had views over open countryside. The bathroom was fabulous, a walk in shower, spa bath and a lovely heated floor; the only way it could be improved would be to have an illuminated makeup mirror, ( I am very vain!). During our stay, we didn't have time to make use of the facilities, like the pool but we did eat in the restaurant one evening, the food and service were of a good standard. This is a very popular venue for Weddings, one day we were there, two Weddings took place but this did not interfere with or spoil our stay. Should we ever return to Norfolk, we would definitely choose to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer wing and upgrade to executive if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perfumelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    284
    74
    31
    11
See reviews for
148
510
24
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

My Partner and I stayed for one night, last Saturday. Park Farm is situated about a 15 minute taxi ride from Norwich Railway Station/City Centre. It is a hidden gem, set amongst fields, surrounded by landscaped gardens with water features, offering guests the chance to enjoy a walk in the country.
On arrival at Reception, we were struck by how well appointed the building is and how professional staff appeared, providing a caring and attentive 4* service ( no student workers here) We stayed in Room 7, within the new wing to the property. The room was really nicely designed, spacious and well decorated, having a truely huge king sized comfortable bed. The large new wall mounted Plasma T.V. was excellent. The Bathroom was really nice, again large and well appointed and properly lit, with warmed floor tiles and a walk - in shower. We didnt want to leave being so comfortable, that we tried the in-room dining service, enjoying an excellent "Lamb Shank" supper, which was nicely cooked and provided in a timely fashion.
Park Farm is evidently a popluar wedding reception venue and we encountered a proportionally large number of party guests the next morning, having breakfast. So yes, the waiting staff were very busy, but coped well enough. The coffee was awful though, something which let down an otherherwise excellent breakfast, both in terms of quality and variety available. So to sum up, I would have no hesitation in recommending Park Farm to anyone visiting Norwich and Norfolk generally. It is a hugely enjoyable place to stay and represents real value for money.

Room Tip: Get a room in the new wing looking over the water gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mudlarkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Just returned from a really lovely, relaxing two night break at Park Farm. Everything was good. Staff were helpful. Lovely room - honeymoon suite, although we were not on honeymoon. Pool was good, lovely sunbeds round the pool area to relax on. Beautiful gardens and grounds. Breakfast was excellent - buffet and cooked to order selection. Fabulous cream tea - massive scones, not over expensive for a hotel. Good position for Norwich and surrounding areas. Didn't have dinner at the hotel, but two good pub/restaurants in Hethersett - The Kings Head and The Queens Head. Good pub food and very friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel and this area for a short break away. Felt very relaxed, just wish we had been staying a bit longer.

Room Tip: We upgraded from standard room and were given the honeymoon suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamandLarraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed in the boutique room. This room is perfect for couples wanting a relaxing stay. There is a large jacuzzi bath and double shower (wet room style), the bed is enormous, nice view from the window and a large TV set into the wall. I felt that this was great value for money.
We ate in the bar most evenings as the food was marvellous - good vegetarian options (though sadly, no veggie sausages at breakfast). The service was friendly and casual - we were allowed to eat in peace, but there were staff close by for assistance if needed. Room service was very quick and reasonably priced -- didn't compromise the food at all.

The leisure facilities are free to use if you are staying in the hotel, and we made good use of them. The pool is a good size and open into the evening, there's a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi pool. The changing rooms were of a good standard too.

The grounds are very well kept and there are several places to sit and read/relax if you are so inclined.

I would highly recommend this hotel as both a wonderful place to relax and a great base to explore Norfolk.

Room Tip: Boutique room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lentonsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Due to attending a wedding here we were offered a special function rate. Reception very sensibly allocated us a room next to the wedding's function room, meaning that any noise disturbance was from our own party and not someone else's!

The hotel's facilities are excellent and judging by other TripAdvisor reviews, largely refurbished. Our standard room may have been the exception to the rule but is probably on the list for refurbishment soon. Despite the discounted rate, we did feel that it was still quite a bit to pay for an old fashioned 'sheet and blanket' bed arrangement and tired decor. Having said that, the room was clean and provided everything we needed.

Without a doubt, the highlight of this hotel is the staff. All were welcoming, helpful and extended excellent customer service. It is for this reason that, if in the area again, we would consider staying here and paying an upgrade charge for a better room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmbleTheBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

I ended up at Park Farm because it happened to be close to a meeting that I was attending, what a pleasant surprise, it was great! I stayed for two nights, in a deluxe room with a king-sized bed (the only very minor gripe of the whole stay was that it was 2 single mattresses pushed together which is always annoying) with very comfortable mattresses and pillows. The room was very large with patio doors and a small patio with a chair and table. The bath room had a large bath and the most amazingly powerful separate shower. The best thing was how quiet the place was. It was away from the road and so very peaceful with no traffic noise and no noise at all from the rooms above or below which made for 2 excellent night's sleep. An unexpected bonus was the pool, sauna and steam room. The gym looked well equipped too but I didn't have time to try that out. Finally, I must mention the staff, all excellent: friendly, helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiscoBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

A lovely weekend break for our 1st wedding anniversary! After holding our wedding at the hotel last year my husband thought it was a good idea to go back and celebrate! We stayed in the Boutique room again which is modern huge, overlooking the gardens, with double shower, jacuzzi bath, air-con just perfect. The cost includes dinner so the price is very reasonable as we find the food in the restaurant of excellent quality and the service the same. We had treatments massages/facials etc which were sooo relaxing and we also used the gym and the pool. We find all of the staff at the hotel very helpful and friendly and Sue the wedding co-ordinator welcomed us back and remembered us from the year before. A perfect weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
5.8 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If you visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing