We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Good Park Life”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Good Park Life”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Park Farm Hall Hotel is approximately 10 miles outside of Norwich near the town of Wymondham (pronounced Windham).

The original farmhouse is a handsome Victorian building that has been progressively extended over the years to create a fairly large hotel.

My partner & I have stayed here several times. We have always been impressed by the friendly service, the size of the rooms, the quietness of the location and the comfortable natuire of the beds. The spa complex is also a real bonus with a good sized pool.

We have eaten in the bar/conservatory, a pleasant experience of sunny evenings, and found the food very tasty and good value. An added bonus is that the bar serves local beers such as Wolf and Woodfordes - try them, they are excellent.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms in the separate block to the rear of the hotel. They are adequate but in our expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    282
    74
    31
    11
See reviews for
148
510
24
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed for 4 nights on business, in a room in one of the rear blocks with a great view of an old run down farm shed! Location very quiet and secluded with much bird song. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Room was very tidy and spacious, with very squeaky floorboards. Large bed, with one of those heavy duvets that are ideal in winter but unsuited for warm summer nights. The only major issue I had was walls that are paper thin and lack any form of soundproofing - fortunately I had reasonably quiet neighbours who turned their TV off at a reasonable time. I can imagine that on busy wedding / function weekends this could become an issue.
It was nice ( and unusual in this rip-off age) to have free wifi available - though reception was intermittent in quality.
Cannot comment of evening meals, but breakfast was more than adequate, with service being a hybrid version halfway between standard buffet and waiter service. ( Tip - wait till after the 7am rush of business people is over, when it gets a bit less frenetic. I was overlooked by staff on one morning and never got tea and toast offered.) Food left out under lights does get dry and hard though.
Altogether though, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitbyladYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My partner & I choose to stay here as it had the pool/spa facilities. Lovely location, very warm welcome by reception which continued up to leaving when they told us we were welcome to use the leisure facilities for the rest of the day. Room had tired decor (room 36) and guessing it used to be a smoking room has had a faint smell but did not put us off. Lots of space in superior room, very well cleaned each day. Cleaning team where lovely and chatty.

Breakfast was buffet, it was sufficient to fill you up but the quality was not amazing but certainly did the job. Could have as much as you wanted ot choose from menu for porriage, boiled eggs, etc.

Leisure facilities great, never over crowded. Very relaxing stay.

Park & ride to Norwich at the top of road which was efficient and very handy.

Did not eat any other meals at hotelto unable to comment. Ate at Queens Head at Hethersett - it was OK meal but pricey for what we had (Aunt Bessie mash potatoes!!!!). The Kings Head was not much better - had liver which was served under cooked.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merlotsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

First time in the area of Norwich. The hotel had been chosen by the bride and groom and what an excellent choice. The staff were very helpful and cheerful, the accommodation very good and the breakfasts were of the highest order, sufficient to set you up for the rest of the day.

Room Tip: Away from any possibility of a Disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geofffarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watchet, Somerset
Level Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

On arrival, on a very warm day, the air-conditioning was turned right up - fine, we were able to turn in to a reasonable temperature, then off completely as it wasn't really needed. However the under floor heating in the bathroom was running all night and made the bathroom SO uncomfortable. Quite unnecessary on one of the few warm nights in June. In fact unnecessary and cross-making in June whatever the weather. When we came to shower to get ready for dinner we had only one bath towel and one hand towel to share. The bath towel was stained - very unpleasant. When we reported this to reception as we went to dinner the young woman told us where we could get towels from - no offer to get them for us. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent so some points were regained but overall we were disappointed. Wonderful location but needs to be monitored more closely.

Room Tip: Not 53!! Ask for a room with clean towels and no under-floor heating if you like to be cool at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreoJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed 2 nights in room 7 we had lovely views of the countryside as we were on the 1st floor. The room was lovely & very spacious. The wet bar a great idea, my only comment is that there isn't a fridge and the space under the wet bar is a perfect spot.

There was a lovely walk in shower which was great - after the maintenance man quickly fixed the temperature control, & the bath was huge.
The comfy bed was huge too, we had a desk and a table & chairs so we had plenty of space.

Breakfast was very good with the usual choice & things like, poached, boiled or scrambled eggs cooked to order. Also poached haddock or kippers. Strangely no smoked salmon.
The staff are attentive and take your tea & coffee order as you settle at your table. So often at hotels we have waited for someone to take this order when all you want is a nice cup of tea or coffee on the way.

We did have dinner on the first night - the food was very well executed, presented and tasted lovely. However, sadly the restaurant is lacking in atmosphere, there were just 3 other tables occupied - we were the last to leave. When I made our dinner reservation I was advised that there was limited time availability so we dined at 8.45pm - which suited us anyway. On that basis we were expecting the restaurant to be jumping so we were amazed that there wasn't anyone there. I gather that this was due to a function elsewhere in the hotel.
We did have some lunch in the bar conservatory area which was fine - I think that maybe this area may have more of a vibe. You can also have dinner there.

I had a facial which was lovely, the young lady who looked after me was very proficient and effective.
We used the pool, sauna, jacuzzi & steam room which again were very good, children are not allowed in the pool area after 6pm, so nice & quiet for us adults.

The grounds really are lovely and well maintained.

Staff were friendly & helpful.

P.S.: Tried uploading some photos but got caught in a continual loop when adding description for photos! Not sure what this is all about

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had my grandad's 80th birthday party here over the weekend. My husband and I stayed in the boutique room (of which there are two) and this was lovely, spacious and open plan with very cool double spa bath and showers. The room was cleaned properly (I usually notice things like fingerprints on cupboard doors in hotels but our room really had been cleaned properly) and I saw various other rooms which my family members stayed in which were also of a high standard. We ate in the conservatory and the food was delicious, the service really good and the surroundings very pleasant. We held the birthday meal in the main restaurant and had this all to ourselves (there were lots of us) and the service from the staff was just excellent. The staff are very accommodating and we were all impressed with the standard of service in general, from the night porters to the bar and reception staff, they are all a credit to this hotel and I would certainly stay here again and recommend this to others wanting a 4* that actually delivers the standard one would expect from a 4* and I would recommend this for couples and families. The gardens are beautiful also!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,411 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
866 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
839 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If you visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing